$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Days Inn Buena Park

2 stars
View map of 7121 Beach Blvd, State Rte 91 / Artesia Fwy at State Rte, Buena Park, CA 90620

Hotel Overview

2.8/5

Overall score

70%

Would recommend

Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4
Days Inn Buena Park offers free Wi-Fi, a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, a conference room for up to 40 people, and spacious suites. We also feature a coin laundry facility, hair dryers in all rooms and 2 elevators. Select rooms offer microwave/micro-fridge units. Nominal fee may apply, please inquire. In addition, a complimentary computer kiosk in the lobby, a microwave available for use in the lobby, and iron/ironing board for check out at the front desk. Enjoy our Complimentary coffee, tea and USA Today in the lobby.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Buena Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Buena Park

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eyeh8bmps
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Knotts Family Trip

Great location, easy to find Knotts and very cheap for a clean decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sam
Business
La Habra
Apr 6, 2015

Not bed

Our room was spacious and clean. Window view was a wall & I was worried about someone hiding in that space & looking in window. Trash bins just outside our room were overflowing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Micah N.
Beachwood
Apr 6, 2015

So close to Knotts Berry Farm

Great for our little family. We thought it was a great location and target is next door. Staff nice and property okay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brensnana
Buena Park
Nov 25, 2014

Weekend alone

Hotel was nice, bed comfy. But the mirrored wall and the overhead lighting was very uncomfortable. Almost like being in a room where videos are made. Definitely not a room for children to stay in. Maybe a couple but that is pushing it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
webgeek
seattle
Aug 10, 2014

Not bad

overall the hotel served its purpose. We stayed four nights and the staff was friendly and kept the room somewhat clean, except for the roach in the bathroom. Vending machine was broken but Target and Wendys are in the same parking lot. not bad for a place to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Angus, Dennys and Wendys in same parking lot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awesome boyfriend
Bullhead City, Arizona
Aug 8, 2014

Family getaway

Well I got to my room the shower was leaking bed needs to be replace it sound like it was going to break and the maid didn't leave any towels so I called down and they brought my towels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eyeh8bmps
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jul 28, 2014

average room, great service, got what we paid for

Came to go to Knott's and the drive was super close and easy to access the park from the room. Breakfast was small but adequate for us. Room was so, so, we had a huge overfilled trash can directly outside our door and window our entire stay and no towels or pillows in the room. Staff gave my son pillows and towels with no issues though. My wife forgot her hair gel and someone from the front desk let us borrow their personal bottle of gel, which was way above the expectation when we called to see if they had any for sale. Overall we got what we paid for and woudl stay again if visiting Knott's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nabritney
San Mateo, CA
Jul 22, 2014

Great hotel for the price!

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the location was awesome- walking distance to Knott's Berry Farm. Room has fridge and microwave and the bed was very comfortable. The only thing that I was not satisfied about was the breakfast. The oatmeal was good, not a fan of Costco muffins or the packaged pastries, nor wonderbread. But given the price I paid it was definitely worth it. Also, the hotel even provided a 10% coupon to nearby dining places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Catmorris64
Seattle, wa
Jul 15, 2014

Dismayed in Days In

We knew we got a good deal and that this was a 2 star hotel but bugs under the tub floor, beds that sag and towel that exfoliate the skin raw, were not in the description. In addition, the Wi-Fi was very weak, the route and network are not set up for the number of users in the hotel. The operations manager was very gracious and let us out of the rest of our stay and authorized the process for refund. We then found another hotel which was a challenge given the 4th of July holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Yelp check in to get 5-10% off most of the regional and local restaurants like The Green Chile! a really great New Mexican aka New Mexico Style (the state) café.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Penny5
Business
Yorba Linda CA
Jul 15, 2014

Needs Help

Maid never came to clean room, when I called to front desk was told maids left to go home but would clean next day. Next day maid came but never wiped anything. Roaches in bathroom and floors were disgusting. Carpet was so dirty that bare feet turned black. Maid had poured water on outside walkways flooding breakfast area. Staff never excavated water and it stayed wet and smelled, yet still served breakfast in area. I had stayed at this hotel before a few months back, but this time disgusting. Trash bins overfilled just overall filthy place. Swimmers allowed to swim past 10pm and loud. Homeless people in parking lot. Will not stay at this hotel again. Not worth the money. Not safe and very dirty place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Knotts Berry Farm, Disneyland, and beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top