$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 17, 2014

Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

4 stars
L G Smith Boulevard 101, Palm Beach,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
296 reviews
Easter getaway

Wonderful hotel . Great staff. Excellent steak house. A must try ruth's Chris steak house See full review

  • Super dad cicco
  • Apr 24, 2014
Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

We upgraded to the Tradewind package and it's totally worth. This hotel is not close to shopping... See full review

  • My 1st beach vacation
  • Mar 19, 2014
Largest luxury resort on Palm Beach has hotel-within-a-hotel and casino

The Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino recently enjoyed a makeover worth $50 million. That resulted in the deluxe Stellaris Casino -- the largest in Aruba -- and the adults-only Tradewinds Club, which offers guests an intimate hotel within a hotel experience, with luxury amenities, and exclusive lounge and beach privileges. The hotel is a recipient of the Tripadvisor 2012 Certificate of Excellence award.

Highlights
  • Beachfront luxury resort with a variety of dining options
  • Featuring Tradewinds Club luxury hotel-within-a-hotel
  • The on-site Stellard Casino is the largest on the island
  • On-site duty free shops
Rooms
The Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino has 411 spacious guest rooms with the largest balconies in all of Aruba. Rich red and mossy green colors decorate the room, and a key feature is the extra-restful beds, which have down comforters and pillows, custom duvets, and high thread count cotton linens. Kick back and watch cable on the 37-inch LCD flat-panel TV found in every room.
Dining

There is no need to leave the resort: fine dining at the Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino comes in many forms, and has garnered accolades from the critics. Eat buttery filets at Ruth's Chris Steak House, or nibble on sashimi at Ketsu Sushi Bar. La Vista has a themed, fresh buffet for casual meals, and Simply Fish offers seafood for dinner.

Recreation
A bi-level fitness club has complimentary classes, and plenty of cardiovascular equipment, free weights and yoga mats. Stellaris Casino is the largest on the island. Kids activities from arts and crafts to scavenger hunts can be arranged. Palm Beach is steps away, and towel service at the resort pool and sauna is free.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (7 mi/11 km)
Attractions
  • Rancho Daimari (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • J.L. Penha & Sons (0.4 mi/0.7 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in rooms and public areas
Policies and fees
  • The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino is 100 percent smoke-free, with the exception of the casino.
  • Effective January 1, 2011, the Tradewinds Club will become an adult experience. No guests under the age of 18 years will be allowed in the rooms or in the Tradewinds Lounge.
  • Guests staying at the Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino will not be able to smoke inside enclosed areas of the hotel building. The policy includes all guest rooms, indoor restaurants, lounges, meeting rooms and public spaces. Guests will still be permitted to smoke in our open air restaurant, lounges and casino.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino Rooms

Oceanfront Junior Suite
Oversized room with one king bed located on the corners of the towers with a magnificant view of the ocean. The room has bamboo wood flooring, a sitting area, oversized bathroom and a balcony that wraps around the side of the building. Air conditioning, individual climate control, telephone and voicemail, data port, high-speed internet access, remote control TV, in-room pay movies, alarm clock, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, mini-bar, in-room safe and coffee maker. Approximately 625 square feet, excluding the balcony.
Parital Ocean View
Oversized rooms with views of the ocean and resort grounds with one king or two queen beds. Oversized private balcony. Air conditioning, individual climate control, telephone and voicemail, data port, high-speed internet access, remote control TV, in-room pay movies, alarm clock, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, mini-bar, in-room safe and coffee maker. 500 Square Feet
Tradewinds Club - Deluxe Ocean View
Located on the 8th floor with spectacular views of the ocean & pool with one king or two queen beds. Oversized private balcony. Air conditioning,Complimentary high-speed internet access, remote control TV, in-room pay movies, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, mini-bar, in-room safe and coffee maker. 500 Square Feet * Access to the Adult Exclusive Tradewinds Club Lounge with five gourmet food and beverage presentations each day * Open bar each evening * Access to the Exclusive Tradewinds Lounge is granted for 2 adult over the age of 18 only - per a room * Complimentary high speed internet access in room and Tradewinds Club lounge * Enhanced guest room amenities (embroidered robes, slippers, pillow menu, upgraded linens, and aloe bath products) * Unpacking, pressing and packing service upon request * Nightly turndown service * Dedicated concierge services and vacation planning * Exclusive access to a reserved beach area * Private & express check-in and check-out
Premium Ocean View
Oversized rooms offering fantastic views of the ocean and pool with one king or two queen beds. Oversized private balcony. Air conditioning, individual climate control, telephone and voicemail, data port, high-speed internet access, remote control TV, in-room pay movies, alarm clock, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, mini-bar, in-room safe and coffee maker. 500 Square Feet
Limited View
Oversized room facing the lighthouse with one king or two queen beds. Oversized private balcony. Air conditioning, individual climate control, telephone and voicemail, data port, high-speed internet access, remote control TV, in-room pay movies, alarm clock, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, mini-bar, in-room safe and coffee maker. 500 Square Feet
Garden View
Oversized rooms with various views of the resort grounds with one king or two queen beds. Oversized private balcony. Air conditioning, individual climate control, telephone and voicemail, data port, high-speed internet access, remote control TV, in-room pay movies, alarm clock, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, mini-bar, in-room safe and coffee maker. 500 Square Feet

