The Canterbury At San Francisco

3 stars
View map of 750 Sutter Street, Unit C, San Francisico, CA 94109

Hotel Overview

The Canterbury is located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, one of the most dynamic cities in US. Celebrating a storied history and a stylish present, this resort features eloquent and impressive dr throughout the entirety of property. Laundry facilities and exercise equipment are available for you at the resort for your leisure as well as a game room with billiards to practice your pool chops. A cable TV and sofa is included in your furnished living room to relax after a long day of tours, sightseeing and adventure. Please note guets must be at least 21 years of age to check in.

The Canterbury At San Francisco Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
This luxuriously appointed suite includes elegant furnishing, a kitchenette, dining and seating area, and a flat screen TV.
Two Bedroom Suite
This Luxuriously appointed suite includes elegant furnishings, a kitchenette, dining and seating area, and a flat screen TV.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Canterbury At San Francisco

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
1 out of 1
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of The Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UNU E.
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Great Service!

we booked the hotel for two nights while out for college tours. overall clean and functional amenities! very accessible to all the sanfrancisco downtown sights like Union square, China town. would definitely visit back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
clvisions
Business
glendale
Jan 22, 2015

Good hotel, pushy staff trying to sell timeshares

Great hotel. However, very pushy staff trying to sell you timeshares. Very annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen S.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Spacious, clean suite

The suite was clean, modern, and spacious with a well appointed kitchen (toaster, blender, microwave, dishes, etc.), full dining table, DVD player, etc. Overall the hotel was well taken care of. The staff were very friendly and the location was convenient and safe, with shuttle service to SFO as well. Highly recommended! My only complaint was the bed mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Honey Honey Cafe and Crepery is about a block from the hotel and offers a huge menu of delicious breakfast and lunch options.

Review of The Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Of The Seas
Aurora, IL
Aug 19, 2014

Can't get better service than here!

I was blown away by this hotel. Everything was perfect! The room is huge! In fact it has a kitchen, living room, dining area, and bedroom! The staff is top-notch. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They answered all our questions with a smile. They even remembered our names when they greeted us. The location is great. Easily walking distance to most everything we wanted to see. I am so glad we stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
StephieMuffin
San Luis Obispo, CA
Aug 1, 2014

Great stay

Wanted a inexpensive place down town San Fran and this place was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Market, perfect for shopping

Review of The Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Huey L.
Oregon
Jul 30, 2014

Pressuresome Consierge Put a Damper on Our Vacation

The hotel was luxurious enough. The room was clean and modern, and included a kitchenette, complete with sink, fridge, microwave, cabinets, drawers, mugs, utensils, etc. The bed was very soft, and the shower was a walk-in compartment with glass walls and tiling from floor to ceiling. The room was spacious and had an apartment-feel, since it consisted of a living room/kitchenette area, and a bedroom with its own door. The lobby had a modern, upscale feel and nice decor. The staff was generally friendly, and we enjoyed cucumber and lemon-flavored water at their water bar daily. The staff also offered some coupons and helpful recommendations for places to visit and eat. My dissatisfaction with the hotel experience comes from the pushiness of the consierge desk staff, who tried repeatedly, in person and by phone, to get us to attend their 90-minute presentation about the hotel in exchange for complimentary breakfast or lunch, and offers of cash reimbursement. I am not sure if this is a time-share presentation or something similar, but this is not what I had in mind when I booked this hotel through a travel site. I think these pushy sales tactics are not classy, and for this reason,it is unlikely I would book with this hotel again, or recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LanaRN
Illinois
Jul 9, 2014

Fantastic Stay

The hotel was beautiful. Staff was friendly and heloful. Room was terrific. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erodgers
Vancouer, BC
Mar 27, 2014

Girls Trip

The staff at the Wyndham are incredibly friendly and helpful. They called up twice during our stay to make sure everything was ok. They were quick to respond to our request for more towels. The hotel itself is incredibly clean and inviting. Coffee, water and cookies are available in the lobby for guests. Our room was spotless and the kitchen was well stocked. The beds were comfy. The location of the hotel is perfect. It is close to the cable cars, Bart and the centre of downtown. We walked to Fisherman's wharf twice during our stay from the hotel. The one disadvantage of staying at this hotel/resort is that they only clean the room after a 7 day stay. We stayed 5 and it would have been nice to have our dirty towels and garbage picked up without having to request it. Be careful when you pick up your welcome package - we got a call after picking it up that we qualified for a free breakfast but 5 minutes later got a call back that we didn't qualify because one of the guests wouldn't disclose how much income she made - pretty sure it was a timeshare breakfast!. Aside from that, it was a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
irits
napa
May 16, 2013

go for it !!!

the room is an apartment with all you can need for few days stay in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Canterbury At San Francisco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TimS ATL
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 2, 2013

Comfortable Room and Great Value

Had a wonderful stay in San Francisco in this hotel. Within walking distance of many places that I needed to go to. Very spacious rooms with dining/living area and separate bedroom. Hotel overall was very clean and inviting and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top