$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Sleep Inn Historic

2 stars
220 Bypass Rd., Williamsburg, VA 23185
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
43 reviews
Awesome getaway

I loved the location of the hotel being near Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg, and Yorktown and... See full review

  • Kim the fun mom
  • Aug 25, 2014
Williamsburg stay

My husband and I went to Williamsburg to Busch Gardens and I chose Sleep Inn for it's price... See full review

  • Super Teach
  • Apr 18, 2014
Located in the Historic District, close to Colonial Williamsburg, Jamestown, Yorktown Battlefield, Bush Gardens and Water Country USA. The hotels offers Free deluxe continental breakfast, Free wireless high speed internet access, Free USA weekday papers, indoor heated pool and fitness center. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and hot tubs. Right next door to Cracker Barrel and Golden Corral. Credit cards authorized one day prior to arrival.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
In room movies
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Historic also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Historic

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Historic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim the fun mom
Pennsylvania
Aug 25, 2014

Awesome getaway

I loved the location of the hotel being near Busch Gardens, Colonial Williamsburg, and Yorktown and Jamestown and so much more!!!! The rooms were cozy and kids thought the setup in the room was cool. Of course the kids enjoyed the indoor pool and that we were able to walk to the golden corral.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Yankee Candle museum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Historic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MichaelnTn
East Tennessee
Aug 17, 2014

Enjoyed the stay

The hotel is located within a short distance of many attractions with easy access. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the shower was huge. The free breakfast included waffles, eggs, sausage, cereals, bagels and yogurt. The coffee was drinkable and there was several juices available as well. My wife and I enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Historic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mussman
Philipsburg, PA
Aug 13, 2014

Only one problem

Motel was in a good location. Only problem we had was for some reason we were given a handicap room. I didn't request that and don't really like the bathroom in the room. Requested a room change but they were full so couldn't accommodate my request. Not sure who made that decision, but I was not advised of it prior to arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Holy Mackerel Seafood restaurant. Away from the tourist area. Very good and reasonable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Historic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Teach
Stafford, Virginia
Apr 18, 2014

Williamsburg stay

My husband and I went to Williamsburg to Busch Gardens and I chose Sleep Inn for it's price compared to the others in the area. It was a great location right on the main road by a couple different restaurants that we were able to walk. The room was recently redone with new paint and furnishings. We could tell because the 4-outlet covers were missing. Besides the covers and no fan in the bathroom, everything else with the room was great (these were very minimal things to us). We found the pocket door to the bathroom was different. Overall, we had a very nice stay, and would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rocco's Smokehouse is right across the street...either short walk or short drive. This is the 2nd time we have eaten there and it is DELICIOUS! We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Historic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ALSB
Colorado
Aug 31, 2013

Good location; no frills

Decent option for quick, cheap overnight stay. Good location; OK room; weak breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Historic

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kellianne
New Castle, DE
Aug 14, 2013

family fun

The room and hotel were clean and they are currently working on updating. the staff could not be nicer or more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cracker barrel across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Historic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dan1026
buffalo junction va
Jul 23, 2013

great stay

The hotel was being remodeled. But what they had finished was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Historic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhysicsBusiness
Business
Harrisonburg, VA
Jun 10, 2013

business overnight

Nice room and bathroom especially nice and clean. The hot morning breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Historic

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joy best friends
Alliance ohio
Jun 4, 2013

Girls trip

Staff very friendly and helpful, good location. Room very clean but needed update. Breakfast was just ok. Would book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Historic

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlandomouse
Augusta, GA
Dec 15, 2012

GOOD VALUE - GREAT LOCATION

The Sleep Inn is not on the frontage of the road but is offset behind the Golden Corral The desk people are very helpful and was able to provide us excellent directions to local sites the first night we were there. Also there are number of maps and guides outside the lobby that are worth getting as they help plan your day. Our room was large. The bed was hard and not very comfortable, but the room was clean. Our maid kept shorting us linens each day, one day it was no bathmat, another hand towels, another face clothes. The hot breakfast was so-so with breads, cereals, sausage patties and coffee. Next door is a Cracker Barrel if you want to spend the money as well as the Golden Corral which has a big breakfast bar on the weekends. The hotel is a little old, but our stay was nice. We probably would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Colonial Williamsburg is Right from the hotel and then either straight at the light or Right at the light will get you there - within 2.5 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top