$209 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Wyndham Canterbury At San Francisco

3 stars
750 Sutter St, Unit C, San Francisco, CA 94109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
5 reviews
go for it !!!

the room is an apartment with all you can need for few days stay in the city. See full review

  • irits
  • May 16, 2013
Girls Trip

The staff at the Wyndham are incredibly friendly and helpful. They called up twice during our stay... See full review

  • Erodgers
  • Mar 27, 2014
At the heart of downtown in one of the most dynamic cities on the map stands the sparkling new Wyndham Canterbury at San Francisco. This celebrated resort blends a storied past with a stylish present. Having been a famed fixture in San Francisco for more than 70 years the former Canterbury Hotel and Whitehall Inn has been renovated and updated while maintaining its classic flair. With an enviable location that puts the best of the city within easy reach this is your ideal address by the bay.

Wyndham Canterbury At San Francisco Rooms

Deluxe
One king bed in master bedroom one queen bed in the 2nd bedroom two twin beds in the third bedroom queen sleeper sofas full kitchen two bathrooms balcony/deck fireplace washer/dryer.
One Bedroom
Our spacious one bedroom deluxe condos measure approximately 520 - 695 square feet and sleep up to four guests. Youll enjoy one queen bed in the master bedroom a queen sleeper sofa in the living area one bathroom a partial kitchen that includes an under-t
Two Bedrooms
Our spacious two bedroom deluxe condos measure approximately 919 square feet and sleep up to 6 guests. Youll enjoy one queen bed in master bedroom one queen bed in the guest bedroom a queen sleeper sofa in the living area two bathrooms a partial kitchen w

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Family plan
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Kitchen
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Canterbury At San Francisco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

37.7887 -122.4129
Nearby airports
San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 13.76, MI, N; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 20.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Canterbury At San Francisco

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
Erodgers
Vancouer, BC
Mar 27, 2014

Girls Trip

The staff at the Wyndham are incredibly friendly and helpful. They called up twice during our stay to make sure everything was ok. They were quick to respond to our request for more towels. The hotel itself is incredibly clean and inviting. Coffee, water and cookies are available in the lobby for guests. Our room was spotless and the kitchen was well stocked. The beds were comfy. The location of the hotel is perfect. It is close to the cable cars, Bart and the centre of downtown. We walked to Fisherman's wharf twice during our stay from the hotel. The one disadvantage of staying at this hotel/resort is that they only clean the room after a 7 day stay. We stayed 5 and it would have been nice to have our dirty towels and garbage picked up without having to request it. Be careful when you pick up your welcome package - we got a call after picking it up that we qualified for a free breakfast but 5 minutes later got a call back that we didn't qualify because one of the guests wouldn't disclose how much income she made - pretty sure it was a timeshare breakfast!. Aside from that, it was a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
irits
napa
May 16, 2013

go for it !!!

the room is an apartment with all you can need for few days stay in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
TimS ATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 2, 2013

Comfortable Room and Great Value

Had a wonderful stay in San Francisco in this hotel. Within walking distance of many places that I needed to go to. Very spacious rooms with dining/living area and separate bedroom. Hotel overall was very clean and inviting and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
Pammie
Uk
May 23, 2012

Great stay

Brilliant location, helpful and friendly staff.Well appointed units. Will definitely recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
san jose, ca.
Apr 7, 2011

Perfect location

We walked to all the major tourist sites. The hotel was located in a good area and an area where we parked the car and never drove again. It really was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top