$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

Omphoy Ocean Resort

4 stars
2842 South Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
36 reviews
A picture-perfect honeymoon on the beach

My new wife and I just got back from spending a week at the Omphoy and couldn't have fallen more in... See full review

  • richardsonad
  • May 19, 2013
Nice getaway

I really enjoyed my stay there and will definitely be back there. I thought the food was delicious... See full review

  • CMMM18
  • May 28, 2013
With a private beachfront location, panoramic water views and an unpretentious air, The Omphoy Ocean Resort is set to create a new standard for boutique oceanfront luxury and sophisticated chic. As the first new hotel on the pristine shores of Palm Beach in over 18 years, The Omphoy will offer a fresh approach to the current Palm Beach hotel scene. The Omphoy boasts 134 guestrooms and suites, all of which offer a spacious balcony, terrace or large picture windows that open the rooms to spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or the Intracoastal Waterway.
Each guestroom at The Omphoy features custom-designed furniture and beds that cocoon guests in crisp white sheeting.
Keeping consistent with the serene design scheme, porcelain bronze infused tiles will cover the floors of all guestrooms and bathrooms, bringing the energy of the earth inside.Complimentary wireless internet to hotel guests, Complimentary Beach/Pool Chairs (surcharges apply to umbrellas, cabanas and other equipment).

Please note:
Food and Beverage provided by outside /non-hotel sources are not permitted into the resort, Nightly parking fees apply at $25 per night, Pets are welcome at 20lbs and under, pet fee is $100.00


Property will be undergoing renovations from May through December. There will be some noise in the beginning Monday through Friday 9am to 6pm, nothing before or after and nothing on the weekends. The hotel will be fully functional and will not affect the property amenities. Guests will not be incovenienced.

Omphoy Ocean Resort Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
King bed, floor to ceiling window over looking the pool with city and intracostal views.
MODERATE - ROOM
King bed, full sit veranda, direct tropical view, partial view of the ocean from the veranda.
DELUXE - ROOM
King bed, with the best partial views, 1-3 rooms back from oceanfront, full sit down veranda.
SUPERIOR - ROOM
King bed, direct oceanfront view, with floor to ceiling window.
PREMIUM - ROOM
King bed, direct ocenfront with full sit down veranda.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omphoy Ocean Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

26.6177 -80.0376
Area served
Palm Beach, West Palm Beach, North Palm Beach, Singer Island, Riviera, Lake Worth, Delray, Boynton Beach.
Nearby airports
Palm Beach International, PBI. Miami International, MIA. Ft. Lauderdale Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of what is known as "America's Riviera" The Omphoy is just steps away from the beach and a short drive from Worth Avenue, showcasing some of the world's finest shopping and galleries.

Dining

Michele Bernsteins
Michelle Bernsteins at The Omphoy offers guests a chic dining experience combined with a sweeping view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each world-class dish is paired with a selection of outstanding wines, individually selected to complement Chef Bernsteins flavorful creations

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Surrounded by water and drawing inspiration from it, The Omphoy Ocean Resort offers you a unique, well-appointed venue for your next meeting. As the only oceanfront boutique hotel on Palm Beach, The Omphoy Ocean Resort is ideal for board meetings, executive retreats and ultimate meeting packages

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Omphoy Ocean Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omphoy Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
needed some r and r
Virgnia
Jan 15, 2014

SPA is worth the trip

The hotel is beautiful (the oceanfront rooms) but overall it felt like a cold existence. Not as warm and welcoming as I am used to. The brunch each day was very good but service was less than average. I invited friends for Sunday brunch and we waited more than 30 minutes for our food. HOWEVER THE SPA WAS THE BEST I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Omphoy Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
prosff
North Carolina
Dec 29, 2013

Not peaceful, tranquil and quiet

I have had the misfortune of staying at the Omphoy Ocean Resort (and unfortunately, I am still stuck here). How do I dislike this place? Let me count the ways. I don't mind the fact that it is very expensive; it does have a beautiful location, right by the beach with gorgeous views (if you are staying on the oceanside, that is). It is what you get for the money that is offensive. First, for a hotel that advertises peace, tranquility, etc., it is the one of the noisiest hotels I have ever experienced. It is virtually impossible to escape the hidden speakers blasting piped in dance music (at least that is what I think it is) all day (and night long). Whether it is by the pool trying to relax, on the patio trying to enjoy a peaceful breakfast or drink, or the lobby and public areas, it is all music, all the time. Second, the design of the hotel into a cramped, narrow footprint with a height of only 5 stories, guarantees that they will need to put public spaces (including restaurants and function rooms) close to guest rooms, and they do not disappoint. If one is unfortunate enough to be assigned to a low floor with an ocean view as I was on the 2nd floor (why would this be "unfortunate", one might ask?) one would then be situated right next to the party room. There is no buffer; the side door to the main function room was literally right next to my guestroom door, guaranteeing lots of noisy foot traffic, a close-up view and hearing of the band/DJ, and the added experience of the hotel cleanup staff congregating outside my room once the party was over (the best part was the vacuuming accompanied by singing at 1AM this morning). O, and another great benefit of this room is that it overlooks the patio on the ocean with the music speakers unobtrusively placed right under my windows; I had to make a special request every night for the staff to turn off the music since the first night I was here, it went on all night long. Peaceful and tranquil, ha! I could go on, but I have had so little sleep, I am exhausted, but I hope you get the picture. Maybe if you stay on the top floor, you might get a little of what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Omphoy Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CMMM18
Miami, Florida
May 28, 2013

Nice getaway

I really enjoyed my stay there and will definitely be back there. I thought the food was delicious and the service was pretty good. Leah was absolutely excellent. I only have two complains: (1) the hostess for the restaurant on the 1st floor was quite rude and (2) there weren't enough beach umbrellas for all the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Echo... it was DELICIOUS!!

