$156 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

The Lofts Hotel

4 stars
55 Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
28 reviews
wonderful!

this is the second time that we stayed at this hotel and both experiences have been fantastic. the... See full review

  • PrideCouple
  • Jun 23, 2014
nice, trendy hotel

The Lofts is literally connected to the Royal Crowne Hotel and they overlap in their services. The... See full review

  • rcragun
  • Dec 19, 2013
The Lofts Hotel is a luxury boutique hotel experience like no other in the world. Each of its 44 rooms is distinctive, offering special features that truly set it apart. Its designer interior offers clean, contemporary lines, dramatically juxtaposed against the strength of a proud historic building. But beyond its rich history and great beauty, The Lofts Hotel offers guests a host of features from personalized concierge service to the finest amenities available. At The Lofts Hotel, our luxurious accommodations provide a welcome retreat for business and leisure travelers in search of the perfect home away from home in Columbus. Step outside the door of The Lofts Hotel and you'll instantly feel the pulse of the city. Located in the heart of downtown Columbus' most exciting neighborhood, The Arena District, it's no accident that everything hip and happening in central Ohio is springing up all around this dazzling luxury boutique hotel. From the lively, colorful arts and entertainment community of the Short North, to Columbus Blue Jackets NHL hockey at Nationwide Arena, it's all right here in the Arena District. Nationally renowned dining, electrifying nightlife, live music venues like Lifestyle Communities Pavilion, boutiques, galleries and ultra-cool downtown residential living are just steps from The Lofts. Through our constant quest to enhance The Lofts Hotel Experience, we have updated and refreshed the entire property. Some of the exciting new additions include Serta Suite Plush luxury pillow top mattresses, 42" Flat Panel HDTV's, new furnishings and warmer contemporary colors and blinds. WITH ITS SLEEK DESIGN AND INCREDIBLY TALENTED PROFESSIONAL STAFF, THE HOTEL OFFERS TEN MEETING ROOMS AND 8,000 SQUARE FEET OF BALLROOM AND BOARDROOM SPACE FROM THE ATTACHED FULL SERVICE CROWNE PLAZA. Our in-house reservation department can be reached by call Complementary shuttle within 3 miles -on

The Lofts Hotel Rooms

King Loft
King Loft-1 king bed-Seating area-Minibar-Coffee maker-37" Flat Tv-Aveda bath amenities-Bathrobe-In room safe-450sqft-4 Pax Max per room
Double Loft
Double Loft-Two double beds-Seating area-Minibar-Coffee maker-37" Flat Tv-Aveda bath amenities-Bathrobe-In room safe-450sqft-4 Pax Max Per Room
Superior King Suite Loft
Superior King Suite Loft-One king bed-Living area-Minibar-Aveda bath amenities-Bathrobe-Safe-Coffee maker-550sqft-4 Pax Max
Superior Double Suite Loft
Superior Double Suite Loft-Two double beds-Living area-Minibar-Aveda bath amenities-Bathrobe-Safe-Coffee maker-550sqft-4 Pax Max
Delux King Suite with Garden Tub
Deluxe King Suite-One king bed-Living area-Minibar-Wet bar-Working desk-Oversize soaking tub-Aveda bath amenities-Bathrobe-Safe-Coffee maker-700 sqft-4 Pax Max

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Lofts Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.9688 -83.0002
Area served
-Arena district - 0 miles E, Easton Town Center - 12 miles SW
Nearby airports
CMH-Port Columbus International Airport - 7 miles SW, (CMH), 7.00, MI, SW; DAY-Dayton International Airport, (DAy), 2.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, 3 diamonds based on AAA Club

Dining

Max and Erma's
Name of the Restaurant: Max and Erma's Type of Food: American food Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 7:00AM to 10:00AM Lunch: 10:00AM to 4:00PM/16:00 Dinner: 4:00PM/16:00 to 11:00PM/23:00
Boulevard Bar & Patio
Name of Bar: Boulevard Bar & Patio Type of Food: Appetizers Hours of Operation: THE BOULEVARD BAR OPENS AT 4PM MONDAY THROUGH SATURDAY AND OPENS AT 7PM ON SUNDAY. - THE BOULEVARD CAFE SERVES ESPRESSO BASED DRINKS, COFFEE, AND PASTRIES EVERY MORNING. IT IS OPEN MONDA
Boulevard Cafe
Name of Coffee Shop: Boulevard Cafe Type of Food: Pastries Hours of Operation: Breakfast: 5:30AM to 12:30PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for The Lofts Hotel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lofts Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PrideCouple
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 23, 2014

wonderful!

