$142 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Hotel Indigo LONDON - PADDINGTON

4 stars
12 to 20 London Street,Paddington, London, W2 1HL
Hotel Overview

4.5/5

Overall score

100%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5
Upon entering Hotel Indigo London-Paddington you feel an immediate shift away from the hectic pace of business travel. Enjoy the quiet luxury and individuality of this chic, London boutique hotel moments from Paddington Station. Hotel Indigo London-Paddington benefits from the central Paddington location which is a tourist hub and a home to many business headquarters. This boutique hotel is adjacent to Paddington Station from where the Heathrow Express leaves every 15 minutes and takes the same time to reach the airport. Preferred equally by business executives and leisure guests, the Hotel Indigo London-Paddington is close to Oxford Street shops and Selfridge's, beautiful Hyde Park and Notting Hill areas. It is easy to reach the City, West End theatres or the famous galleries and museums from Paddington Station.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Maid service
Concierge desk
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Indigo LONDON - PADDINGTON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Indigo LONDON - PADDINGTON

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Indigo LONDON - PADDINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VestaRose
Freeland
Jan 28, 2015

Extras and convenient

Very convenient to Paddington station, going to and from airport, etc. Rooms generally small, but not for London (we actually got a free upgrade to a larger room, very comfortable). Included water (still and sparkling), juice, and coke in our refrigerator. Also espresso with our own machine. Robes, slippers also provided. Very nicely decorated. Staff was awesome! Super helpful in every possible way. Only downside: our room was cold, but we just used an extra blanket and didn't notify them until we left. Stayed there with friends and their room was plenty warm, so think this was an aberration. Front side on a busy street, but it wasn't loud enough to bother us (and they did provide earplugs). Everything high quality, toiletries, towels, comfortable chairs, etc. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo LONDON - PADDINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abcd122348383
Business
Fremont, ca
Nov 5, 2014

Mixed feeling

The hotel staff was polite but Im not too thrilled with the experience. On the first night the heating didnt work, bath was clogged and the the blind wouldnt fold. To the staff's credit, they fixed everything the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good breakfast at a reasonable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo LONDON - PADDINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baru
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 5, 2013

Want to come back!

Hotel staff was very kind and attentive, giving the good advise on trip. The room was very comfortable. If you travel with someone, you may feel a little small, but I traveled myself and loved the room which was very clean with a nice décor. Even though I had a bad luck on the first day in London, I want to come back again to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo LONDON - PADDINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Business in PHL
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 11, 2012

Perfect

This hotel has everything going for it: location, facilities (includes a small gym), peace and quiet, functioning wireless, decent-sized rooms for London, and above all a courteous and helpful staff. It's now my go-to hotel when on business in London

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo LONDON - PADDINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timike
Mil,WI
Oct 23, 2012

Great Location

Best hotel in the neighborhood. Handy to tubes & trains. Friendly staff. Rain shower you don't want to leave in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All nearby eateries are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo LONDON - PADDINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spacetraveler
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jul 29, 2012

The Best

This is my second visit to this hotel. I wouldl not stay anywhere else. The staff go way above and beyond the call of duty in every way to render exceptional and personal service. One porter offered to roll my two suitcases to the Heathrow Express for me, as one also did last year. I was really impressed. He asked for nothing in return. Upon check in, the hotel asked for a hold on one of my credit cards, as most hotels do. I put the hold on a a debit card without thinking. When I told the desk clerk that the hold was really crunching into my spending money and therefore could I switch it to another, he apologized and said the hold could not be released until I checked out. However, when I checked my statement online, the hold had mysteriously been released after barely three days. My entire stay was one week. I think the clerk understood my dilemma and got someone in authority to pull some strings. This shows honesty, trust and respect for the guests. This hotel is definitely my home away from home when in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo LONDON - PADDINGTON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greenboots
Near St Andrews
Feb 24, 2012

Short break

Hotel is ideal for Paddington station and accessing the city. Hotel was very nice. Not cheap but then this is London. Rooms are very clean and tidy and nice showers. The rooms are small but just big enough. Ideal for short stays but would be cramped if you had a lot of luggage. Would stay here again if in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Markus coffee shop/cafe just 5 mins away on Connaught street. Excellent for coffee lovers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo LONDON - PADDINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spacetraveler
New York City
Jul 30, 2011

Fantastic

It far outweighed my expectations. They let me print my boarding pass from my own flash drive. I have never heard of that service before. This is just one example of how the entire staff went out of their way to make things easy. I will give another example that blew my mind. I had two rather heavy suitcases to roll the short distance to Paddington Station and the Heathrow Express. The bell hop offered to roll them right to the Heathrow Express. I felt rather funny about this and told him I no longer had any pounds for a tip. He said that didn't matter. Not only did he roll my suitcases to the Express, but he even entered the car and put them in the luggage compartment for me. Please see that the hotel staff sees my review

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to buy any underground tickets, don't do it at the Paddington Underground. Walk a few extra minutes to Lancaster Gate. There are hardly any lines there. Also, Lancaster Gate has two service windows. Paddington only has one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo LONDON - PADDINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
riyadh saudi arabia
Mar 12, 2011

indigo review

comfortable quiet modern double room - attractive stylish and walkable distance from the tube and main line train station in an attractive neighbourhood- good service and food on the premises. This was by far one of the better experiences ever in London.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get an oyster card in the tube for multiple trips- saves purchasing a ticket for each ride - can be used on future trips and recharged with each visit to London

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Indigo LONDON - PADDINGTON

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee
Not Provided
Jan 7, 2011

Excellent hotel located in a fantastic

Excellent hotel located in a fantastic place for Heathrow Express travellers. Everything is kept clean and cosy, and staff at the counter was helpful. The only downside was that when we tried to get room service at 10pm which falls in the operating hours as stated, we were informed that the kitchen was closed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top