$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Coral Island Hotel and Spa

4 stars
Ave. Del Mar 1234, Mazatlan, 82148
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
18 reviews
great!

I really enjoyed this hotel. I have stayed in the golden zone four times and in the historic zone.... See full review

  • PAGPAG
  • Nov 24, 2012
Staff outstanding...

Shower tiles get too slippery... Bad for old people. We would stay there again... See full review

  • Supersonic Syd
  • Feb 27, 2014
Upscale hotel with an infinity pool along Playa Norte and the Malecon
The Coral Island Hotel and Spa features a clean, minimalist style for a splash of upscale sophistication along Mazatlan's famous Malecon (boardwalk). Spend an afternoon at the rooftop infinity pool, where the water seems to stretch into the Pacific and meet the western horizon. Enjoy gourmet Mexican and international cuisine -- as well as ocean and island views -- at ME Restaurant. Guest rooms and suites at the Coral Island Hotel and Spa feature crisp, white bedding, warm earth tones and Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights
  • Rooftop infinity pool
  • On-site spa offers massages and body treatments
  • Gourmet dining at ME Restaurant
  • Located near Teodoro Mariscal Stadium
Rooms
All Coral Island Hotel and Spa guest rooms and suites feature air conditioning, ceiling fans, complimentary bottled water, Wi-Fi Internet access, flat-panel TVs, in-room safes, coffee makers, marble floors, hairdryers, iron/ironing boards. Rooms with private balconies provide space to watch spectacular sunsets over the pool and Pacific. Each suite at the Coral Island Hotel and Spa includes a king bed and large private terrace with a Jacuzzi and lounge and patio seating.
Features
Located on Playa Norte between the tourist-oriented Golden Zone (Zona Dorada) and historic city center, the Coral Island Hotel and Spa is within walking distance of Teodoro Mariscal Stadium -- home of the Mazatlan Deer baseball team -- and the Mazatlan Aquarium. A tunnel allows guests to cross under the Malecon for direct beach access.
 
Coral Island Hotel and Spa guests relax and renew with massage therapies and body treatments at the on-site spa. A fitness center features elliptical trainers, recumbent bikes, treadmills and weight equipment overlooking the Pacific and three islands. A personal trainer is available.
Transportation
  • General Rafael Buelna International Airport (11.4 mi/18.4 km)
  • Central de Autobuses (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 15 (2.5 mi/4 km)
Attractions
  • Teodoro Mariscal Stadium (0.3 mi/0.5 km)  
  • Mazatlan Aquarium (0.6 mi/1 km) 
  • City and State Tourism Office (2.3 mi/3.8 km)
  • Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Plazuela Machado (2.6 mi/4.1 km)
  • Teatro Angela Peralta (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Museo Arqueologico de Mazatlan (2.7 mi/4.3 km)
  • Lighthouse (El Faro) (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and event space for up to 150 people

Coral Island Hotel and Spa Rooms

Ocean View Room
Ocean view bedrooms where you will enjoy the most wonderful sights of the Pacific Ocean and its spectacular sunsets from the privacy of your balcony.
Two double beds
Marble floors, minimalistic decor.
Balcony.
Sitting area.
Flat-panel TV with cable.
Direct-dial phone.
Complimentary wireless Internet access.
In-room safe deposit box.
Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer.
Shower only.
Complimentary bottled water.
Interior View Room
Interior view rooms face the interior of the hotel property, because of its pyramidal structure.
Two double beds.
Marble floors, minimalistic decor.
Balcony.
Sitting area.
Flat-panel TV with cable.
Direct-dial phone.
Complimentary wireless Internet access.
In-room safe deposit box.
Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer.
Shower only.
Complimentary bottled water.
Parcial Ocean View Room
Enjoy the comfort of our bedrooms with private balcony or terrace.
Two double beds.
Marble floors, minimalistic decor.
Balcony.
Sitting area.
Flat-panel TV with cable.
Direct-dial phone.
Complimentary wireless Internet access.
In-room safe deposit box.
Coffee/tea maker. Hair dryer.
Shower only.
Complimentary bottled water

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Coral Island Hotel and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

23.2338 -106.4376
Area served
Mazatlan.
Nearby airports
Aeropuerto Internacional Rafael Buelna. Located at 30 mins.from the hotel.
Area description
Coral Island Hotel & Spa is located on Ave. del Mar 1234 Zona Costera (boardwalk). just 2 minutes from the Golden Zone & 10 minutes from the Historic Center.

