$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

5 stars
View map of 3800 S. Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Overview

3.6/5

Overall score

83%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8
Added amenities make this hotel a premier Reno stay

As part of the award-winning Atlantis complex, Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno makes for an ideal oasis retreat for relaxation, rejuvenation and celebration. Nestled at the base of the majestic Sierra Nevada mountains, the Atlantis, features beauty and attention to detail evident throughout the entire resort. The Atlantis is a recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award.

 

Ideally located on the glittering Las Vegas Strip, Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno offers easy access to the dining, shopping and entertainment district. Atlantis is a favorite of resort destination of travelers near and far and has been voted Best Hotel & Casino. The resort provides friendly service, a complimentary airport shuttle, free valet parking and acres of free self-parking. Also, the Atlantis is the only resort connected via Sky Bridge to the Reno-Sparks Convention Center.

 

Diners can savor epicurean delights at one of the eight, award-winning restaurants and can indulge the diverse and discerning culinary palates by enjoying endless choices, from casual all-you-care-to-eat to exquisite fine dining, all prepared by award-winning chefs.

 

For entertainment, the resort boasts of a wide variety of casino games and offers tourists a glimpse of the exhilarating and high-stakes action in the beautiful, new High Limit room. Vacationers can go all-in in the new smoke-free Poker Room or catch exciting sporting events at the Race & Sports Book. At the resort, holidaymakers experience rejuvenate the body and mind with pampering massages and treatments at the Spa Atlantis, winner of SpaFinder's Readers' Choice award for Best Hotel Casino Spa.

Highlights
  • Concierge lounge
  • Views of Reno and the mountains from the bar at Sky Terrace
  • Indoor pool and couples treatment rooms at the spa
Location

Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno is located near the airport, Convention Center and Meadowood mall on South Virginia Street.

Rooms

At 450 square feet, the Concierge Tower rooms offer 20 percent more square footage than standard Atlantis accommodations. Finished in a warm, but metropolitan spirit with wood and marble accents, rooms feature Mark David furnishings, Bose iPod docking station, 42-inch HDTV, pillow-top beds (two queens or one king), coffee maker, mini-fridge, safe and mini-bar. Bathrooms feature another TV, robes and high-end bath products. High-speed Internet access is included in the resort fee.

Features

The spa at Concierge Tower features fantasy-like steam rooms and laconium, hammam, brine-inhalation light therapy room, experiential showers, inviting couples treatment rooms and a ceremonial rasul. Entertainment includes headlining musicians and comedians, as well as regular performers in the Center Stage Cabaret. Don't miss the 1,100-gallon salt water aquarium at the steakhouse, the 30-foot waterfall or the scenic Sky Terrace bar. The casino features a new smoke-free poker room (with table-side dining), a new race and sports book with over 30 HD and projection TVs and exclusive premiere games. A variety of wedding ceremony and reception options are available.
 

Dining

Restaurants within Atlantis include the Bimini Steakhouse, dramatic Chi Asian, award-winning Romanza Italian and Oceana seafood, plus oyster and sake bar with an impressive saltwater aquarium. In a more casual vein, try Saucy's Smokehouse BBQ, a sports deli and several quick counters. Breakfast is available at Biscotti's, the 24-hour coffee shop or buffet.

Transportation
  • Complimentary shuttle to and from the airport
  • Reno Tahoe International Airport (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Amtrak (3 mi/4.8 km)
Attractions
  • Reno-Sparks Convention Center (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Meadowood Mall (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Downtown Reno (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Montreux Golf & Country Club (11.7 mi/19 km)
  • Lake Tahoe (31.7 mi/51 km)
Business
  • Flexible meeting and event space totals 50,000 square feet, including two ballrooms and a new executive boardroom
  • Business center offers computers, Internet access, printing, faxing and shipping
Policies & Fees

  • The property charges a resort fee of $12 USD (without bottled water) for guests staying prior to 1 Jan 2014. However, the property will increase the resort fee to $15 USD (inclusive of bottled water) starting 1 Jan 2014.
  • Atlantis Casino Resort Spa Reno collects a resort fee of $12 plus tax per night at the front desk. This resort fee covers the following amenities: In-room Wired or Wireless High Speed Internet; Midweek Spa Discounts; Valet and Self Parking; use of Fitness Centre; Use of Indoor and Outdoor Pools & Jacuzzi; Unlimited Local and 800/Toll Free Phone Calls; In-room Coffee Service; In-room Safes; Concierge Services; Boarding Pass Printing Services; Discounts to Property Concerts and Events; and NEW Extended Check-out Time of 12 noon.
  • This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno Rooms