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5809 -70.0448
Area served
Hotel is located in Palm Beach just a short trip from Oranjestad, Aruba - where there is plenty of duty free shopping, restaurants and bars.
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA)
Area description
Aruba is located in the southern Caribbean about 15 miles off the coast of Venezuela and is outside the Hurricane belt. It is only a 2 1/2-hour flight from Miami. Aruba is noted for its aquamarine ocean waters, white sand beaches, "Watapana" trees, and year round temperature of 85 degrees. Aruba is 19.6 miles long and 6 miles across at its widest point and encompasses 70 square miles.

Dining

La Vista
This newly renovated restaurant offers exhibition kitchens (e.g. pizza oven, grill and buffets) and a cozy lounge area and secluded bar. Enjoy a panoramic window facade boasting breathtaking ocean views. Breakfast served daily with choice of buffet or a la carte service. Dinner offers italian cuisine theme buffets. Breakfast: 7:00am to 1:00pm Dinner: 5:30pm to 10:30pm 7:00am to 11:00pm
Stellaris Lounge
The Stellaris Lounge offers the best Casino Band featuring Latin, Top 40, disco etc.. and dancing until the wee hours of the morning.
Lobby Cafe
From your first cup of coffee in the morning to your midnight craving for authentic Itlaian gelati, our anytime quick stop can satisfy your needs. Treat yourself to a selection of homemade breakfast pastries, bagels and indulgent New York-style cheesecake. Stop by on your way to the beach or for a quick bite after a day of Aruba Adventure and sightseeing. The Lobby Cafe offers a variety of mouthwatering sandwishes and hot toasted paninis - perfect for the guest on the go. 24 hours
Ketsu Sushi Bar
Ketsu offers delicious sushi and sashimi as well as Japanese beverages. Ketsu is open daily for dinner from 4.30pm - 11.30pm and is located in the Lobby next to the 24h Lobby Cafe.
Waves Bar & Grill
Fast fun fare and peerless views make this beachfront eatery the perfect place to savor the sun or wind down your day. Our chefs infuse traditional cuisine with creative culinary twists to make your meal a fresh and colorful experience. Cool down with one of our frozen concoctions, and enjoy an afternoon snack without ever leaving the beach. Waves also feature live music during the happy hour from 4:00pm to 6:00pm every afternoon except Tuesday. 11:00am to 6:00pm
Champions Sports Bar & Restaurant
Sports themed bar and restaurant serving traditional American fare and 28 TV and 2 giant screens. Full menu for lunch and dinner. 11am- 12 midnight
Ruth's Chris Steak House
Well known for exceptional steaks, selected from the top 2% of United States' beef, served sizzling hot. Ruth's Chris also features a superb wine list with over 250 world-class international and domestic labels. But those aren't the only things that makes a Ruth's Chris dining experience so memorable.......It's because every Ruth's Chris Steak House delivers that warm, genuine hospitality that they vow to show to every guest, every day in their restaurants. 6:00pm to 11:00pm
Lobby Bar
Our Lobby Bar is located next to Ketsu in our Lobby and offers cocktails in an open setting. Light snacks are available beginning at 4:30pm. 3:00pm to 2:00am
Simply Fish
Rendezvous on the beach while you indulge in the best seafood the Caribbean has to offer. Simply Fish is a breezy outdoor restaurant specializing in "gourmet seafood on the seashore." Savour delicious freshly caught fish of the day, succulent shrimp and juicy lobster as you wind down to the sounds of daily romantic live music, weaving palm trees and rolling waves. To complement your evening, Simply Fish provides attentive service and a hospitable staff. 6:30pm to 11:00pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A total of 10 meeting rooms with new Grand Ballroom. The Aruba Marriott also offers breathtaking wedding events and receptions on Palm Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (296)

Ratings and reviews for Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amarie922
Philadelphia, Pennsyivania
Jun 11, 2014

