$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 25, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Arena Gorda, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
73 reviews
Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!! See full review

  • Jazzyl
  • Mar 8, 2014
Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a... See full review

  • 4441
  • Feb 24, 2014

Iberostar Dominicana sits directly on Playa Bavaro in Punta Cana. The resort forms a complex with the adjacent Iberostar Punta Cana, creating the opportunity for guests to use all facilities at both locations. The hotel has 346 standard rooms and 160 junior suites with bathroom, shower, WC, air conditioning, ceiling fan, hairdryer, telephone, safety box, coffeemaker, iron and iron board, cable TV and mini-bar (soft drinks, water and beer included), balcony or terrace. The complex offers a spacious building with reception, lobby, bar and buffet restaurant. Guests can enjoy dinner at any of five specialty restaurants, reservations required.(Limited number of reservations, based on stay, dress code applies). All the entertainment and activities are included. Also, enjoy Scuba Diving and motorized water sports with extra charge. Lucy's Mini Club for children between the ages 4 to 12 from 10:15 am 05:00 pm. The hotel also offers 2 swimming pools plus a separate children's pool.

Additional features include: Baby sitting service at cost, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser at cost, Billiards at cost, Casino at cost, Children's facilities, Currency exchange, Doctor on call at cost, Gift shop, Internet access High-Speed at cost, Laundry service at cost, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Night club, Reception, Spa Services (Massage, Facial, Steam Room, etc.) at cost, Table tennis, Tennis court, Tour desk and Snack available 24 hrs.

Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Standard Room offers 1 king or 2 twins along with, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access at cost, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service at cost, Mini bar, Safe in room at cost, Telephone, Mini Refrigerator, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7166 -68.4517
Area served
Punta Cana
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport
Area description
This hotel is located right at the most beautiful white-sand beach of Bavaro. Only 30 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Steak House - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Oriental - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Mexican - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00 Dress Code: long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Buffet Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 07:00 – 10:00, Lunch: 12:30 – 15:00, Dinner: 18:30 – 22:00.
International - A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 19:00 – 22:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.
Gourmet – A la Carte Restaurant
Hours of Operation: Dinner: 18:30 – 23:00 Dress Code: Long trousers for men shirts with sleeves and no sandals allowed. Reservation required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MC23
New York
Aug 9, 2014

Iberostar dominicana

Great resort for the family. Large pools, lots of entertainment throughout the day. The staff was very friendly and courteous. There were plenty of food options. Overall great hotel for my family and I for the 5 days there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make your specialty restaurant reservations at the hotel as soon as you can as they book quickly. P.S. Don't dorget to pack Long pants and shirts with sleeves for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelerCouple
Charlotte, NC
May 23, 2014

Good Hotel, Expected More from Staff

The hotel is good, but the staff is not friendly. Be aware that for a 5 night stay you can only go to 2 specialty restaurants. Also, I've emailed the hotel 2 weeks before my trip asking for a room on the top floor and when we arrived we had a room on the ground floor which can be very noisy if you try to sleep past 8am. Food is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe corbo
Nyc
May 16, 2014

Nice time

Everthing was good except food quality went down a little from last year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican rest. In resort is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave M in Chicago
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 15, 2014

Beautiful place for Honeymoon

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The beach is perfect and very clean. The chairs do fill up before 8:00 so that was annoying. It says do not save chairs, but everyone does, so get out early. The food was good but it was pretty much the same every night. Best was the Chinese restaurant. The bed was nice, but the TV was filled with static all the time, so that was annoying, but didn't watch much so didn't bother me. We had a room right by the pool, but couldn't hear any of the noise which was very nice. I had an issue with the safe which was taken care of but it took 2 trips to the front desk, and 3 phone calls and three hours. The one complaint I had was that many of the bartenders were crabby. I asked a couple of times about a couple different drinks and they passed me the menu and moved on to the next customer. This irritated me because I was trying to get an answer not the menu I had already seen plenty of times. I also was bumped in line many times and that was after I had tiped them plenty of times. Very annoyed about that. But since that is my only complaint that means I had a great time. The people in the restaurants were extremely nice and very friendly. The people who helped with the excusions (Pedro) was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go on at least one excursion. Leave the hotel at least once. The entire country is beautiful and not just the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New York Working Woman
New York, NY
Mar 12, 2014

Great escape for a single traveler

I read lots of reviews on resorts in Punta Cana before finally deciding on the Iberostar Domincana. There were lots of complaints about food and rooms, but this resort far exceeded my expectations. I like to vacation alone, and felt very safe my entire trip. The entire staff is so accommodating and went out of their way to make me happy. I would say my only complaints would be that there was an issue with the hot water in my room several times, but every time I reported it, it was fixed immediately. Also, the beaches are very crowded. I lucked out everyday getting a lounge chair when I went to the beach later in the morning, but most people apparently woke up early, threw towels on the chairs, then never came back all day. It was very frustrating. I also felt like I didn't have any of my own space on the beach, but it was still heaven. Everything else was amazing! I only ate at the buffets because I didn't want to be on a schedule and go to dinner at a specific time. I am a very picky eater and found plenty of options every day to fill my tummy. Of course, the drinks were always flowing. I did not feel pressure to tip the staff, but a $1 went a long way every now and then, and they remembered me and went out of their way to make me happy. Although I went alone to DR, I didn't feel like it. Like I said the staff and other guests were very nice. Most of the other guests were from Canada or South America, not a lot of Americans, but I liked the cultural experience. Also, Spanish is their main language in the DR, they do speak some English, but a little knowledge of some common words are helpful. Otherwise the resort was always spotless! I have never seen anything like it before and the flamingos were always a nightly entertainment. I can't wait to go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jazzyl
Ohio
Mar 8, 2014

Awesome !!!! Must visit !!!!

We had the timeout our lives!!!! We even took our 2 year old and she had a blast !!! We will return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All good stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kksv
PA
Mar 1, 2014

OK for money we spent

Hardly anyone speaks English.Very nice and polite staff.Very clean place.Beach was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4441
Hanover, PA
Feb 24, 2014

Nice winter getaway

Hotel was very nice, all inclusive. Staff was extremely friendly. We had wonderful weather, a welcome relief from all the snow at home. We spent most of the time at the beach or the pool, did one side trip, the Barvaro splash which we booked through our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Barbara
Springfield, IL
Feb 13, 2014

Family Couples

A great get-away with brothers and sister plus spouses. All over 55 and spent some quality time and enjoyed time together in a beautiful setting. Great service and good activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

a lot of different types of food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Iberostar Dominicana All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
combatshrink
Boston, MA
Feb 12, 2014

Awesome

checked in - less then 10 minutes to get squared away and to the room. drinks immediately served. the staff is what made this vacation/hotel so great. they, the staff, were always friendly, polite, and helpful. Staffers were engaging when needed and non-intrusive when appropriate. the resort was clean and polished each morning and night. the bartenders were friendly and made me feel welcomed. the wait staff was honest (left my ipod on the table) and courteous. the guest relations staff was efficient and professional. rooms were well prepared/stocked each afternoon by 2. there was always water in the room and when we requested an extra bottle or two - the cleaning crew was quick to respond in the affirmative. the beach was pristine each morning. the pool had no debris in the corners. the dinnerware was clean, the silverware spotless, and glassware sanitary. i feel most importantly, the staff made the vacation pleasurable - they made each day care-free, were respectful and appreciative of our patronage, and enhanced the environment - that is already amazingly beautiful. My g/f and I have already agreed that we will be back for 2 weeks next year - 1 week was not enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

make dinner reservations the night of check-in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top