$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Days Inn Buena Park

2 stars
7121 Beach Blvd, State Rte 91 / Artesia Fwy at State Rte, Buena Park, CA 90620
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
42 reviews
Great hotel for the price!

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the location was awesome- walking... See full review

  • nabritney
  • Jul 22, 2014
GOOD AND QUIET

The staff was helpful and the short stay was way better than expected. I would actually refer... See full review

  • the capital don
  • May 14, 2014
Days Inn Buena Park offers free Wi-Fi, a complimentary continental breakfast, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, a conference room for up to 40 people, and spacious suites. We also feature a coin laundry facility, hair dryers in all rooms and 2 elevators. Select rooms offer microwave/micro-fridge units. Nominal fee may apply, please inquire. In addition, a complimentary computer kiosk in the lobby, a microwave available for use in the lobby, and iron/ironing board for check out at the front desk. Enjoy our Complimentary coffee, tea and USA Today in the lobby. Sorry No Pets Allowed

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Buena Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.857 -117.9992
Area description
Shopping district

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Buena Park

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
webgeek
seattle
Aug 10, 2014

Not bad

overall the hotel served its purpose. We stayed four nights and the staff was friendly and kept the room somewhat clean, except for the roach in the bathroom. Vending machine was broken but Target and Wendys are in the same parking lot. not bad for a place to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Angus, Dennys and Wendys in same parking lot

Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eyeh8bmps
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Jul 28, 2014

average room, great service, got what we paid for

Came to go to Knott's and the drive was super close and easy to access the park from the room. Breakfast was small but adequate for us. Room was so, so, we had a huge overfilled trash can directly outside our door and window our entire stay and no towels or pillows in the room. Staff gave my son pillows and towels with no issues though. My wife forgot her hair gel and someone from the front desk let us borrow their personal bottle of gel, which was way above the expectation when we called to see if they had any for sale. Overall we got what we paid for and woudl stay again if visiting Knott's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nabritney
San Mateo, CA
Jul 22, 2014

Great hotel for the price!

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the location was awesome- walking distance to Knott's Berry Farm. Room has fridge and microwave and the bed was very comfortable. The only thing that I was not satisfied about was the breakfast. The oatmeal was good, not a fan of Costco muffins or the packaged pastries, nor wonderbread. But given the price I paid it was definitely worth it. Also, the hotel even provided a 10% coupon to nearby dining places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Catmorris64
Seattle, wa
Jul 15, 2014

Dismayed in Days In

We knew we got a good deal and that this was a 2 star hotel but bugs under the tub floor, beds that sag and towel that exfoliate the skin raw, were not in the description. In addition, the Wi-Fi was very weak, the route and network are not set up for the number of users in the hotel. The operations manager was very gracious and let us out of the rest of our stay and authorized the process for refund. We then found another hotel which was a challenge given the 4th of July holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use Yelp check in to get 5-10% off most of the regional and local restaurants like The Green Chile! a really great New Mexican aka New Mexico Style (the state) café.

Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Penny5
Business
Yorba Linda CA
Jul 15, 2014

Needs Help

Maid never came to clean room, when I called to front desk was told maids left to go home but would clean next day. Next day maid came but never wiped anything. Roaches in bathroom and floors were disgusting. Carpet was so dirty that bare feet turned black. Maid had poured water on outside walkways flooding breakfast area. Staff never excavated water and it stayed wet and smelled, yet still served breakfast in area. I had stayed at this hotel before a few months back, but this time disgusting. Trash bins overfilled just overall filthy place. Swimmers allowed to swim past 10pm and loud. Homeless people in parking lot. Will not stay at this hotel again. Not worth the money. Not safe and very dirty place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Knotts Berry Farm, Disneyland, and beaches.

Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the capital don
Buena Park
May 14, 2014

GOOD AND QUIET

The staff was helpful and the short stay was way better than expected. I would actually refer visiting friends and family to the Days Inn location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
criseliz
Los Angeles, California
May 2, 2014

afford getaway.

I enjoyed my stay here very clean staff was helpful. I have stayed at this hotel before and I had a great experience hands down I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Knotts berry farm is Wright on the other side of the hotel very convenient.

Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tayj0987
oregon
Apr 21, 2014

you get what you pay for

This was the cheapest hotel I could get so I didn't expect much. It was fine for the price, but if you need a quiet room to fall asleep this isn't the place to stay. Other than that, it is close to Knott's which is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is about a mile to Knott's, not walkable though. You will need to drive.

Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Bay
the bay
Apr 1, 2014

disneyland vacation

The only thing that I didn't like was that the room didn't have iron/iron board in the room. You had to go downstairs to the front desk and trade your id for it and return it back when done. We were staying on the 4th floor so very inconvenient. Overall great room and stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Buena Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleepy Time Ev
Business
San Bernardino, California
Mar 1, 2014

A place to lay his head

Continental breakfast consisted of coffee and pastries, minimum. Clean room. Loved the location, very quiet and had nice restaurants around. Close to a freeway so it can be a bit noisy but loved the fact that when you closed the door you could barely hear the traffic. Easy access to freeways and super close to Knott's Berry Farm. Looking forward to a future stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map