$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

5 stars
View map of 3300 Southwest Twenty-seventh Avenue, 3300 SW 27th Avenue, Miami, FL 33133

Hotel Overview

4.4/5

Overall score

89%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4
Critically acclaimed Miami hotel prides itself on superior service

The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, has received various awards because of its high quality of service, including the AAA's coveted Five Diamond Award. Conde Nast Traveler Magazine has ranked this classic, elegant property among the 75 best hotels in the world. Relax in the boutique spa and fitness center, and enjoy the romantic grand ballroom and luxury guest rooms and suites with interiors inspired by nearby national landmark, Villa Vizcaya. Look out for photos of Villa Vizcaya on the walls in the Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami guest rooms.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Recipient of the AAA Five Diamond Award for excellence
  • The on-site restaurant, Bizcaya Restaurant, is rated among the top 75 in the world
  • The 24-hour, 6,000-square-foot boutique spa, complemented by a fitness center and large pool
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Rooms

All Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami rooms offer sweeping views of the city of Miami and Miami Beach, with other views available depending on the type of suite. Standard guest room beds are available in either a king or two double beds, while all suites feature king-size beds. Executive suites consist of 900 square feet overlooking the Miami skyline, pool, manicured gardens, or Coral Gables, and a private balcony. Also included are large work desks, mahogany furniture, and an opulent marble bathroom motif. Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami suites consist of 2,540 square feet overlooking Biscayne Bay, featuring a Butler's Pantry, master bath, office, and living and dining rooms. Luxurious balconies offer unique, panoramic views of the area, including the bay and the city skyline.

Things To Do:
  • Miami Beach (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Lincoln Road (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Holocaust Memorial (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Jungle Island (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Miami Seaquarium (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Coconut Grove Playhouse (12.3 mi/19.7 km)
  • Miami Metro Zoo (26.8 mi/43.2 km)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Dining

Bizcaya Restaurant
Mediterranean bistro cuisine featuring flavors of Spain, France, and Italy. Dine indoors or al Fresco.
Cabana 33
American fare by the poolside.
Lazuli Lounge
Cocktail seating, framing the living room setting and dining tables by the grand fireplace adorned with Coconut Grove-inspired artwork, welcome guests to the hotel’s neighborhood Lazuli Lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cecille B.
Business
tampico
Feb 11, 2015

Business Trip

it was a good experience. Nice Staff, good location,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Usually no complaint Brad
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Unforgettable family trip

The moment we arrived at the Ritz Carlton we were greeted and assisted in the check in process. Guest Services was outstanding and made sure our needs were taken care of. Osee of Guest Services will not be forgotten. His attitude and helpfulness was consistent with the professionalism and assistance we received from everyone there. It was a memorable, enjoyable stay and I whole heartedly recommend The Ritz Carlton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Must visit Miami Beach for totally 'party' atmosphere nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nicknameisjim
Business
Saudi Arabia
Sep 17, 2014

As only Ritz can do it

Staff extremely well trained and attentive. All used my name in a greeting. Had some problems with the internet and they took it off the bill, without being asked. I stay at Ritz in Dubai and the Middle East and this one ranks up there with those hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juksz
Georgia
Jul 20, 2013

three days at the Ritz

this is a Fine hotel. service is excellent The accommodations are superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frequnt Traveler from NJ
NJ
Jun 27, 2013

We expected more from a Ritz

Yes the hotel was clean and the staff was exceptional as one would expect from a Ritz. The amenities however were sorely lacking. The pool was a blah rectangular "cement pond" with very little landscaping and almost no ambience. The dining selection was practically non existent, no quick coffee and grab and go breakfast options, and eating at the bar was very uncomfortable....who would design enclosed high top tables with love seat style bar stools with high arm rests? It made getting in and out of our seats an adventure and our two boys sat opposite us in the two high bar stools only the opening on their side of the counter wasnt wide enough to accommodate the two stools. The pool stops serving food at 6:00 PM, so no evening poolside cocktails and appetizers....who wants that on vacation? Spend a little more and stay at The Ritz on Key Biscayne, it s drive but well worth it and a real Ritz and resort feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M999
DC
May 7, 2013

Spoil Yourself

Exceeded my service expectations! What else needs to be said

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jaguars - amazing food & service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrandpainPA
Philadelphia
Apr 6, 2013

Great hotel

Spent three wonderful days and nights there with my daughter and granddaughter. Excellent service, great amenities, wonderful pool, it does not come much better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy5005
Business
Denver
Aug 18, 2012

Made me feel welcome

Even though I've never stayed here before and got a great deal for the room, staff treated me like I was had returned for nth time and was some sort of high roller. Many staff learned my name -- for a 5 night stay!! Will find a way to return whenever I can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lannaeppo
Philadelphia
May 16, 2012

Quiet place

The hotel staff was very accommodating and friendly as expected. I only stayed overnight so I didn't use the pool or any other facilities. My only complaint is the location. Although I was close to the airport like I wanted, I was stuck in the hotel room all day because there are no interesting attractions (i.e. shopping, beach, restaurants, etc) nearby- at least by walking distance. If you're in Miami for a business trip, then this hotel would be ideal for the quietness away from the crazy party scenes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tuppy
So Cal
Apr 15, 2012

good value

Staff and amenities great. Price should include breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top