$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

3 stars
10, West Burke Avenue, Towson, MD 21204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
13 reviews
Wonderful View

Hotel was outstanding. Arrived for a later check in. Staff was very friendly. Reservation was for a... See full review

  • BethL0508
  • Mar 23, 2014
Birthday get away

It was good. Only stayed one night but we enjoyed it See full review

  • Dez Robinson
  • Jan 13, 2014
Enjoy the comforts of spacious apartment-style living with the convenience of hotel amenities at the Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel. Conveniently situated adjacent to Towson University in the suburbs of Baltimore, this stylish all-suite hotel offers one-, two- and three-bedroom suites so guests have plenty of room to relax comfortably whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family. All suites feature living and dining areas, a balcony, private bedrooms and fully-equipped kitchen for a home-like atmosphere. Complimentary wireless Internet access, Plug-In technology and premium movie channels are also standard. Event planners will find the hotel's 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art event space ideal for business conferences, corporate meetings or elegant social events in Towson, MD. Hotel guests are also pampered with on-site dining at The University Club at Towson restaurant and enjoy access to a well-equipped fitness facility for added comfort and convenience.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Dining

The University Club at Towson
Our hotel restaurant near Towson University is the perfect atmosphere for a quiet night out. The University Club at Towson, located in the hotel, features Executive Chef Bill Rothwell. Visit our restaurant in Towson today for a menu of regional favorites.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan from Virginia
Business
Virginia
Apr 1, 2014

love the suit

the suit style room was fabulous; hotel restaurant food was good; gym was nice; would stay here again next time I am in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BethL0508
Maryland
Mar 23, 2014

Wonderful View

Hotel was outstanding. Arrived for a later check in. Staff was very friendly. Reservation was for a king suite with a sofa bed. Received an upgrade to a two bedroom suite with full kitchen and huge deck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dez Robinson
Baltimore md
Jan 13, 2014

Birthday get away

It was good. Only stayed one night but we enjoyed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bushel Bob
Business
Oberlin, Ohio
Jun 25, 2012

A very pleasant night

I enjoyed my overnight stay. The only caveat happened after I checked out and was told by the desk clerk that the dining room opened for lunch at half past 11, so I waited half and hour to eat only to find out at 11:30 a.m. that the dining hall didn't open until noon. So I couldn't eat for an hour after checking out, which isn't good because I get hypoglyceimic (low blood sugarf) if I don't eat. Had I known that I couldn't eat for an hour, I would've eaten at nearby eatery rathter than wait that long. Otherwise, I really enjoyed my overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is next door to Towson University and very convenient for on-campus meetings and conferences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bandaide
charlotte, nc
Nov 15, 2011

sports weekend

the hotel was great - even though it was undergoing major reconstruction. the staff was very accommodating and the rooms clean and roomy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poughkeepsie, NY
Aug 1, 2011

Towson Marriott

Room was very good. Did not have linen for the foldout couch. It took 60 minutes to get it.. NOT GOOD AT ALL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dancing Fool;-p
Baltimore
Nov 23, 2010

The Nicest place I could find locally;-)

We live about an hour away but were attending a one evening event in which we did not want to drink and drive. The staff customer service and hotel accommodations were excellent. The cost was more than we were used to but we could not find an appropriate room to meet our minimal needs, nearby. The cost of the room was worth it for the location and all that was available within the room and hotel. I've paid much more in Boston for much less. I would highly recommend this hotel for those staying for an extended period of time. Our only issue was not the hotel but the taxi service never came back for us, and other resources we had been given did not answer their phone....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If going to a club, call ahead to get the time they begin to take a cover charge. We went early for dinner but those arriving after 7 pm were charged a $10 cover, and the band was to start at 10 pm.. I thought that was robbery!I did not dine at the hotel but this survey requires I fill it in...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sonyeah
new rochelle, ny
Oct 26, 2010

I love the folks in Towson

The staff was very friendly and super helpful. We enjoyed our stay and the convenience of the location. There are lots of eateries and shopping as well nearby. There are also restaurants located in the hotel. I suggest going to the P1 parking level vs. P2. To me, it's more spread out and easier to navigate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington,NC
Oct 23, 2010

5 STAR HOTEL

Explored Towson where I went to school 50 yrs ago!I found nothing missing,my wife had a ball shopping@the Towson Town Center!I enjoy whatever we do,this rates with the best of our trips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great service,great food, great selections,fair price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Towson University Marriott Conference Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC - USA
Jun 6, 2010

Great trip - all worked as planned

I was pleasantly surprised to be greeted by the front desk as I was expected in the door - overall a great hotel - only 4 out of 5 stars because it's not what I would consider a luxury hotel - it was a top notch convention center. Free high speed internet was great bonus. In the middle of remodeling - did not impact me, but I did have a huge suite that was more than enough for my simple needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I called ahead to be sure I would be okay with late check-in. They knew I was coming and had everything ready to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top