Concierge Tower Room
Your journey begins with VIP check-in and a key-card access glass-enclosed elevator ride to our exclusive Concierge Hotel Tower. These spacious and one-of-a-kind accommodations feature custom furnishings, unparalleled amenities and access to the 25th floor Concierge Lounge. Admire the dramatic views of the surrounding mountains and city through the soaring floor-to-ceiling windows. Marbled bathrooms and specialty bath and body products create a spa-like experience. Seamless in-room technology lets you to connect your laptop to the 42 HD flat screen TV with over 45 HD channels, along with a Bose Wave Radio with iPod docking station. Butler service is available upon request to cater to your every need.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Top hotels

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Repeat winner of Successful Meetings Pinnacle, Smart Meetings "Platinum Choice" and Meetings Focus "Best of the West" awards. State-of-the-art technology in each conference room gives meeting professionals complete control. Offers over 50,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting and convention space, with two ballrooms over 12,000 sq. ft. All meeting space is conveniently located on one level, in close proximity to guest room elevators, restrooms, Business Center and the Executive Boardroom. Renos only resort connected to the 500,000 sq. ft. Reno-Sparks Convention Center by way of a glass-enclosed, climate-controlled Sky Bridge.

Dining

Purple Parrot
Recently renovated with a new menu but the same attention to detail. Voted "Best Salad Bar" and "Best Late Night Menu" All-American favorites 24-hours a day. Experience the freshest offerings at our all-you-can-eat Soup and Salad Bar.
Cafe Alfresco
Voted "Reno's Best Cafe." Wood-fired pizzas, incredible pastas, gourmet sandwiches and robust salads along with creamy housemade gelato.
Toucan Charlie's Buffet and Grille
Voted "Best Buffet" and "Best Champagne Brunch." Enjoy Hand-carved Prime Rib of Beef Daily. Spectacular theme nights - Wednesday Steak & Crab Spectacular, Friday Night Succulent Seafood, Saturday Sensational Steak and Seafood, plus Sunday Champagne Brunch.
Manhattan Deli
A Great Deli Has A New York Accent. Experience authentic favorites, piled-high sandwiches, traditional Matzoh Ball Soup, Manhattan Cobb Salad and more! Be sure to save room for our creamy New York Cheesecake. Open daily at 11am.
Oyster Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Best Seafood." Freshest seafood and succulent pan roasts prepared before your eyes. Exceptional dining with scenic views of the Sierra-Nevada Mountains. Opens daily at 11am.
Sushi Bar on the Sky Terrace
Voted "Reno's Best Sushi!" Over 50 types of the freshest sushi to choose from for all-you-can-eat sushi or ala carte dining. Exceptional dining with scenic views of the Sierra-Nevada Mountains. Opens daily at 11am.
Room Service
Room Service is available 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.
Cafe Alfresco
It's a little taste of Italy! Cafe Alfresco serves up the best pizzas, pastas, salads around. In addition, you'll find a vast selection of tasty sandwiches, hearty Minestrone soup, freshly baked garlic breadsticks, wines by the glass or bottle and more than ten varieties of homemade gelato, made fresh daily.
Atlantis Steakhouse
Proud recipient of the AAA Four Diamond award and rated the #1 restaurant on TripAdvisor. Serves Allen Brothers of Chicago meats, the nations finest steaks, with premier tableside dining and over 330 selections of wine.
Bistro Napa
Winner of Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence" and repeatedly named Reno's Best Happy Hour. Contemporary cuisine inspired by Napa Valley in a sophisticated, vibrant, yet comfortable atmosphere with emphasis on seasonal, organic ingredients and simple, fresh flavors. The 4,000 bottle wine cellar offers the perfect complement to any meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midweek Reno visitor
Orange County, CA
Aug 20, 2014

Nice midweek stay

The Concierge Tower was really nice. The amenities and staff were awesome. The casino and city of Reno however were completely "dead". We received a huge discount because we stayed during the week as opposed to the weekend. We had to be in Reno and stating here midweek was totally worth the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E Mc
Boston, MA
Jul 10, 2014

Great experience

Loved our stay at the Atlantis Concierge tower. Definitely worth the money for all the amenities included. Terrific view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jenali
Galt, Ca
Feb 18, 2013

