$70 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
300 Clayton Road, Raton, NM 87740
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Excellent value for money

Clean & roomy two room suite. Quiet. Friendly staff. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 20, 2011
Great road trip layover

Great place to sleep after a long drive. Centrally located See full review

  • Chellebellemmm
  • Jan 22, 2014
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of Raton/ NM. We are conveniently located three blocks west of I-25 exit 451/ on Highways 87 and 64. Relax with your family at Sugarite Canyon State Park. Go boating in Lake Maloya and Lake Alice/ climb the caprock/ hike the many mountain trails/ and picnic in the beautiful meadows. Spend some time at Raton Pass/ a historical pass that was used during the Mexican-American War by American soldiers in route to New Mexico. Expand your knowledge of the local history by visiting Raton Museum/ located in Historic Downtown Raton. Enjoy a meal at our on-site restaurant The Sands or at one of the local restaurants including Arbys/ Dennys/ McDonalds/ Sonic Drive-In/ KFC/ and La Cosina Cafe. Appreciate the convenience of having free hi-speed Internet access/ cable TV/ a coffeemaker/ and a hairdryer in your own guest room. We are looking forward to seeing you soon..

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King bed. Non-Smoking.
2 King Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 King Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queens Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Bed Handicap Non-Smoking
Comfortable handicap accessible guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Suite NS
Spacious suite with 1 Queen Bed and sofa bed. Non-smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.8849 -104.4376
Nearby airports
Raton Municipal Airport/Crews Field, (RTN), 11.40, MI, NE; Perry Stokes Airport, (TAD), 32.50, MI, SW;
Area description
Rural

Dining

Denny*s
walking distance
Sonic Drive-In
walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
Chellebellemmm
Monterey ca
Jan 22, 2014

Great road trip layover

Great place to sleep after a long drive. Centrally located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
CecilJ
Duncan. Ok
Aug 8, 2013

One night stop over.

The room wasn't fancy but clean & comfortable. the staff was friendly & check-in was easy. Also PET FRIENDLY. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Mexicaon Food

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
CecilJ
Duncan. Ok
Aug 3, 2013

First vacation

The room was clean & comfortable except there wasn't an alarm clock. We travel with our dog & staff was very accommodating. Price was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
gymp
Raton
Jun 20, 2012

Disappointed

Asked for accessible room but were told it was not cleaned properly for occupancy. Our room had too narrow of doors for walker or wheelchair use. Our room was not clean/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
Weary Couple Traveling
Dallas, Texas
Jun 10, 2012

Good Overnight Lodging

We arrived at 1 a.m. in the morning, and the front desk was very kind and helpful. Our room was clean and quiet. A good breakfast helped us to start our trip the next morning. Thumbs up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 20, 2011

Excellent value for money

Clean & roomy two room suite. Quiet. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican restaurant next to hotel only so-so.

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
Colleensue
Boulder, Co
Jun 27, 2010

great location for weary travelers

I simply needed a place to get some sleep before the last leg of my move to Colorado... and this place was great for just that! You might be able to find a nicer motel for the money tho. Still, when you are tired...it's worth it not to have to hunt too hard! The main reason I chose this place was due to the pet policy-- the size dog didn't matter. Although it is an older building; it was a clean, quiet room and comfortable bed. They gave a 10% discount coupon for the restaurant next door, which I didn't use--so can't tell you about the restaurant. The wifi connection was easy and a strong signal. Nice sized television with plenty of cable channels to choose from. There was a table with chairs, also an iron and ironing board in the room and adequate linens. The little coffee pot was clean/made one cup at a time...not too bad. Breakfast in the lobby was simple: fruit and muffins/pastries with coffee. I would stay there again...not luxury by any means, but certainly adequate. Oh, I didnt use other amenities but did notice a pool with privacy fence, and a nice sitting area (also fenced)with trees and picnic tables.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

looks like some great hiking all around. Mountains closeby.

Back to menu Return to top