$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Hotel Raffaello

4 stars
View map of Legerova 54, Prague, 12000

Hotel Overview

3.5/5

Overall score

77%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9
The Raffaello Hotel is just a short walk away from Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, within easy reach of all of Pragues sights. Housed in a 19th-century building with a traditional, grand facade, the Raffaello is a pastel-coloured hotel with balconies and an arched front entrance. The classical dcor includes crystal chandeliers, marble floors, plush sofas and dramatic displays of tropical flowers. Hotel Raffaello rooms are spread over 5 floors and decorated in light tones, with gold-accented dark wood furniture and framed prints of Prague. The marble bathrooms are equipped with complimentary luxury toiletries.

Hotel Raffaello Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Double or Twin room offers one double bed along with Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Heating, Internet access, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Safe in room and Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Raffaello also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 AM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Raffaello

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter F.
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

great spot to visit

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and a fantastic breakfast (i have traveled a lot and never seen such a great choice of food for breakfast) the room was spotless and very clean. 5 minutes from public transport and excellent value for money. I'd highly recommend the hotel rafaello. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenneth g.
Sioux Falls
Dec 19, 2014

Great hotel

The hotel is centrally located. Easy walking distance to major tourist attractions. Hotel is steps away from bus and metro lines. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Nice choices. Good quality food. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. EXCELLENT value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cazaa
south wales
Dec 2, 2014

Great stay

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Staff very helpful, room and bathroom spotless and tea and coffee facilities in room which is rare for a european hotel. Will definitely stay again on my return to Prague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hop on hop off bus, castle tour, boat trip and jewish quarter ticket is well worth the money and gives a good insight into prague.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobo Bo Bo
Yuma, Arizona
Apr 6, 2014

Ok for a few days

Everything was OK, except for the breakfast. The room was very clean, though the bathroom was very small. The shower was almost 2 by 2 ft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CarissaC
London
Aug 9, 2013

Short city break

My partner and I are generally happy with our stay at the hotel. Location was great, breakfast was fine, definitely didn't see any ants crawling on the walls like many previous reviews said. Only downside was that the hotel rooms haven't got any air-conditioning and we had to open up the windows whenever we were in the room as it was baking. But this may not be a problem if you are visiting prague during the cold season. also,we got a room facing the main road which was ultra noisy throughout the day and night, may cause difficulty for sleeping. But it wasn't a huge problem for me and my partner as we were all tired from the sightseeing during the day and we basically just dozed off very quickly at night. I knows my previous reviews complained about the lift as well, but we did not find that a problem, well at least not for our age group I supposed. Hotel staffs were very polite and friendly too, so overall a nice stay and we had a lot of fun in prague too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kulovsky bleak- a traditional Czech pub with very delicious food t a very reasonable price. It's just round the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stockpop
Manchester
Aug 7, 2013

Good value

The hotel is neat, tidy and has a free safe and free Wi-Fi. The staff are pleasant and the location is pretty good. The old town is a good 20 minute walk away but there is a metro station within 50 yards of the hotel so this isn't a huge issue. Wencelas Square is only 10 minutes away and there are a couple of decent local restaurants. On the downside, breakfast is really basic and there is no air conditioning so the rooms get very stuffy in summer. Overall this is a good quality, value hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a 3 day pass for the metro and save those aching feet!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JackWrites
New York
Aug 7, 2013

Hot

Stayed in the Summer and there was no air conditioning and very little ventilation. Since it was the first floor I wasn't that comfortable leaving the windows open all night. Eventually had to move to another hotel. Breakfast was also not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonky suitcase
Cornwall UK
Jun 18, 2013

Great location

The hotel is ideally placed for walking into the center. The metro is just round the corner but we chose to walk everywhere. We had a room at the front of the hotel which was very noisy with the windows open but very hot with them closed as there was no air conditioning. When we asked to be moved to the back of the hotel staff were very accommodating and we were very pleased with the service. There were not enough tables to accommodate everyone at breakfast and when we tried to ask for a table to be cleared so we could sit down the women working avoided eye contact to the point of surliness, we ended up going to Starbucks for breakfast! As there was no kettle in the bedroom for coffee this didn't start the day off well. If we could just have got a cup of coffee we would have been happy to sit in reception until a table was available but there were no clean cups to be found. The reception staff were very helpful and rooms were clean. A kettle and more helpful attitude from the kitchen staff would have made a difference to the overall rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lewisburg, PA
Jun 3, 2011

Fair price for a good location

While the Raffaello is close to tram/bus lines, it is also adequately located for those who don't mind a little walking. It's a 15 to 20-minute walk to the train station and the Old Town tourist sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaKaTen_VS
Martigny (VS, Suisse)
Dec 29, 2014

Friendly, efficient, cozy, well-located

Friendly, efficient, cozy, clean, silent, well-located. What else would we need ??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top