Relaxing Romantic Getaway

My husband and I like to get away and relax in comfort. This was a very comfortable room with an excellent view. Room service was outstanding. Will be staying again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Room Service!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dkscott
Business
West Yellowstone, MT
Sep 2, 2012

Business trip

I have stayed at the Atlantis for the past 12 years for business. The staff are always superb. The concierge tower was very nice. The continental breakfast was nice.Could have a few more choices in my opinion, but it was nice. I love that the room has a coffee maker. Another reason I would stay in the concierge tower rooms again. My only complaint about the room was the comforter on the bed. It was soooooo heavy!!! Felt like the vest in the dentist office when they take an ex-ray!! And no extra light weight blanket in a drawer or closet. Should provide because you can't sleep under the comforter. My room had a problem with the air conditioning two nights in a row. It was handled very quickly and worked after the maintenance man by the name of Glenn (who was very pleasant and courteous) got the thermostat replaced. All in all it was another great stay at the Atlantis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Atlantis Steakhouse is the BEST restaurant to eat at!!! My favorite of any restaurant I've eaten at!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelite
Grass Valley, CA, USA
Oct 6, 2011

It has the words but not the music

It is hyped as a 5star experiance but does not come close. Even though in the conceirge room there was a charge to use the workout room with a impolite desk person. View was poor. Buffet good. Gaming was poor and some machines were deceptive as to the bets. The conc. lounge had pricey drinks but decent enough food. Staff was mixed, half were great the other half were downright rude. I do not need rude. Been to Reno a bit for suites without Jacuzis I would stay at Peppermill Tuscany or Grand Sierra Summit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Casino Royale
Scottsdale,AZ
Jul 27, 2011

Great Casino, Great Views!!

I highly recommend a stay at the Atlantis. We preferred the concierge level and had a good experience. The staff was friendly,the rooms were just remodeled,spacious & clean, We were on the upper levels so the view was fantastic. The restaurants were also clean & the food was good. I have no regrets staying at the Atlantis & will return soon. We even got lucky on the Slots!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Steak house!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Madison, Wisconain
May 19, 2011

My Queen and I

From the check-in thru the check out we were treated as a king and queen! From the staff at the front desk to the maid service all our needs were satisfied with a smile and a question. The question was," Is there anything else we can do for you today?" !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Dec 24, 2010

Garbage clientelle and service

Way overpriced. Room was OK, dinner at the steakhouse was OK, but extremely trashy clientelle in the casino area. Security was non-existent and I had my phone stolen at the restaurant bar (no one could get security to come over, let alone find a security guard). I was told the manager was going to call me - never did. I was told that I would get my room rate cut in half because my phone was stolen - never did and had to call my bank instead. I'm not big on flakey promises and lies. Poor service and the hotel management should be embarrassed, but I get the vibe that they probably don't care. The single worst stay on any business trip in 20 years. Avoid this trashpit and stay at the Peppermill, Legacy or Nugget instead. I am sorry that I ever stepped foot in that place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TECO DOG
BENICIA CA
Jun 7, 2010

ATLANTIS CASINO/HOTEL

The hotel rooms were nice, especially in my area of the tower. However, room reading lights were very dim, and the entire room didn't have good lighting. I traveled to Lake Tahoe while in the area and the drive was very pleasant and in close proximity to Reno. The trip and hotel were nice, but rather expensive, because I've stayed at Embassy Suites which offer more exclusive services and are not rated as 4-star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

We ate at Tuscan Charlies at their Saturday Seafood Buffet; food was plentiful, but rather expensive, and still unpleasant whiffs of cigarette smoke which bothered my wife who is asthmatic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concierge Tower at Atlantis Reno

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JWD
North Florida
Mar 20, 2010

Don't be deceived by the Day Spa pass!

I booked this hotel because I was told I'd receive a special 'spa day pass' for each day at the hotel. Once I arrived at the hotel, I received coupons to use the cardio gym, the indoor pool, the Light Therapy Lounge, the whirlpools at the spa, the Tea Lounge, the Relaxation Lounge, and the locker room, basically a few pretty rooms to sit in. The spa pass was NOT for a facial, any type massage, pedicure, or manicure. The woman who worked the spa desk advised me that if I PAID for a facial or any type of massage, I'd receive the gym, pool, whirlpools, etc... for free. So it wasn't the day spa package I was envisioning when I booked my stay. However, my room was pretty, clean, and hotel was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Better to pick a restaurant out of the hotel because the restaurant's on the first floor smell like cigarette smoke. Restaurants on the upper floors may be less smokey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top