$219 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Peabody Memphis

5 stars
149 Union Ave., Memphis, TN 38103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
124 reviews
The best time I've ever had!

I wish room had had a fridge and microwave just to save some of the glorious food from restaurants... See full review

  • Hockeyluv71
  • Oct 20, 2014
Perfect vacation destination

Everybody that works at The Peabody are friendly, professional, helpful, and efficient. We loved... See full review

  • Rinowife
  • Sep 24, 2014
Grand hotel in the heart of Memphis

This world-renowned, AAA Four Diamond hotel combines unrivaled elegance and style with historic detail and timeless sense of grandeur. Southern hospitality and charm epitomize Peabody Memphis, from its impeccable room service to an in-house clothier for upscale apparel. The Forbes Four Star hotel, originally built in 1869 and re-established at its present location in 1925, is set right in the center of town.

Highlights
  • AAA Four Diamond-rated hotel with outstanding service and restaurants
  • More than 11,000 square feet of exhibition space
  • Famous Peabody Duck March, since 1933
  • Lanksy's at The Peabody clothing store
  • Pet-friendly guest rooms ($50 fee)
Rooms

Accommodations -- 464 rooms and 15 suites -- seamlessly blend stylish décor and sumptuous furnishings. In-room dining is available 24 hours a day.

Features

Unrivaled service sets this acclaimed hotel apart. Guests can enjoy same-day dry cleaning, 24-hour licensed babysitting services, and nightly turn-down service.

 

There's more than one way to relax. Choose between two warm, inviting bars: the Lobby Bar enjoys the status as "the living room of Memphis," while the cozy Corner Bar is a bit more intimate. Live music is offered on Friday and Saturday evenings.

 

Outside the Peabody a vast assortment of attractions await guests, including FedEx Forum, Beal Street and the city's entertainment district, AutoZone Park, Pyramid Arena, Memphis Museum of Rock & Soul, and Peabody Place Museum.

Dining

Gourmands will love the Peabody's restaurant choices. Four-star Chez Philippe features international and "Neuvo Southern" cuisine served in the hotel's signature dining room. Capricciio Grill, the hotel's casual Italian steakhouse, specializes in an array of pasta dishes. Breakfast and lunch options can be found at the Peabody Deli & Desserts, and afternoon tea is offered Wednesday through Saturday at 2:30 p.m.

Recreation

Gould's Day Spa & Salon provides a full complement of therapeutic treatments, from facials to massage and body treatments.

Transportation
  • Memphis International Airport (16 minutes)
  • Vintage trolleys and traditional buses
Nearby attractions
  • National Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Motel (.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Elvis Presley's estate, Graceland (8.5 mi/13.7 km)
  • Memphis Botanic Garden (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • The Memphis Zoo (4.2 mi/6.8 km)
Business
  • 33 meeting spaces, including the Continental Ballroom and the Venetian Room
  • Tennessee Exhibit hall offers more than 11,000 square feet of space
  • Grand Ballroom can seat more than 1,200 guests banquet-style, and 2,100 theater-style
  • Smaller, more personal meeting rooms on the Mezzanine Level
  • Modern telecommunications technology, audiovisual, production, and business support services
  • FedEx office on premises

Peabody Memphis Rooms

Deluxe Room
Deluxe rooms offer either one king or two double beds. Rooms are 19 feet by 15 feet and have deluxe accomodations. Some rooms offer a small conversation area. All rooms have an executive writing desk and chair with a 25 inch color television.
Superior Room
Mid size rooms offer either one king, one queen or two full size beds. Rooms are 16 feet by 13 feet with an exclusive writing desk and chair and a 25 inch color television.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Peabody Memphis also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Dining

The Corner Bar
Peabody Corner Bar, a casual and cozy spot to meet friends after work or after a meeting. Offering a menu of Jack Daniel's-inspired upscale bar food and daily drink specials. A 24-bottle Cruvinet wine dispensing system allows for small tastes of wines from different regions.
Peabody Deli & Desserts
Peabody Deli & Desserts serves up morning coffee, continental breakfast items, salads, sandwiches, and desserts from The Peabody Pastry Shop. Peabody logo'd merchandise, including Peabody Duckmaster Celebriducks, is also available. Open daily from 6 a.m.
Capriccio Restaurant
Capriccio Grill, an Italian Steakhouse, specializes in pasta dishes from La Bella Italia and premium steaks from Creekstone Farms. Open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. For reservations, call 901-529-419.
Chez Philippe
Chez Philippe, known for refined elegance, impeccable service, and a menu of classical French cuisine directed by Peabody Executive Chef Andreas Kisler, this is The Peabody's signature dining room. Serving dinner Wednesday - Saturday, 6 p.m. - 10:00 p.m. and Afternoon Tea Wednesday - Saturday 2:00 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. For reservations, call 901-529-418.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (124)

