$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

3 stars
View map of 1201 NW 42nd Avenue, 1201 NW 42ND AVENUE, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

4.4 /5
Overall score
96%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2
Discover comfortable suites, high-tech amenities and an array of complimentary perks when you book a stay at Residence Inn Miami Airport. Our extended-stay Miami hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Miami International Airport (MIA), which is less than 2 miles away. Other nearby points of interest include Sun Life Stadium (home of the Miami Dolphins) and a huge variety of golf courses, shopping, dining and nightlife. Suites at our pet friendly Miami hotel feature modern decor, complimentary high-speed Internet, plush bedding, LCD TVs and fully equipped kitchens. Fuel up for an action-packed day with our free, hot and delicious breakfast buffet, and stay in tip-top shape at our fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. Join us Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday evenings for The Residence Inn Mix, our complimentary social hours featuring ice-cold beverages, tantalizing food-truck fare and more! Our extended-stay Miami hotel also offers a meeting room for small social and corporate events. Book your stay today!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Cane Fire Grille
Experience authentic Miami fusion cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our full-service restaurant and lounge located inside the Marriott hotel next door. Choose from an enticing selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at this sleek Miami airport re
Champions Sports Bar
Enjoy dining near Miami airport like never before at the Champions Sports Bar, located inside the Courtyard within our Marriott Miami Airport Campus. Savor hearty American food and a lively atmosphere where you can cheer on your favorite sports team.
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite coffee or tea from the full-service Starbucks restaurant at the adjacent Marriott. Limited-duration complimentary parking is available outside for guests on the run, or join us inside as you read the paper or chat with friends.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doc Nancy
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

Great place to stay to get to Marlins Park

The workout room was small and the exercise bike did not work. The complimentary breakfast was not too good. It is very convenient for getting to the ball park though. It was a clean and pleasant place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe s.
Pensacola
May 24, 2015

Good location and property

Really wish this location had double beds.Best part of property is airport location and shuttle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria G.
arlington
Mar 11, 2015

day stop in Miami

The hotel was perfectly located for a one stop night in Miami. It was clean, staff was nice and the rooms are spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark
Batesville
Feb 18, 2015

Quick stay

Quick stay, and we arrived in the wee hours of the morning, but the staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. What I remember most are the comfortable beds...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail super Aunt
Vancouver BC
Jul 28, 2014

one night after cruise

We had an amazing time at this beautiful property ..Great dinner. and wonderful helpful staff. We had lots of space and and it was a fitting end to a great trip mostly booked through your company ..I will be using you again ..This was my first time. Only negative was that the a/p shuttle doesn't start til 5:00 am so I had to take a cab to the airport .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaiser Yugioh
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Jun 12, 2014

A great Experience

All was great: The room, the breakfast, the hospitality. I really recommend this hotel. It's a good combination of price and confort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall, International Mall

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twins Mother
Business
Curitiba, Brazil
Jan 7, 2014

I liked...good location and services!!!

Good hotel...with free shuttle from Airport!!! And good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Mall

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fafi
Greensboro NC
Jan 7, 2014

wrong charges

Please revise why the hotel charged 2 days if I stayed just one night. I checked in on Sunday night and checked out on Monday 8:00AM. Please reply back with the solution ASAP. Thanks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joyce loyal friend
Naples, Florida
Dec 22, 2013

Perfect place before our Caribbean getaway

We live on the gulf coast and the commute to Miami was easy and stress-free. The directions were perfect! We had a great experience at the Residence Inn. It's one of our favorite Marriott hotels because although small and compact, the rooms provide the perfect arrangement to make us feel at home; i. e., full kitchen, dining area, and cozy sitting room! The bathroom is spacious and and very clean. In addition, the hotel is situated close to Miami airport so it makes it A1 in convenience. The shuttle service is quite a plus. We enjoyed the convenience of the restaurants in the hotel and found the service there exceptional! We will definitely consider this hotel again the next time we fly out of Miami, FL!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JpMellow
Miami
Oct 1, 2013

Nice

Can't wait to come back I had a great time it was so comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top