Review of Omphoy Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richardsonad
Houston, TX
May 19, 2013

A picture-perfect honeymoon on the beach

My new wife and I just got back from spending a week at the Omphoy and couldn't have fallen more in love. The design and aesthetics of the resort itself are beautiful (the blues and dark browns as well as the low interior lighting made for a very intimate setting). The staff were fantastic, particularly Ryan and Molly at the front desk and Walter who worked at the pool/beach. The food was also quite good; we ate at the resort almost twice a day. We never did have a chance to go to the actual restaurant, but breakfast on the beach was awesome as was room service and lunch by the pool. Having the ability to open our balcony door during the evening and hear the ocean was wonderful, as was being able to walk downstairs and right out onto the beach. We will definitely be returning to Palm Beach, and particularly the Omphoy, for anniversaries and vacations in the future. I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive up the beach towards downtown Palm Beach and enjoy the slow travel and beautiful scenery, particularly the gorgeous ocean and million dollar homes. Go check out the Flagler museum and Norton Art museum. The Art After Dark event at the Norton on Thursday evenings is particularly fun.

Review of Omphoy Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marlin Miami
Miami
Jan 2, 2013

Good

To expensive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Omphoy Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atlanta's Girl
West Palm, Florida
Nov 20, 2012

The Best One Yet

I planned this weekend getaway for my boyfriend for his birthday and it was thus far the best gift I've ever given him. From the time we checked in to the moment we checked out was an extraordinary experience. The grounds were very well kept, the rooms are stunning and the staff, please let me tell you, they were the most courteous and accomadating group I've encountered at a small hotel. If you're wondering if this is the spot for you, please believe you will not be disappointed. It was an awesome experience and we will definitely return!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omphoy Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Burned out realtor
Treasure Coast, FL
Aug 24, 2012

Down-time Getaway

I chose the Omphoy because it was smaller and more personal than some of the surrounding "Big Name" places. It was perfect. I was stressed from work and left my husband at home and pretty much turned off my phone ( the cell reception is not very good there, through no fault of theirs, but rather being on the ocean). I could choose as much or as little interaction with people that I wanted. There were no screaming children around the pool or beach. The staff was friendly and attentive. The decor is fabulous. When I first got there and went to the gym, the universal machine was broken, but fixed by the next day. The main restaurant was closed for renovations, but managed with the oceanfront cafe. About the only criticism I could make was that parking the car was ridiculously expensive ($25 a day) and some of the common area cushion need some "perking up & cleaning". I had a massage at the spa on the last day and regretted not having done it sooner. Overall an excellent adventure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omphoy Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sisterly R and R
Northeast
Aug 7, 2012

Wow - Terrific

My sister and I badly needed some rest and relaxation and ended up choosing this resort because it looked beautiful online. What we could not anticipate was the attentiveness and extraordinary customer service of the staff, the delicious blend of flavors from the food, the exquisite views, sun and sand and the lush amenities. What a treat, rest and relaxation accomplished; we will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely need a car to get into the city; we rented one. There is a $25 a day charge for the car. However, depending on what you are looking for, there are things within walking distance like restaurants and a bridge for another view of the beautiful sunset.

Review of Omphoy Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orly
miami,fl
Oct 12, 2011

excellent get away

very cozy n romantic would def like to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Omphoy Ocean Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JulieAnne
Business
Tennessee
Oct 3, 2011

Business Trip to South Florida

Great location and convenient to many places in South Fla. The area was pristine and quiet and felt very safe, which was important since I am a female and was traveling alone. The ambiance was great. Very different than your ordinary hotel which was a nice change of pace for me. I was very relaxing and chic. My only complaints were the restaurant/bar and the staff. The food was below par and it was also extremely over priced. The restaurant staff (with the exception of one man) was very inattentive and even a bit rude. Each of the three times I dined at the restaurant, I had to get up to go looking for my server to either get something or to bring me my bill and it wasn't even busy at all. There was also no concierge service even though they said there was. The lady at the front desk gave horrible suggestions for dinner options the first night so I never asked their opinion again. I asked for a nice seafood restaurant and they sent me to a very casual "bar type" place which was not what I was looking for at all. It seems like a hotel that nice should definitely have concierge service or at least a pre-printed list of restaurant options. The only staff that was overly pleasant were the valet attendants. They were super friendly and called me by name. No one else in the hotel did and I stayed there for five days!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

City Place Shopping Mall and El Belagio Italian restaurant on Rosemary and Pistache French Bistro on Clematis Street in West Palm Beach.

Back to menu Return to top