$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

Candlewood Suites PORTLAND-AIRPORT

3 stars
11250 N.E. Holman, Portland, OR 97220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
8 reviews
Great close to the airport stay

I stayed in this hotel one night as I had spent the week in Eugene and had a 6:30 a.m. flight the... See full review

  • Carrie S.
  • Feb 17, 2014
Pleasant Suprise

First time staying in this chain and I was impressed. Great value, location and overall impressions... See full review

  • mg1511
  • Jul 7, 2014
The Candlewood Suites Portland Airport (PDX), OR is the newest extended stay hotel in the bustling Northwest. Every detail of the Candlewood Suites is designed to meet the needs of the most seasoned traveler while providing the comforts of home. Our hotel is just minutes from the Portland International Airport, which is easily accessible from I-205, MAX, or bus. Relaxation will come easy in one of our spacious studios, or one-bedroom suites. Our brand new rooms come complete with full kitchens, complimentary high-speed Internet access, and premium cable channels. For your convenience we are proud to offer washers and dryers at no charge in our guest laundry, a well-equipped exercise center, and our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store which is open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We also have an outdoor BBQ pavilion so you can grill your dinner just the way you please. We are here to help you make our hotel your home away from home! Pets are part of the family here at Candlewood Suites PDX. We have pet-friendly suites available for an additional fee. Oregon is a sales tax free state! We are conveniently located near the Cascade Station Shopping Center. Companies located just minutes from our hotel include Boeing, Oregon National Guard, UPS, Honda Training Center, Toyota Training Center, IKEA, City Bible Church, Portland International Raceway, Rose Garden Arena. This hotel is committed to providing accessible facilities under the American Disabilities Act. If your accessibility needs are not met, please contact the Hotel Manager on Duty. Should you require additional information regarding accessible facilities for guests with disabilities, please call 1-800-Holiday (U.S. and Canada) or contact the hotel directly. For the hearing impaired, TDD service is available at 1-800-238-5544 within the U.S. and Canada.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Candlewood Suites PORTLAND-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

45.5682 -122.5468
Nearby airports
Portland International Airport, (PDX), 2.59, MI, E;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Laurelwood Brewing Co.
Portland known brewery and eatery. Enjoy a beer straight from the brewery and taste some amazing food along with it. From Pulled Pork Chimichangas to Salmon BLT, the choices you have will give you a true Portland experience.
Salty's on the Columbia
Salty's is nationally known and recognized for their seafood cuisine, Sunday Brunch, waterfront views, as well as their wine selection. Each of Salty's Restaurants has received numerous, prestigious annual awards and critical recognition from both local a
Cameo Cafe
A great choice for breakfast in the NE Portland area. American style food with a twist. You can try a Kim Chee Omelet or the Cameo Life Long Soup to get your day started. This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
Beaches
Beaches offers a variety of your favorite meals in our exhibition kitchen. From the minute you walk in and see the wood burning oven, or sit at the chef's taste table, you're in for an energetic experience with our Team. We offer everything from Steaks,
Red Robin
Red Robin is well known for their gourmet burgers and family friendly atmosphere. Many people tend to forget their wonderful wine and beer selections as well as their extensive menu. Join Red robin for your special events or any dining needs.
Hot Pot 'N Sushi
Enjoy tantalizing sushi any day of the week. Known for their "happy hour" specials which are from 2p to 4p, Monday through Friday and 6p to close Monday through Thursday, every plate on the conveyor belt is just one dollar.
Bistro 23
Bistro 23 prides itself on affordable but elegant dining. Choose from the best in fresh sandwiches, salads, soups, breakfast items, casseroles or pizza. Bistro 23 also offers the finest in microbrew and dessert selections. Ask about catering options for y
Sideline's Sports Bar
Casual Sports Bar featuring the best of Pacific Northwest micro-brews. Sit down and unwind as you watch your favorite sports while sipping on your your favorite wine or tasting your favorite micro-brew from the Pacific Northwest. Sidelines is sure to make
Buffalo Wild Wing's
Enjoy a light dinner or appetizer while sampling the finest in microbrews, imported and domestic beers. Unwind in the spacious bar while watching the highlights of sports from the day. Don't forget that at Buffalo Wild Wings you can watch any of the 20+ g

