$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Clarion Hotel Beachwood

3 stars
26300 Chagrin Blvd, Beachwood, OH 44122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
30 reviews
Excellent hotel!

My stay was excellent. I would recommend this hotel and stay here in the future. See full review

  • Max Bass
  • Sep 21, 2014
Fine for a one-night visit

Wasn't looking for a resort-style hotel, so this was fine for what we needed. Didn't get the type... See full review

  • UDFlyerX3
  • Feb 17, 2014
Hotel in Cleveland suburbs offers a few free amenities

The Clarion Inn in Beachwood, Ohio, is just off the interstate in the Cleveland suburbs. The hotel provides accommodations in an updated environment with a few free amenities. These amenities include free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The hotel offers moderate meeting space and an on-site steakhouse restaurant for dinners only.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Free breakfast
  • Suburban Cleveland location
Rooms

The 127 guestrooms at the Clarion Inn all have updated furnishings and offer a few free in-room amenities, such as free Wi-Fi.

Features

The Clarion Inn in Beachwood, Ohio, is just off Interstate 271 in the suburbs east of Cleveland. The hotel provides accommodations in an updated environment with a few free amenities that include free breakfast and free Wi-Fi. The hotel offers moderate meeting space, and the on-site restaurant, the Hyde Park Grill, is a steakhouse serving dinner only. Guests have free use of the hotel's limited fitness room, and should note that the indoor pool is closed indefinitely for repairs.

Transportation
  • Cuyahoga County Airport (7.6 mi/12.3 km)
  • Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (23 mi/37 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Beachwood Place Mall (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Downtown Cleveland (20 mi/32 km)
Business
  • 5 meeting rooms
  • Nearly 7,000 square feet of meeting space

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Hotel Beachwood also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

41.4635 -81.4931
Nearby airports
Cleveland Hopkins Int'l Arpt, (CLE), 25.00, MI, W; Akron-Canton Airport, (CAK), 40.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, I-271 @ Exit 29

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Max Bass
Cleveland, OH
Sep 21, 2014

Excellent hotel!

My stay was excellent. I would recommend this hotel and stay here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sstan
beachwood ohio
Jul 2, 2014

overnight stay

Looks old though staff said that it was remodeled.no microwave or refrigerator in room $10 charge for incidental why?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ParadigmForce
Portland, ME
Jun 19, 2014

Nice Location

Wasn't quite hat I expected but good for a 1 night stay. Room was clean and staff nice. Cable was slow and channels limited. Excellent location right off exit. Overall nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many places to dine nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Traverler2
Dayton, OH
Jun 19, 2014

functional

We had 2 small double beds in the room. We were charged $40 more than the next person in line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UDFlyerX3
Dayton, OH
Feb 17, 2014

Fine for a one-night visit

Wasn't looking for a resort-style hotel, so this was fine for what we needed. Didn't get the type of room we'd booked (booked a K, got 2 doubles and were told no K's were available and that hotel was oversold) but our room was fine. Beds were comfy, temp was fine. Breakfast seemed adequate, though we only had coffee and yogurt. The dining area in the lobby was poorly designed due to frequently opening automatic double doors (really a poor design for Cleveland winters). Staff seemed friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brianb1000
Business
Albany In
Apr 25, 2013

well worth the money

I've stayed in the area for the past 16 weeks and switched hotels four times. I finally found one under a $100 that I would stay in again. Room is good sized, bed was a little soft but fine. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was very well stocked with dry cereals, juices, hot eggs and sausages, make your own waffles, and yogurt and fruit. When you walk in, they have wine with crackers and cheese in the lobby. Staff was great. I asked for a refrig and they had one to the room in 15 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College Researcher
Athens, OH
Mar 7, 2013

Work related

LOVED the hot breakfast. It was worth it! After working out in the fitness center, it was nice to come and have a hot breakfast ready and waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Once in a while
New York
Nov 17, 2012

Good Place to Stay

The hotel is very clean and neat. Room is nice. No places to get a drink or something on the upper floors. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beachwood escape
Ohio
Oct 17, 2012

Great value for a short stay

We had a short escape from the house into this hotel - booked the room on the same day. The price was very reasonable. Room was clean and neat. There is even a granite countertop in the bathroom! Staff was extremely pleasant. They even gave a 'welcome basket' with little goodies to my daughter! We all loved our shot stay. The only item we wished for was a pool to splash in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Hotel Beachwood

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LJSr
Fairfax, Virginia
Oct 13, 2012

Great place to stay when visiting family

Very close to major highways. Great value with breakfast buffet as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top