Ratings and reviews for Peabody Memphis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JYJFamily
Atlanta
Dec 1, 2014

One night in Memphis

My family (2 adults + 3 tweens/teens) shared a Deluxe Room on a Saturday night. The room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed spending time in the lobby, even though there was a loud band on the mezzanine floor. Over all a very nice hotel but we didn't have time to really take advantage of the amenities. Don't miss the duck march to the fountain!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scot M
Australia
Nov 25, 2014

The Ducks Are A Must.

Our experience at this hotel was terrific, the only proble being we had an early flight. My husband and I decided instead of lugging all our bags to the car I would wait out the front and he would pick me up. At 5am this was not a good move, we exited out the front door and immediately we were set upon by 2 men wanting money. The card we had been given to take the car out no longer worked on the front door, so we had to try and run up around the corner to the rear entrance of the hotel. The night valet came out and stood with me while my husband went and got our car. This was extremely frightening but I felt totally safe with the night valet. The hotel itself was magnificent and room service was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had room service and it was one of the highlights of our 6 week USA/Canada trip. The food was exquisite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockeyluv71
Corpus Christi, texas
Oct 20, 2014

The best time I've ever had!

I wish room had had a fridge and microwave just to save some of the glorious food from restaurants around! But other than that! Tip top the best and very friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beale street And Graceland 10 min drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rinowife
Washington state
Sep 24, 2014

Perfect vacation destination

Everybody that works at The Peabody are friendly, professional, helpful, and efficient. We loved every moment there. The beds were so comfortable, the temperature was perfect inside, and the rooms were clean and beautiful. And of course, the ducks.......:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rendezvous had the best ribs and wonderful service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MiaD
Hinesville, GA
Sep 16, 2014

My Stay At the Peabody

This was my first time ever staying at the Peabody. My stay was very enjoyable and I will be staying there again. It was worth the price and the room was very cozy. I even enjoyed seeing the ducks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolo
Bruxelles, Belgique
Sep 4, 2014

Short stay

We stayed one night only at the Peabody. So we could not enjoy all the hotel services and ammenities. Good ratio price/quality but small rooms end bathroom not state of the art. Great location, two blocks away from Beale Street!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beale Street. great music and relaxed atmosphere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrocha
Portland Oregon
Jun 28, 2014

Girlfriends vacation

It was a great hotel and the duck march added entertainment. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rendezvous Ribs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends that Ride
Euless, TX
Jun 9, 2014

Lovely stay!

Only spent one night, but our room was fabulous! We stayed on a Thursday, and they had a rooftop party with a band....SO fun! We got to see the ducks come down the elevator to their beautiful fountain at 11:00 am on Friday, before we checked out! An awesome experience...a lovely stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street, down a short ally is BBQ at Rendezvous; just around the corner, two streets over, is Beale Street, with Memphis City Blues for BBQ, and tons of other restaurants, drinking establishments, and street entertainment. The perfect location!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
paulh
Huntington, WV, USA
Apr 30, 2014

spring getaway

It was a beautiful, historic hotel. Loved that it was so close to Beale Street and all the restaurants downtown. Watched the ducks but didn't get a good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Beale Street at night was fantastic. The music on the street was a highlight for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Peabody Memphis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shell who longs to travel
Melbourne
Apr 9, 2014

Elegant hotel

Very elegant old world hotel. Our room was lovely but the bathroom was tiny. Upgraded to a Peabody Club Room which included complimentary breakfast, canapés and valet parking which was quite a good deal. Convenient location and good to be able to walk to local attractions such as the newly renovated National Civil Rights Museum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Duck Parade at the Peacock was very cute but get there early to get a good position to view the parade and don't expect to get an elevator quickly back to your room after the parade.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top