$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 2, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens

2 stars
1 River Road, Mount Clemens, MI 48043
Hotel Overview

1.9/5

Overall score

Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8
The Victory Inn of Mt. Clemens, MI is a spacious 99 room, 4-story hotel conveniently located off of I-94 exit 237 (North River Rd.) with easy access to downtown and many local attractions such as the Selfridge Air National Guard base, Mt. Clemens Marina, Farmers Market, Michigan Transit Museum, the historic Crocker House Museum and Metro Beach Metro park which features swimming, boating, fishing and a nature center, is just 6 miles away. Wine and dine in downtown's most exquisite restaurants such as the Fondue Room and the Captains Landing, Mt. Clemens' Own riverfront dining featuring live entertainment, American cuisine, lunch and dinner cruises and a full service bar. Travelers alike will experience fine shopping in places such as the historic Mt. Clemens shopping district, the Gibralter Trade Center, nearby Lakeside Mall and the first open-air shopping center at Partridge Creek Mall. In addition, our hotel is approximately 30 minutes from Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Detroit which features local attractions such as Detroits newly renovated casinos, Ford Field, Comerica Park, Cobo Center, the Greektown district, the Detroit-Windsor Tunnel crossing and the historic Fox Theater. Guests of the Victory Inn of Mt. Clemens are entitled to free local calls, free continental breakfast, free use of the exercise and pool facilities across the street and access to our laundry facilities available on site. Business and leisure travelers alike will enjoy free wireless high-speed internet available throughout the hotel. Extra amenities such as rollaway beds, micro fridge and extra towels are available upon request. Call for information regarding our conference space. Let us cater to your next event!

A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens Rooms

Standard Double (NS/SM)
This room offers one double bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.
Standard King (NS/SM)
This room offers one king bed with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Jacuzzi / Whirlpool / Spa bath, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
1.8
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rmbak
Alpena
Aug 4, 2014

Fear for our life

Not well lit drove by 3 times before we saw it. The pictures that show the hotel are not factual. has it as pet friendy it's not but they let us stay with our dogs. ( thank god)! They rent by the week which should tell you a lot. We were told that we were lucky we did have the dog with us because the rift raft that Live there left us alone. Bad side of town and we did not sleep at all. People in the halls all night banging on the door next to us and fighting. Always read the reviews!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gandmmama
dbn,mi
Apr 28, 2014

get what you pay for

Not the best area,you can pay $169 for the week there. Hotel lobby was decent. Horrible smell in hallways and elevator.our room was very worn down,stains on pretty much everything..sheets couch chairs walls. Comforter was ripped and looked disgusting. Bathroom whole different story water damage and tub was dripping and looked nasty. Breakfast was box of oj and donuts. Will not stay there again. Ps..you can hear everything there....I mean everything between those thin walls..horrible night of no sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Plasterman
Business
Dexter, MI
May 10, 2011

Danger Will Robinson, Danger, Danger

This was the worst hotel stay of my life. I am a guy and don't mind cheap hotels. But I expect towels hot water and clean sheets. No bath towels, no hot water first night, second night brown hot water, plugged sink, hot and cold reversed on sink. Breakfast was refrigerated stale Krispy Kream doughnuts, unidentifiable cereal, and fake orange juice. To top it off 94 of 99 rooms empty and the manager put rowdy drunks in the adjacent room. Don't worry about the maid stealing anything from your room, They don't change sheets or towels for your second night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captains Landing has best BBQ I have ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy son
northern michigan
Jun 21, 2010

happy parents

I booked the rooms for my mom and dad and inlaws.check in time was at3:00pm I called and asked about early check in due to sons wedding at 5:00.front desk was very nice ,told me no problem.Inlaws room was ready,parents was not,but my dad askeda man cleaning room down hall and he put them in a different room with no waiting.My parents had no bad comments about anything with room or staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ffpar5374
Charlevoix
Feb 26, 2010

"The test of all tests"

Would NEVER stay here again!!!! I've stayed in many hotels that where the same price per night and where much better shape! The pillows where SO flat that it seemed like there was no pillow at all. It took 20 mins of running the hot water before I could take a shower. The shower certin was ripped, dirty and looked like there was mold on it. The elevator was in rough shape and I did not attempt to use it. The desk clerk said that there was a free contential breakfast.....what a poor excuse for a breakfast. There was obviously no breakfast or some people where very very hungry at 7 a.m. and if that was the case, The staff did not restock the food at all. Staff was nice but, I was soo discusted with the hotel that we left as soon as the morning came. Would not reccomend to any one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Would not reccomend

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
mt. clemens, MI
Nov 23, 2009

false advertising

[...] website showed that their was gonna be a jacuzzi in my room, and i was told when i get there i had to pay extra. the site also said pool/fitness center. but it didnt say i had to walk across the street and use the YMCA. the room description was very misleading. the room description states that a Jacuzzi was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pennsylvania
Aug 13, 2009

Bad Experience

We stayed at this location (it was a Quality Inn then) in December of 2008 and over the New Years holiday. It is close to my son's home and pet friendly. It was not fancy and a little shabby, but it was clean, and the advertised continental breakfast was decent (cook your own waffles, yogurt, bagles, etc.). We booked again because of the location and pet policy. We arrived after midnight and checkin was efficient and quick. We had also pre-paid through Orbitz. I had 2 rooms. One reeked of stale cigarette smoke, the bed had crumbs in the sheets (looked like they hadn't been changed), no coffee pot (advertised as an ammenity) TV reception poor. The bed in the second room also looked like it hadn't been changed. In the morning, the hot water in both rooms first came out brown and took a minute or two to clear. The towels were yellow looking and looked like they had been sitting in the bathroom for months. The floors in both rooms looked like they hadn't been vacuumed, although there didn't appear to be a lot of dust on the furniture. We complained in the morning, and they did appear to change the sheets in the first room. The continental breakfast consisted of a few donuts and English muffins, dry cereal, and pitchers of milk, coffee and orange juice. Not anything like the Quality Inn in December. We stayed Saturday and Sunday nights. On Monday when we went to check out, there was a MOTORCYCLE parked in the lobby. As we were leaving, the driver started up the motorcycle and rode it out of the hotel. Overall, the hotel was shabby, dirty and had a stale smell. I will not stay there again next time we visit, preferring to drive a couple of extra miles to Roseville where there are a number of hotels available, as well as dining and shopping close by. This hotel is downtown with no convenient dining or shopping. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. By the way, I believe it had a three (star) rating from Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Byrd Family
Calcium, NY
Jun 28, 2009

Victory Inn

Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Bathrooms were somewhat small and the rooms probably could use a little TLC. All in all I enjoyed my experience and I would book with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zentrekker
Muskegon, MI
Jun 22, 2009

Needs help

The beds were great, location perfect. Staff was almost non existant the front desk person had to stock the continental breakfast which was disgusting they should just not serve one if they are going to do it so poorly. It would be better to just serve coffee. Coffemaker in the room with no coffee asked at front desk, gave us coffee no stirs,cups etc...There were cobwebs and dirty smell in the the hotel but, I guess we got what we paid for. Not to mention they are the only hotel in town. Almost forgot our TV didn't work either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The resturant on the riverboat good food great service and even better prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of A Victory Inn - Mount Clemens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nicjames
Jackson, Mi
Jun 10, 2009

OK, just OK

Hotel staff very friendly, room was nice, the rest of the hotel was in need of cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top