Dining

Plazuela Machado
Located at the Historic Center, is sorrounded by diferents restaurants most of them with mexican food.
La Gran Plaza Mall
where you can find a lot of fast food restaurants.
Restaurant M & E
located into Coral Island Hotel & Spa offers a variety of Mexican & International dishes. Enjoy our Restaurant " ME" and our Mexican and International specialties. Restaurant "ME" invites you to enjoy the most delighful dishes surrounded of a relaxed atmosphere. Or just delight a drink under warm golden sunsets in our terraces with ocean view. There is also casual interior area to enjoy a more private meal. Our decorations is minimalistic style that will makes you feel in a confortable ambient. Service Hours are from 07:00 am to 11:00 p.m

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3 Meeting rooms,with different capacieties from 25-120 people in a variety of set ups

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Coral Island Hotel and Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Coral Island Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Supersonic Syd
British Columbia, Canada
Feb 27, 2014

Staff outstanding...

Shower tiles get too slippery... Bad for old people. We would stay there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Coral Island Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Gato Gordo
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 12, 2013

Great location

The thing that sold me was how quiet the rooms are sitting back off the street. Great staff and the room was cleaned spotless daily. I look forward to going back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus for 10 pesos either way

Review of Coral Island Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
bodys
San Diego,CA
Dec 4, 2012

Fantastic choice

I think it was an excellent experience at this hotel, because it has a good location near the sea, close to almost all the best of Mazatlan, including his very good restaurant with very tasty breakfast, if you could go back would pick this hotel. thank you very much ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Coral Island Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
PAGPAG
Guadalajara Mexico
Nov 24, 2012

great!

I really enjoyed this hotel. I have stayed in the golden zone four times and in the historic zone. This hotel is between these two areas. The hotel is new, 3+ years old. Small, peaceful, a nice infinity pool! My room with patio had a nice patio with ocean view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Coral Island Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Jimmyy
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Good winter get away

Staff were very helpful and frendly. Like the wi-fi internet. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Good!!!!!

Review of Coral Island Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

2
abbas
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Wife special getaway

LOcation of the Holel is good but me & wife had too sleep on seprate bed , they told us they do not have queen or king bed & I thought that was very odd & not a good respond. No refrigirator either, sink water was brown & dirty, hallway light was off & at night it was very dark could not find our room or see our room#...Staf not friendly. When I was booking it I looked at Hotel which was 4 star but to me it should of been 1 or 2 star. I would not recomed it to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Coral Island Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Zapopan, Jalisco, México
Sep 19, 2011

beatiful trip family

excellent hotel, excellent service, very clean and very good location, very secure, all very well, thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Coral Island Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

4
Kids' dad
Vancouver, WA
Apr 11, 2011

Clean, accomodating staff, new

Clean room, accomodating staff, excellent restaurant, small pool great for kids and cooling dips. A new hotel used primarily by Mexican tourists. No sidewalk salesmen! Rooms are small, double beds, not queens. But who wants to stay indoors?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Coral Island Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Regina Saskatchewan Canada
Mar 20, 2011

Great Location

This is a very new and modern hotel, BUT needs some improvements if they want to attract the international tourist. The people are fantastic however they need to hire more English speaking staff. There was little to no instruction on anything in english which made it difficult at times. The rooms are small but very comfortable. Excellent dinning room. The pool was outstanding. The only major complaint was that their internet went down each night and required daily fixing if you could find someone who knew what to do. People now a days rely on keeping connected. Would I go back hmmmmmmmmmmm????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a great breakfast menue

Review of Coral Island Hotel and Spa

Reviewer score

5
franzfaieta
mexico city
Jan 3, 2011

very good experience

great hotel, the restaurant was good but attention was not as good, also, they would charge you half day if you want to stay just a couple of hours after check out, even if the room is not occupied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top