$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South

3 stars
View map of 4650 West Airport Freeway, Irving, TX 75062

Hotel Overview

4/5

Overall score

86%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2
Just two miles from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, the Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South hotel is the ideal choice for guests stopping over in Dallas or on a longer vacation. This all-suite Irving, TX hotel features a striking lobby with a Mediterranean-style high-rise ceiling, 10-story tropical atrium, stunning waterfall and beautiful pond with exotic fish.This Irving hotel's atrium is also home to excellent hotel dining. It's where the Embassy Suites DFW Airport hotel welcomes guests to the complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast every morning and beverages and snacks at the complimentary Evening Reception*. During your stay, enjoy a delicious meal at Capistrano's, the on-site hotel restaurant.Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South offers spacious two-room hotel suites equipped with a range of amenities to help you make the most of your stay in Dallas. Relax in the comfortable master bedroom or living room, and watch a movie on one of two cable televisions. Work out in the fully equipped Embassy Suites Fitness Center or swim laps in the indoor pool. Stay connected with wired and wireless internet access, available for a nominal fee, a well-lit work desk, and two speaker telephones.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South also booked these hotels.

Top hotels

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZabarDust
Ellicott City
Apr 6, 2015

Poor reception

This is wonderful hotel with great rooms and good food. The only reason I did not give more stars is because the check in staff was not Interested in their job. Had a sign welcoming their rewards program but receptionists stated that it did not apply to their hotel !! He was more interested in yaping about some sports team with his friend rather than helping the check in guests. On the other hand the hotel's airport Shuttle driver was wonderful and courteous the following day. I think the management needs to improve their night time reception staff to the standards for the brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ZabarDust
Ellicott City
Apr 6, 2015

Poor reception

This is wonderful hotel with great rooms and good food. The only reason I did not give more stars is because the check in staff was not Interested in their job. Had a sign welcoming their rewards program but receptionists stated that it did not apply to their hotel !! He was more interested in yaping about some sports team with his friend rather than helping the check in guests. On the other hand the hotel's airport Shuttle driver was wonderful and courteous the following day. I think the management needs to improve their night time reception staff to the standards for the brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tropix
Fort Worth, TX
Oct 14, 2014

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff!

My husband and I went back to where we spent our honeymoon night...25 years later. We both were impressed at how lovely the hotel still looked (though, thankfully, it's been updated over the years). We had a problem with our heater that was promptly fixed by a very friendly technician. Food was excellent (we had room service and dined in both restaurants). Only two cons: Wifi isn't free and the breakfast buffet line was LOOONG. It didn't seem like an efficient system. Long lines and no where to sit so we brought breakfast back to our room. Not a huge deal but worth mentioning. It was a Saturday so perhaps through the week it would be better for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dogpound
Business
Irving texas
Oct 13, 2014

will be back

This is not my first time staying at a Embassy Suite so that should tell u something , I like wht they offer nice clean, good breakfast and happy hour. I was there for a motorcycle anniversary that was at a different hotel. If u have ever stayed at a Embassy Suite u should try it and I promise u will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JESW
Greenville, SC
Sep 9, 2014

Great for cowboy fans

Great stay! Friendly, efficient staff. Loved the breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Cowboy stadium within 18 minutes. Close to airport. Easy drive to downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin Chin
Business
Brea, CA
Aug 20, 2014

Great place for business travelers

Ideal location right next to DFW airport. It was a very pleasant experience, especially after a long day at work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madmama
oklahoma
Mar 19, 2014

Not family friendly!!!

This hotel was nice as soon as you walk in... except for the fact that there was tape on the outside of majority of the doors, obviously keeping someone from being able to sneak out??? Being a mother of young children this is disturbing to me. Also a lady dressed in all black came to my door and told me to keep my children inside my room? If I'm paying almost $200+ per night, I don't want additional parenting advice, unless I ask for it.. and I might add that I called the front desk and asked for more pillows and they told me that they wouldn't have anyone available to bring them up to me... yet they can employ someone to walk the hallways. ridiculous and over priced for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prissypants
illinois
Mar 4, 2014

Airport stay

Kinda old, kinda depressing. Needs updated. Restaurant was ok, bar was ok, staff was ok.. Just ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Rojo
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 1, 2013

Great for the weary airport traveler

Stayed for a brief overnight stop right after Thanksgiving. The staff (especially the airport shuttle drivers) were friendly and prompt, the location right at the South end of DFW was just what I needed, and it was the price of a no-name cookie cutter hotel -- but it's an Embassy Suites, with a grand open air atrium inside, a bar, a restaurant, and glass elevators. Pretty classy, if you ask me. Oh, and that bargain rate included a made-to-order breakfast. Boom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Dallas - DFW International Airport South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie '13
Texas
Jun 17, 2013

Stayed for Honeymoon

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Cozumel for our honeymoon. We had a great time. The hotel was very nice. We chose to not do the all inclusive option and were glad we did. The restaurant was close enough to town that we could easily walk to eat or shop. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top