Awesome Vacation

I booked Marriott based on it's reputation and I was very pleased with our trip. Upon checking in, we asked for a room with 1 King instead of 2 queens (booking left us open to whatever was available). After killing an hour on the beach our new room was ready! We moved all of our stuff into the new room, found the bed wasn't made and it wasn't cleaned - kind of irritating after 8 hours traveling we wanted to get settled - but we were quickly accommodated into a new, clean room. The hotel was not big at all which I think was great, because it didn't take a long time to get from point A to B. There was a hotel bar which was pretty quite most of the time, but my boyfriend and I aren't drinkers anyway so it didn't matter to us. Dining options were pretty good but found to ask any locals for places to eat instead. First night we got there we ate at the sushi bar - it was good, nothing spectacular. Breakfast buffet at La Vista was $25/person, totally worth it. The lunch there was good as well. Our room was always cleaned and the staff was very attentive. Anyone was more than willing to help with any questions about the island, places to eat, activities, shopping, etc. There was a nice mix of people as far as couples and families - definitely more kids around the pool so we were at the beach a lot to avoid the noise. Overall this was a great place to stay for the money - if you're traveling with a significant other I would probably stay at the Hyatt next time, seemed more romantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are a ton of places in the town to eat. From the Marriott it is only a $6 cab ride ($9 on Sunday's for some reason). Texas de Brazil was an amazing Brazilian Steakhouse and Aqua Grill was really good for seafood. Not on the strip, but still close - Papiamento was really good for seafood incredible ambience. Request to sit next to the pool, reservations are a must!

Review of Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach61
New York
May 29, 2014

Aruba was a great trip!!!

Loved Aruba...All and all the hotel was very nice. Its was easy to get anywhere. There was music by the pool at happy hour a couple of days but if you didn't gamble there was nothing to do at night unless you walked into town. The staff did not inform us about anything: how to get a cabana, activities between the Marriotts, NOTHING. You basically had to ask other guests. We didn't know there was an activities schedule till we checked out. It was on the side counter. The pool guys that handled the cabanas & towels were very unfriendly, almost rude. Major turn off. Waves the bar/resturant by the ocean was the best. Staff was freindly, food was always good and they always informed us when it would be happy hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you need a Cabana reserve the day you check in. People rent them for three days at a time. You can stand in line at 430 and get one for free, if there is any available at that time. We never got one the whole time we were there, paid for or free...

Review of Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maxine515
New York
Apr 29, 2014

Beautiful!

The hotel and grounds are beautiful. We dined at Simply fish which was a breathtaking experience and the food and service were great. The only things I feel the hotel was lacking: was they did not have an activity chart and music by the pool , Other than that, it was a beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

ask about there drink specials as they have a 2 for 1 between 12 & 1, and than another drink special after 2pm.

Review of Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beezerman
Port St Lucie
Apr 28, 2014

Great Location

We had a great time! Property was very nice and well kept.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CCSR
New York
Apr 27, 2014

Friendly family oriented locale

Hotel was clean and the staff super friendly. It is a great place to stay for an all inclusive type vacation. There are good restaurants either on or near the property. Water sports were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a jeep and head north to the lighthouse. Ride through the beautiful rugged eastern side of the island and pack a picnic lunch.

Review of Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super dad cicco
Queens new york
Apr 24, 2014

Easter getaway

Wonderful hotel . Great staff. Excellent steak house. A must try ruth's Chris steak house

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of jewelry stores

Review of Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cuss Family
NY
Apr 24, 2014

Pull-out bed?

We are a family of 4 and received a rm with a king size bed and a "pull out" sofa. The sofa was only big enough for a child. We were finally moved into a rm with 2 queens after the 2nd night and a lot of complaining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stringent Standards
New York City
Apr 3, 2014

Perfectly pleasant experience

Overall, I would definitely recommend this resort. It was spacious enough so that it did not feel crowded even when relatively full, clean, and the staff was courteous and pleasant. The rooms are large and comfortable and I believe all have balconies, although ours faced the Ritz parking lot so was less than ideal. The resort has decent options for inexpensive meals in the lobby and at their casual restaurants. There are also nicer restaurants on the property; we ate at Ruth Chris which was fine, and while Simply Fish is a beautiful experience eating on the beach, it seemed overpriced for the actual food. A lot of reviewers complained about the system for reserving beach cabanas but it's really not that big of a deal. We stood on line the day beforehand for a few minutes and had no problem reserving for the next day. Otherwise, you can go early in the morning. Either way it seems a fair system. The resort is a little bit of a walk from town but we did that almost every day and enjoyed it. The pool is very nice and the 2 for 1 happy hour drinks are a good bargain. The fitness center is excellent. We traveled with a baby so did not venture into the adult pool area or tradewinds floor/options, but all of that seemed worthwhile. Having stayed at the Hyatt on two previous trips to Aruba I do think that resort is slightly nicer and in a more central location, however it is also more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegasrick71
Philly
Mar 22, 2014

First visit

Every member of the staff i interacted with was incredibly pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and had a large balcony with a great view. One night upon returning to the room, we found not only had the maid left a chocolate near the pillow, but she also had arranged two little reading lamps so that they formed a heart on the ceiling. Wow. What a nice touch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Gift shop has just about everything you could need

Review of Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My 1st beach vacation
New York
Mar 19, 2014

Aruba Marriott Resort and Stellaris Casino

We upgraded to the Tradewind package and it's totally worth. This hotel is not close to shopping area or cruise terminal. With the Tradewind package, it's a totally worry free vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top