$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

3 stars
View map of 1601 State Street, 1601 State Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Overview

3.7 /5
Overall score
87%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara Rooms

Executive
Executive King Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 39-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBaggio
N/A
May 7, 2015

Business

The staff allowed me to check in early, the room was comfortable with everything I needed and the continental breakfast plentiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon P.
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

great hotel

Just spent one night in Santa Barbara. Great location close to shopping and restaurants. Large comfortable room. Felt like luxury hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charles d.
los angeles
Dec 29, 2014

Quick Stop - Good place

Enjoyed the stay here. Seemed good value for the money. Clean. Good location. We didn't use any amenities - but I would definitely stay here again. Also, we had a dog and I believe they were quite accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bibs and Ben
Los Angeles, Ca
Sep 15, 2014

Relaxing getaway

Front desk people very helpfull. I traveled by train so I had to use public transportation. They told me exactly which buses to take. The room was huge! The breakfast was great, I specially liked the waffles. I do recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to downtown where you can fine lots of restaurants.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony1960
CT
Sep 11, 2014

Nice Bargain

Reasonably priced and a good value. The hotel is about a mile and a half from the beach, so be prepared. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony1960
CT
Sep 11, 2014

Nice bargain

Reasonably priced and good value. It is about a mile and a half from the beach but I would still recommend it for bargain hunters. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex911
Rancho Cucamonga Ca
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect compromise

If you want to stay in a chic hotel, generally close to everything without breaking the bank, this was totally it. I will always come back here after my recent stay over the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
From good to great
Business
Orange County
Aug 29, 2014

Hidden Treasure

I arrived in town early, so I called the hotel. I had asked for an early check-in and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. When I arrived to my room it was very modern and clean. About 10 minutes after I arrived to my room I received a call from the front desk to make sure I had everything I needed and that the room was to my satisfaction. That is great service! My future stays in this area will be at the La Quinta Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opal Restraunt down the street is excellent.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Juanjose
Lima, Peru
Aug 23, 2014

Very confortable!

Very confortable hotel, well located if you want to be around shops and restaurants, 20 minutes walk from the beach, acceptable price comparing other Santa Bárbara hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TNS12
Orange County, CA
Aug 9, 2014

Great hotel at a bargain price

This was a last minute booking and we couldn't have been happier with the experience! Hotel is in a great location within walking distance to all that State St. has to offer. The included breakfast was perfect for the whole family with a surprising good selection of cereals, waffles, yogurt, and other simple breakfast items. The newly renovated room was top tier with the best in bedding, towels, and fixtures. Did I mention free Wi-Fi? The only minor negative I can think of would be the loud air conditioning but that was a positive in that the white noise blocked out any street noise. Would definitely book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

First Thursday of the month get in free at the Museum of Art between 5 and 8pm.

Back to menu Return to top