$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Houston Marriott Energy Corridor

3 stars
16011 Katy Freeway, 16011 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77094
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Great clean, new hotel!

We are currently travelling across the US and just stayed at this Marriott. It was a beautifully... See full review

  • AusGuy
  • Feb 3, 2013
Good hotel

Everything was great except the restaurant didn't open until 7:00 AM on Saturday morning. See full review

  • houston travelor
  • Apr 13, 2014
Located on the I-10 Katy Freeway is the beautiful Houston Marriott Energy Corridor hotel. Home to some of the most powerful energy companies worldwide, this Energy Corridor hotel is near BP, Shell, ExxonMobil, ConocoPhillips, and Mustang Engineering just to name a few. Unwind after a long day at our full hotel bar or enjoy a delicious meal at the Petroleum Grill. Relax in our upscale Houston hotel rooms with luxurious Marriott bedding, mini refrigerators, make up mirrors and reading lamps built into the headboard for your convenience. Our West Houston hotel is convenient to many parks, golf courses and upscale shopping at Memorial City Mall and Katy Mills Outlet Mall, located near the hotel. With 4,258 square feet of meeting space, our Houston hotel is perfect for large corporate events, wedding ceremonies and social gatherings. Experience first class Marriott service and luxurious amenities at the Houston Marriott Energy Corridor hotel today.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Houston Marriott Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7845 -95.6666
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 33.00, MI, SW; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 35.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

The Petroleum Grill
Texas cuisine with a southwest flair
The Derrick Bar
Catch up with collegues or unwind with your favorite drink, with water wall and al fresco seating. Lunch and Dinner served.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Houston Marriott Energy Corridor

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Houston Marriott Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
houston travelor
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Apr 13, 2014

Good hotel

Everything was great except the restaurant didn't open until 7:00 AM on Saturday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Since the restaurant wasn't open & I was headed west, I found a great diner on route 90 on the south side of the road in the middle of old downtown Katy

Review of Houston Marriott Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AusGuy
Melbourne, Australia
Feb 3, 2013

Great clean, new hotel!

We are currently travelling across the US and just stayed at this Marriott. It was a beautifully designed and presented hotel. The only thing we struggled with was the location. We quickly found Houston's traffic to be pretty horid and it took at least 1/2hr to get downtown. 1hr if there is peak traffic in the morning or adternoon. However the staff were generally friendly and being from overseas, asked a couple of the bar staff girls some questions about different things around Houston. One spent about 10mins chatting to us and helping us out. We had dinner there downstairs at the bar on both nights actually and both times it was good. The rooms are clean and modern and really the nicest we have stayed in yet. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

GO TO NASA! You won't regret it!

Review of Houston Marriott Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kelly Khuu
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 20, 2012

engagement family stay

I enjoyed my hotel experience but will not booked with online site again. I requested for two queen beds but they did not have that available. I ended up paying for another hotel room. I will never booked with online site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Houston Marriott Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
katy, texas
Aug 17, 2010

Mom & Daughter Day Out

Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Houston Marriott Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
katy, texas
Aug 17, 2010

Mom & Daughter Day Out

Great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Houston Marriott Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 30, 2010

Great trip...

Marriott is always a great stay for us. We love the clean rooms, great service, and professionalism displayed by the hotel staff. Close to many restaurants. We will definitely come back when the opportunity presents itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Katy Mills is close.

Review of Houston Marriott Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Mar 30, 2010

Great trip...

Marriott is always a great stay for us. We love the clean rooms, great service, and professionalism displayed by the hotel staff. Close to many restaurants. We will definitely come back when the opportunity presents itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Katy Mills is close.

Back to menu Return to top