$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Hyatt Regency Toronto

4 stars
370 King Street West, P.O. Box 137, Toronto, ON M5V 1J9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
115 reviews
Hyatt Regency

Loved the hotel and the service. I would recommend See full review

  • Jet Setter Philadelphia
  • Aug 11, 2014
Great hotel!

Most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on! Rooftop pool was heated with an amazing view of the... See full review

  • Annie36181
  • Jul 31, 2014
Impeccably renovated luxury hotel in prime downtown location
Enjoy expansive views of Toronto or gorgeous Lake Ontario from this newly remodeled luxury hotel. One of the best meeting and conference venues in the city at the heart of the financial core, the Hyatt Regency Toronto is an ideal location for business travelers. Being so close to the entertainment district also makes it a perfect choice for leisure travel. Boutiques, museums and theaters line the nearby streets. And everyone enjoys the state-of-the-art fitness center, luxurious amenities and sweeping views from nearly every room.
Highlights
  • Recent multi-million dollar renovations
  • Next-door to Second City Comedy Club
  • Partnership with Toronto International Film Festival
Rooms
From designer upholstery to rich colors, modern, sleek design graces every detail of the rooms at Hyatt Regency Toronto. All guests enjoy high-tech amenities such as plasma televisions, iPod docking stations and JackBox multimedia adapters, as well as luxurious touches such as spa-quality bath products and designer linens. Choose from guest rooms or suites, most with fabulous downtown or lake views. Some suites have balcony access. All rooms are wired for Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply).
Features
The beauty of Lake Ontario, the excitement of the largest city in Canada, and unrivaled comfort come together at the Hyatt Regency Toronto. Make a reservation at Kings Street Social Kitchen, the chic on-site restaurant featuring regionally inspired cuisine, or at any the dozens of world-class restaurants nearby. Jump-start your day in the fully equipped fitness center or in the seasonal, outdoor, rooftop pool. Plan a stylish meeting or event, without theatrical limits, with the help of the highly competent and accommodating staff and 34,000 square feet of meeting and banquet facilities. During downtime, visit some of the most popular sights in Toronto. Art galleries, museums, theater, opera, shopping and dining are all within walking distance.
Transportation
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Yorkville (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • The Opera House (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
Business
  • Full-service business center
  • 34,000 square feet of meeting and conference space available
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
Policies & Fees

New Year's Eve Policies:

  • Extra person is charged at $25 USD plus 13% tax. This will apply after 2 persons in a room with 2 beds and a maximum capacity of 4 people. A rollaway bed can be requested at an additional charge of $25 USD excluding rooms with 2 beds.
  • A Wrist Band Policy will be in place. To implement this, we require that all guests register at the front desk to receive wristbands. The registered guest must wear this wristband at all times to gain access to the room starting at 9PM. Replacement fee is $100 USD per band.
  • Upon check-in, a Security Deposit of $250 USD per room will be taken from the credit card and the amount will be returned when the room has been checked and cleared of any damage. Cash Payment for this transaction will not be accepted.
  • No excessive Alcoholic Beverages will be permitted.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Regency Toronto Rooms

Standard Two Doubles or Two Queens Room
Stylish and innovative guestrooms feature the signature Grand Bed with either two double or two queen beds. With views of downtown Toronto or Lake Ontario, these comfortable guestrooms are complete with plush duvets, plentiful pillows, spa-inspired bath amenities and massaging shower heads. Floating designer furnishings offer a generous work desk, designer lounge chair, 42” plasma TV, iPod docking station with multi-media interface.
View King Room
View Rooms offer all of the comfort and features of the Standard Guestrooms, plus stunning views to delight the senses. View Rooms are located on the top floors of the hotel offering spectacular views of the city or lake. Unique to Toronto, some View Rooms feature outdoor balconies.
Standard King or Queen Room
Stylish and innovative guestrooms featuring the signature Grand Bed with either one king or queen bed, or two double or two queen beds. With views of downtown Toronto or Lake Ontario, these comfortable guestrooms are complete with plush duvets, plentiful pillows, spa-inspired bath amenities and massaging shower heads. Floating designer furnishings offer a generous work desk, designer lounge chair, 42” plasma TV, iPod docking station with multi-media interface.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency Toronto also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With over 25,000 square feet of meeting & conference space, Hyatt Regency Toronto offers flexibility to suit your every need and requirement. Convention Level Imagine a state-of-the-art convention hall only a short elevator ride from your room. We offer 20,000 square feet of contemporary convention space that is spacious enough for the most discerning exhibit and trade show organizer. Conference Level Our self-contained conference and training center comes complete with an exclusive entrance and reception area. These conference rooms include individual climate control & lighting controls, built-in screen & whiteboards, high speed Internet access (wired/wireless) at a fee, speaker telephones & office supplies. They are perfect to host your next private meeting.