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Candlewood Suites PORTLAND-AIRPORT

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Candlewood Suites PORTLAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mg1511
Business
Boston
Jul 7, 2014

Pleasant Suprise

First time staying in this chain and I was impressed. Great value, location and overall impressions for this type of hotel/ suite. I will seek this chain out again for longer term stays as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MAX light rail for transport into PDX close by and hotel provides transport to and from

Review of Candlewood Suites PORTLAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northwest Trekker
Kaneohe, Hawaii
Jun 8, 2014

Short Vacation Stay

Candlewood is a nice property. We stayed at one in Phoenix also as and was happy with it. The Portland location is great. I forgot this is an extended stay hotel so there is no daily housekeeping, but it was okay. The staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to Cascade Station which had good shopping (including IKEA) and a nice array of places to eat.

Review of Candlewood Suites PORTLAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TajTrace
Corona,ca
Apr 7, 2014

A GREAT TRIP!

After arriving in by train from Seattle, picking a car up at the airport, we were happily directed by GPS to Candlewood! Everything looked exactly as expected when we arrived, and were met by a lovely receptionist who promptly gave us information and our key. We were in room 503 and it was perfect. The kitchenette was clean with a stove top, microwave, full fridge and some dishes. We were happy to have the fridge! The bathroom was spacious with big fluffy towels. Gorgeous. The pillow top bed was amazing!!! We had 2 wonderful nights at the Candlewood. We also took advantage of the free laundry! We will DEFINITELY stay with Candlewood as much as we can in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit the Multonomah Falls, everyone says it is a 40 trip, but it only took us 25 mins from Candlewood (on a monday morn)

Review of Candlewood Suites PORTLAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrie S.
St. Louis, MO
Feb 17, 2014

Great close to the airport stay

I stayed in this hotel one night as I had spent the week in Eugene and had a 6:30 a.m. flight the next morning. I arrived late so wasn't able to take advantage of all the amenities - the room had a kitchen (with 2 burner stove), complimentary microwave popcorn (with large bowl), dishware, comfortable bed, and was remarkably quiet. The hotel had DVDs and board games that could be checked out, and even included a laundry basket in the closet, so you could conveniently do your laundry onsite. I met two of the staff, and they were very friendly and personable. A great place to stay near the airport at a very reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Candlewood Suites PORTLAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Merlin's Momma
North Bend, Oregon
Jan 3, 2013

Great Park & Fly

Very accommodating staff. We were a bit concerned at first when the back portion of the hotel was completely empty, but relieved when we turned the corner and saw that it was well visited. If you show up later in the evening, you may have to wait a bit for staff to show up and address your needs, but overall quite helpful and pleasant. Transportation arrangements were simple, easy to follow, and the drivers were very kind and personable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park & Fly feature. A lot more affordable than paying for parking at the airport!

Review of Candlewood Suites PORTLAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Washington Natives
Wenatchee, WA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Outstanding Service

We traveled with an elderly relative and our experience was positive. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well-kept. Although no breakfast is served, each unit does have an equipped kitchen and there is a small "pantry" with a selection of food for purchase if you don't want to leave the hotel to shop. We really appreciated having complimentary laundry service for our extended stay but wish we had brought soap from home as individual packages, though available, were expensive. Staff was friendly, and accommodating. DVD movies were available at the front counter to "rent" for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shortcut/ back way to IKEA from this hotel. Also, lots of shopping at nearby Cascade Station.

Review of Candlewood Suites PORTLAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Portland to Portland
Portland, ME
Mar 7, 2010

Great Trip

Exploring Portland Oregon! Visited Mt. Hood, West Coast and downtown Portland!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Local Restaurants are great here. People are so friendly!

Review of Candlewood Suites PORTLAND-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 1, 2007

Good location

The Bryce Canyon Resort was located close to the Park we were visiting as well as close to the new route that we would take as we traveled on to Moab. The room was very comfortable, A/C worked well (important when temps were as high as we experienced). There was plenty to do on the site or nearby and the nearby cafe was an added plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map