$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

3 stars
View map of 2084 S Hamilton Road, Columbus, OH 43232

Hotel Overview

3.5/5

Overall score

72%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8
This Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East hotel makes your stay comfortable and convenient, just off Interstates 70 and 270 and close to the airport, university, restaurants, shopping and outdoor attractions. Enjoy the complimentary wireless Internet access and complimentary hot breakfast buffet, hit the outdoor sports court for some exercise and fresh air, and spend family time cooking on the grills and fire pits. A microwave and refrigerator comes standard in every room, ideal for longer stays, and pets are welcome. Refresh your wardrobe in the laundry facilities and take care of business in this hotels business center, which offer presentation equipment and supplies, computer access and printing and fax service. There is no smoking allowed at this hotel, and kids through 17 stay free with adults.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.8

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gelo1891
Mentor
Apr 6, 2015

Great quick stay

I really enjoyed my stay! This is my second time coming back and I love how roomy it is in there. Keeta was very welcoming and laid back, like she likes her job. Very close to a ton of restaurants. I loved making my own Belgian waffle for breakfast as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy girlfriend
columbus
Mar 15, 2015

Ok hotel

Was only 2 pillows in the room didn't have any extras for my daughter. Staff was very rude. Hotel is becoming run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sriram S.
grandblanc
Feb 9, 2015

Just ok business trip

Had to change room @midnight as fire alarm sent off randomly! receptionist responded saying there are no maintenance staff on call so I have tl change rooms. Next day @ breakfast, there were not enough cutlery and the maid on call had to wash used cutlery on request. To add to this, the house keeping staff were arguing loudly even when They knew that I was in a conference call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lashawn M.
Columbus
Dec 29, 2014

it was very relaxing

My stay was awesome there was a few things in the area that caughr my eye also loved the fire place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall was Great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lashawn M.
Columbus
Dec 16, 2014

it was very relaxing

My stay was awesome there was a few things in the area that caughr my eye also loved the fire place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Terri college mom
()hio
Nov 24, 2014

location

The location is great for us. Close to Capital University.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brad the Dad
Illinois
Nov 18, 2014

Awesome place for the very reasonable price!

We stayed here 1 night on our way home from a trip! It was fantastic! We wished this hotel w/ their suites was where we had stayed the other majority of our vacation. Too bad there wasn't one there. The staff was very friendly, nice pool, free & good breakfast, & the suite was so spacious w/ a living room & kitchen area & so clean! So affordable, too. LOVED IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Air force Wife
Toledo, Ohio
Aug 12, 2014

Something last minute.

I lived in Columbus a couple years ago and went back to visit. Wasn't sure about how the room was going to be because of the location/price. Surprising, the room was extremely nice, clean and smelling fresh. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mother Goose
Ohio
Aug 10, 2014

THIS HOTEL IS NOWEHERE NEAR THE AIRPORT!

The name of this "hotel" is false advertising. I reserved this hotel expecting to be maybe five minutes from the airport, but much to my surprise, it was a 15 to 20 minute journey. And it is not in the nice part of town. When I arrived I complained about the distance. The front desk person told me they are allowed to use that name because it is the closest of that hotel chain to the airport. They offer shuttle service, but I already had a car. I was not able to print my boarding pass because the printer didn't work. I really wouldn't say this is a hotel, but maybe a lodge. It is definitely not worth the price I paid. I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, but really the upstairs "bedroom" is a loft. The curtains in the living room were torn, and the kitchen counter has burn marks. The hot water in the downstairs bathroom sink didn't work. The phone in the downstairs bedroom didn't work. The pull out couch was broken at the bottom of the bed. The dumpster outside was beyond full. For the breakfast it seemed like everything came out of a frozen package, including the juice. The maintenance man came by to fix the internet server which happened to be in my hotel room. He was sent there without a warning, and I could not tell if he was wearing a uniform. He showed no ID. I had to call the front desk to make sure he was who he said before I let him in. That was kind of scary. Besides all this the staff was very nice. The hotel is located near restaurants and shopping. There is a so called mall less than two miles away. If I had a choice between staying at this hotel and sleeping in a car I would have to seriously consider which one I would choose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Mall less than two miles away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Airport Columbus East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Darmok
Northern Virginia
Aug 9, 2014

Weird

Strange townhouse configuration. Tired, dirty rooms in a not-great part of town. The least clean hotel I've stayed at in many years. Front desk staff was very nice. Didn't try the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top