$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 21, 2014 Check-out: Nov 23, 2014

Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum

2 stars
3908 West Braker Lane, Austin, TX 78759
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
Smooth Stay, No Issues

Good location in Arboretum, near my meeting on highway 360. Staff was friendly, room was clean and... See full review

  • Nick Naim
  • Oct 15, 2014
Fantastic

The staff was very helpful and was there to make sure our stay was enjoyable. See full review

  • Franzi24
  • Apr 22, 2014
worlds of culture and comfort waiting for you near our hotel... welcome to the Hampton Inn Austin-Arboretum/NW in Austin, TXOur newly-renovated Hampton Inn® Austin Arboretum hotel is near The Domain lifestyle shopping center and the Arboretum Malls – two of the region's best shopping destinations. Our hotel is also convenient to downtown Austin, the University of Texas, and J. J. Pickle Research Campus. Here at our northwest Austin, TX hotel, you’ll be perfectly placed at the intersection of commerce, cultures, and music that makes Austin so special.Explore our rich history at the nearby Texas state capitol, LBJ Library and Museum, or the Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum. Tour our Texas Hill Country wineries. Hit the links at a nearby golf course or two. Head downtown to famous Sixth Street – just minutes from our Austin Arboretum hotel – for live music and festivals throughout the year. Or simply cross the street for destination shopping and dining at The Domain.Visiting Austin for business? Downtown Austin is just 15 minutes away. Our Arboretum Hampton Inn is particularly convenient for visits to IBM, National Instruments, DR Horton, and many other key businesses. Few Austin Arboretum hotels can match our friendliness and attention to detail, so why not book a room today!services & amenitiesHere at our Hampton Inn Austin Arboretum hotel, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional.Whether you're planning a meeting or need accommodations for a reunion or sporting group, our Hampton Inn Austin Arboretum hotel is delighted to offer tools to make the process quick and easy.* Meetings & Events * Local Restaur

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.3974 -97.7347
Nearby airports
Austin Bergstrom Intl Airport, (AUS), 17.00, MI, NW;

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick Naim
Business
Aurora, IL
Oct 15, 2014

Smooth Stay, No Issues

Good location in Arboretum, near my meeting on highway 360. Staff was friendly, room was clean and quiet. I definitely would return if business brought me back to Austin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Glory Bee
Austin, TX
Jul 14, 2014

Seminar weekend

The room was fine. The telephone did not work; however, the maintenance came and found an alternate solution. On the second night I was not able to reach the front to ask for a wake-up call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Franzi24
Houston, TX
Apr 22, 2014

Fantastic

The staff was very helpful and was there to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shelby Guy
Dallas, TX
Dec 23, 2013

Clean - Great Location = GREAT VALUE

This location is located perfectly in among key shopping and restaurants in northwest Austin. Easy freeway access. Rooms are spotless, staff is appropriately welcoming and complimentary breakfast is very appetizing. Given all of the above, this was a great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tina super traveler
Business
Denver
Sep 18, 2013

Great people!

The staff, location & facility are fabulous! The coffee is my only disappointment. Not a fan of the taste. Everything else is awesome! Across highway from The Domain...great restaurants and shopping :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Domain is fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mimiv1957
Jenison MI
May 3, 2013

Yearly family visit

We usually stay at Hampton Inns when traveling for work or pleasure, Earning points for future stays. When visiting.family in the Austin area we has always chosen this Hampton. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One thing missing was the freshly baked cookies that were usually available each afternoon. Room was clean and comfortable. One drawback was if you were not wanting cleaning service before 10 am it would be after 4pm before they returned to service the room. The the hotel is the perfect location, near everything but out of the congestion of downtown. Will look forward to next years stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Neal M.
New York, NY, USA
Nov 5, 2011

Great location

Friendly staff, great location and very clean! Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The domain mall across the street is great for finding just about anything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Southfield, MI
Jun 20, 2011

Hampton Inn NW-Arboretum Stay - Austin T

Everyone was friendly, and welcomed me warmly. They were also eager to help with directions and suggestions for dining I asked for directions several times, which made it easy for me to find my way in Austin I would stay again there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Elevation Burger shop - its not far - 100% grass feed beef burgers and organic fixings - it was great (watchout Five Guys!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas
Jan 31, 2011

Basketball trip

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Sazon on South Lamar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hampton Inn Austin-NW/Arboretum

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Willis, TX
Jan 17, 2011

Great.....once again

This was our third stay at this hotel, mainly cause it's close to my son's apartment but also cause it's in a good part of town & we've been pleased every time we stay there. There's shopping & eateries close by & it's close to about 3 different major freeways with easy entry/exit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top