$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Presidio Inn

1 star
2361 Lombard Street, 2361 Lombard Street, San Francisco, CA 94123
Hotel Overview

2.1/5

Overall score

Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3
Located at the foot of the Golden Gate Bridge San Franciscos blend of bigcity sophistication and breathtaking natural beauty are yours. The Presidio Inn is an all nonsmoking property. The Presidio Inn is located in the Marina district of San Francisco. The historic Presidio Gates of the Presidio Park the Palace of Fine Arts and Exploratorium are a few steps away. Chestnut Street is a popular peoplewatching place for the locals. Fishermans Wharf Ghiradelli Square Pier 39 Chinatown and Union Square are all easily accessible from the Presidio Inn...

Presidio Inn Rooms

One King Bed
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Deluxe
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed Handicap Access
Description not provided
Two Queen Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Exercise gym
Live entertainment
Night club
Children's activities
Golf
Boating
Water skiing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Wake-up service
Shopping mall
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Drugstore
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Presidio Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Presidio Inn

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dm89
Oxnard, california
May 3, 2014

Don't stay here!

I should have listen to the review but I thought I'd be out sightseeing and would not be spending much time in our room but looking back I should have book a different hotel. When I first got there they didn't even have my reservation! Man at front desk was rude and told me I had to get ahold of the company I booked threw. Walked away for a few mintues to get the customer service number and as I started calling he said he found the reservation, but he didn't have and knowledge of how many stays and took 15-20 min to check in. Room itself is old and outdated there is no a/c and it was 95 degrees during our stay room was stuffy and felt like a sauna everytime we came back from our outing. Had to have the door and windows wide open the whole time we were in the room and the window do not have screens so it's just wide open. The Hotel seemed like a apartment complex like people lived there or hung out there . Breakfeast was a joke all there was was sandwich bread to toast with butter or cream cheese and juice machine and coffe machine but the juice machine didn't even work. Luckily there was an restaurant next door. I would not stay here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Family on the move
San Francisco, CA
Mar 28, 2014

Family on the move

The cleaning staff is awesome - can't do enough for you - so sweet and kind. The manager is HORRIBLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allisson
Business
Orcutt. CA
Nov 22, 2013

Terrible place to stay

The location is good. Not too fat from downtown and attractions. The room was not clean specially the bathroom had stuff on the walls. The bathroom ceiling was leaking water from the above floor. We couldnt stay 2 nights the beds were saggy and the whole cleanliness of the place was questionable. We do not recommend this hotel and we will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FrancoBrazilian
King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Aug 25, 2013

Great location, not so good building

This hotel location is great ! Close to the Golden gate bridge, about 20-25 min walking to the pier 39. The tour buses stops close to the hotel. The parking (when available) helps a lot since the public parking around there goes from $25 and up per day or 9$ per hour max of 3 hours. The problem is that they just have few parking spots, like 6 or 7. The room was big, but looks too old and dirty. I would recommend this hotel to who is trying to save money and stay close to the bridge and who doesn't care about room appearance. I do not recommend this hotel to people who likes to have a room that looks good and pretty clean. This one is ok, not too dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

5-8min drive to the Golden Gate Bridge. 5-10min drive to the Pier 39.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Mc
San Francisco
Dec 24, 2012

Presidio Inn

There was no TV remote. I informed them and never received one. The coffee pot did not have a basket; could not make coffee. The room was stuffy. I will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shahido
San Jose Ca.
Nov 16, 2012

Greenwich Inn

Wehen we arrived at the Presidio Inn we were told we had been moved to the Greenwich Inn. It was around the block on a very nice and somewhat quieter street. I was surprised at the brightness of our room. It had a fridge and microwave, hair dryer, iron, two desks as well as a dresser,t.v. etc. We were very happy. Free parking alone would have been a treat in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jan 1, 2011

Defective service

Staff: NOT ok. - Breakfast starts @ 8am. The guy woke up slowly and opened the door to the lobby @ 8:15, then started putting food... ready @ 8:30! - Gave me a smoking room ( I asked for non-smoking). When I told him he said that it WAS non smoking.. after I stood there staring at him (and his wife) he gave me the non-smoking room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Twinkiepudge
Los Angeles, CA
Dec 29, 2010

Presidio Inn

I couldn't really expect much from this hotel given the price we paid. The room was pretty nice though. But the walls were pretty thin. When I went downstairs to ask for more towels and the manager opened the storage room door, I saw a mouse scurrying about. That made me uneasy. But for 2 nights in the city, it wasn't that bad. Parking was free, which was a bonus, but the parking is limited. Location was great and was pretty central to all of the tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham, AL
Jun 1, 2010

Wouldn't stay here again

We stayed in this hotel for the final weekend of our honeymoon in San Francisco. I chose this hotel because it was inexpensive, and being unfamilar with the area, I thought its location on Lombard street meant we'd be near the "crookedest street in the world" part. (Be warned: you're 15-20 blocks from that in a non-descript area near an IHOP - not charming). When we arrived around 4PM (several hours after check-in) we found housekeeping still cleaning our room. The front desk man was unaware of this - we had to go back down and tell him she was in there. And he made no apologies. I thought he might move us to another room or at least call and ask when she'd be finishing, but he just said nothing. So we waited outside for about 20 minutes and kept checking on her ourselves. Then, when we entered, our hotel wreaked of cheap lime cleaner. There is something unsettling about going into a just-been-cleaned hotel room. I like there to be an hour or two for the odors to disperse! The bathrooms were tiny - a pedastal sink with no storage and no vanity area. The rooms were insanely dark with gross maroon carpet. There was no air conditioner - which we found wasn't uncommon in California since it's pretty temperate year round. But we happened to be there on two warmer days and we were fairly uncomfortable. There was no fan. And we didn't feel safe opening a window due to the location and noise outside. The worst came the first morning when, despite our "Privacy Please" sign on the door knob, housekeeping came bursting into our room while we were still in bed! Also, children ran back and forth in front of our door all morning spinning our Privacy sign for fun. When looking for a discounted hotel, I will always seek out chains like Holiday Inn that I know are consistently satisfactory from now on. Location-wise, we walked about 20 blocks to Fisherman's Wharf - not terrible for two twenty-somethings but we definitely could've been closer and more comfortable. Look for another location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

You're many blocks from everything here. There are much more favorable locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Presidio Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
iwielen
Kelseyville, Ca.
Jan 26, 2010

no locks, no service

when we arrive I noticed that there was no microwave or coffee machine in the room. These were listed in the room discription. I called down and asked for them and was told I would have to wait for the manager in the morning. We had to leave at 5:30 that morning for an apptointment. Whe I returned that night I asked again and was told that they would have moved me in the morning if I had come in. I never got either the micro of coffee machine. Also there was not a lock on the inside door and I was very uncomfortablein the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top