this is the second time that we stayed at this hotel and both experiences have been fantastic. the staff is great the rooms are unique and very comfortable. the bed is comfortable. it is within walking distance to all the short north has to offer and we would absolutely stay there everytime we go to colombus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Lofts Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samijo
cincinnati
May 3, 2014

Not your typical hotel.

if you are the type of person that likes the fancy hotel lobby then this hotel is not for you.this hotel does however have a very apartment like feel where you can come and go as you please. The room was very spacious, offered wonderful natural light and felt like you weren't stuck in a small hotel room. The bathroom was very pretty, far different than what you would expect from a hotel. Our bathtub did not drain properly, by the time you were finished showering you had water up to your shins. That might be operator error though. I was very pleased with how this hotel was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Lofts Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuckeyeFanCLE
Cleveland, OH
Apr 14, 2014

Great Place to Stay

The hotel has a very cool, modern, industrial style to it. All staff members we encountered were very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and good sized, and the hotel has a number of great amenities (some of which are shared with the Crown Plaza next door). The location right in the heart of downtown is a major plus, as there are a number of restaurants, bars, and entertainment within walking distance or a very short ride. The only negatives are that it is a bit expensive, so I would consider the value to be just average, and for the price the I think the beds could be slightly more comfortable. Also, a fridge would be nice to have in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Lofts Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sexy49
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 10, 2014

Not 4 Stars!!!

Sorry Lofts but you are lucky to get 2 stars! Your hostel needs a deep clean! The lobby is tiny and doesn’t have much space to take care of but they need to put the furniture and the little space rug to the curb. If they would just go to Home Depot and buy a rug it would help a lot! I personally would not care to sit down. It is unique because of the warehouse feel, but it is beat up and dirty. They did have little amenities that were nice, the soaps and conditioners etc. Good towels. Tub filled up with water ...half way up by time my wife was done showering so I didn’t shower. Instead I manned the constantly running toilet. Staff was friendly but needed a once over with an iron to their clothes or give them a uniform. Yeah my wife and I were thinking they were probably closing down. Glad it was just 1 night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Martini’s Restaurant!! Wow probably one of the best experiences Ive had at a restaurant! Expect a $100 for two without alcohol plus a tip but well worth it!

Review of The Lofts Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onegearpony
Business
Louisville, KY
Jan 17, 2014

chic and hip

The Lofts is a nicely appointed hotel. The decor was pleasing, simple and clean. The only thing I would change is the lighting. The florescent bulbs in the lamps were an awful shade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lofts Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rcragun
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 19, 2013

nice, trendy hotel

The Lofts is literally connected to the Royal Crowne Hotel and they overlap in their services. The gym for The Lofts is the Royal Crowne gym. After a certain time, the front desk for The Lofts is the front desk for the Royal Crowne. So, it's kind of like you're staying at the two hotels at the same time. Regardless, The Lofts is very nice. It's a trendy hotel with stainless steel and open rafters. The location is downtown and it is right across the street from the convention center and near lots of restaurants. The room I had was enormous and very nice. It, too, was trendy and hip in its furnishings. I really liked my stay here and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The gym is on the 3rd floor of the Royal Crowne hotel. You have to have the front desk set up your room card from The Lofts to access it. You can walk across to the Royal Crowne on the 2nd floor, then take the elevator up to the 3rd floor of the Royal Crowne where the gym is.

Review of The Lofts Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pithier
Ohio
Dec 19, 2013

Perfect for a quick getaway

We were only able to stay one night this time, but we will definitely be back. Besides the location being great, it was great to stay in a place that's so unique. We had lots of things planned for our day, but we both felt that we could easily have just spent the whole time in the room. I love the decor, and in addition to being fun it was very comfortable and homey. I'd give it 10 stars if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Lofts Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marty J
Cincinnati, Ohio
Apr 30, 2013

Can't wait till my next visit

Awesome hotel. Wish my view was better but other than that it totally rocked. Clean, spacious and uniquely different than your normal hotel. MJ MJ Investment Group LLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Lofts Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronske
Chicago, IL
Oct 1, 2012

Great overall!

Rooms are large, modern and clean. Great spot for Bachelorette Weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Lofts Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johrenberger
St. Louis MO
Aug 14, 2012

Great weekend getaway

This hotel had beautiful rooms and it was located in a great area of the city. It is not built for families so if you are bringing kids it may not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top