Dining

King Street Social Kitchen
Our ultra chic Toronto restaurant offers regionally inspired cuisine and multicultural menu options balanced with a Canadian influence.
King Street Social Bar
Uncomplicated and relaxing, our Toronto Ontario restaurant and bar features an extensive cocktail and wine list. Lounge patrons are welcome from 11:00am to midnight. Choose your favourite cocktail; we offer an array of fine wines, Canadian and imported beer, as well as Champagne and cordials. If you are hungry, our Toronto Ontario restaurant lounge offers Snacks and Tapas menu with perfect portions for smaller appetites.
MIX Lounge
MIX overlooks the bustle of King Street and gives you a stylish and contemporary vantage point to people watch at the heart of the Entertainment District. Serving expertly prepared martinis and specialty cocktails along with beer and wine make MIX the place to be seen.
In Room Dining
Whether you prefer a leisurely breakfast in bed, a mid-afternoon snack while working on a presentation or a romantic dinner for two in your Toronto hotel suite, count on our professional in-room dining team at Hyatt Regency Toronto to ensure everything is just as you wish. Our welcoming Toronto hotel rooms and suites provide the perfect place to host a gathering of family or business associates. From a brunch event or cocktails and hors d'oeuvres to a complete sit-down dinner, allow our chefs to treat your guests to a magnificent dining experience. Please contact room service for more information.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JennyB NK fan
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 25, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel! Beautiful, clean, modern. The location is great. The one negative is there is no free wifi in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee Traveling Man
The Promised Land, DC
Oct 13, 2014

Nice Place ... but those Barking Dogs!!

Great Location and nicely updated Hotel. Our primary beef were the Dogs that barked non-stop when their owners left them during the days and evenings. After trying to get some sleep, we called the Front Desk and they said they hadn't received any complaints. We learned they were not truthful with us as they comp'd other guests on our floor - further from the Dogs - for their Breakfast Buffet. Clerk at Check-out also told the same falsehood to another guest that was checking out and complained about barking dogs. The Hotel should also disclose they allow Pets as we both struggle with Allergies and would have been quite ill if we were to be the next guests in Room 900 following the Dogs. Very poor Public Relations performance from the Manager Jose and the Check-out Clerk. Be truthful and take appropriate action for the greater good of the Hotel experience for the other Guests! Having expressed my frustrations and disappointments above, yes we would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Virtually ANY of the nearby Resturants are wonderful. Everything is overpriced in Toronto but you'll forget that once you hit the streets and enjoy the Town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alyssaa21
Mississauga
Oct 6, 2014

Good stay

Very clean, stay very helpful, very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jet Setter Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pa
Aug 11, 2014

Hyatt Regency

Loved the hotel and the service. I would recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Portia40
Sunshine coast
Aug 3, 2014

Good but not so great hotel amenities

I like my room which has the view of the CN Tower at night. To have that kind of room though must be prepared to walk since its far from the lift/elevator. The location to CN tower and Roger Building is 30 minutes walk. Its 45 minutes to Dundas St. Taxi costs 10 Canadian ech time going to Chinatown or Eaton Centre. Room is small but ok for a solo traveller. Bed is very comfortable. It has free wifi in the room and the lobby. No night entertainment though. But so many restaurants and night life outside of hotel. Lobby was very noisy from the Cariibean people since they made Hyatt as their base hotel for their Carribean festival which I learned is an annual event during 1st and 2nd of August. The staff were great, entertained all questions and very helpful. They also printed what I needed to print and gave me printed direction from google maps as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short distance from cheaper dining experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie36181
Stoney Creek
Jul 31, 2014

Great hotel!

Most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on! Rooftop pool was heated with an amazing view of the cn tower and patio + bar to relax by the poolside! Amazing price for the location and all the amenities included. Very friendly hotel staff and guests. Perfect for night outs, family getaways and business stays!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John 99
New York
Jul 30, 2014

Fun getaway!

Loved the location. A short walk from the CN Tower and Rogers Centre. A little longer walk to Air Canada Centre and the Hockey Hall of Fame, but a great location. Fun and friendly area. Staff was more than helpful and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whocares
Sydney
Jul 18, 2014

SHould have come here first

We were booked into another hotel for 3 nights initially, (wont mention its name but it was one of the big international chains) checked into it and were horrified at its standard, so promptly logged into the internet and switched hotels the next morning. The staff at the Hyatt were terrific - they let us check in at 10.30am (which we didn't expect), the room was lovely, the location is excellent. Would highly recommend it to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unhappy guest 1213
ohio
May 21, 2014

I guess I've gotten spoiled

I am so accustom to the Hilton chain that I forgot what it is like to have a different level of service. There was no free meals. No free parking - $32 a day. ..and my initial room which they changed me from didn't have a tub. Also the pool was closed and I expected to be closer to the water. Enough complaints...now for the raves. The staff was superior. The environment was phenomenal with waterfalls and everything. The food was good and the waitress was pleasant. The staff even assisted my husband with a birthday surprise. Top notch staff. The staff recommended Amicos pizza...best food ever...the lamb chops wonderful for $22. They close at 4am...and can deliver to room...after room service closes. Overall, the hotel is not bad if you aren't accustom to free breakfast, parking, etc. Very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Amico pizza after room service closes is excellent. ..open until 4am mamma's pizza...good slices of pizza...walking distance from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mushmouse55
New York
Mar 9, 2014

Toronto Getaway

Very clean hotel, centrally located and super nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earls is a great late night spot, just a couple of blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top