$232 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Hotel Original Paris

4 stars
8 Boulevard Beaumarchais, Paris, 75011
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
16 reviews
Quirky, fun, comfortable

My partner and I stayed for four very enjoyable and comfortable nights. Our room was small but well... See full review

  • Petercham
  • May 1, 2013
unique boutique hotel

I stayed here for three nights with my daughter. The hotel staff was very kind and informative. I... See full review

  • mom and daughter together
  • Apr 5, 2014
The new Original Hotel, opening in April 2012, is ideally located in the heart of Paris, close to the Place de la Bastille and the Marais district. It offers 38 rooms, designed in a colorful style.

Hotel Original Paris Rooms

Single Room
Single Room - Single bed with private bath , bathtub or shower, TVsat, LCD screen, Air condition.
Double Room
Double Room - Double bed with private bath , bathtub or shower, TV sat, LCD screen, Air condition, Ihome 8.
Twin Room
Twin Room - twin single beds or 1 double bed ,room with private bath , bathtub or shower, TV sat, LCD screen, Air condition.
Executive Room
Executive Room - 1 Double King bed and one single extra bed with private bath , bathtub or shower, TV sat, LCD screen, Air condition.
Quad Room
Quad Room - 1 Double bed and 2 single beds single with private bath , shower, TV sat, LCD screen, Air condition. I home 8.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Original Paris also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

48.8548 2.3687
Area served
Paris
Nearby airports
Charles de Gaulle Airport(CDG).
Area description
Hotel is located five minutes away from the Place de la Bastille and the Opera, the Canal St Martin, the famous Place des Vosges and the wonderful Marais district.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Original Paris

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom and daughter together
Bowie, Maryland
Apr 5, 2014

unique boutique hotel

I stayed here for three nights with my daughter. The hotel staff was very kind and informative. I was in the Joker room. It was small but nicely decorated. The hotel is in a good location. The hotel is definitely unique. I would stay here again but next time bring a wash cloth because the hotel did not have any wash clothes. Perhaps it is a France custom. There is a very good patisserie up the street with good pastries and the metro is right next to the hotel. The hotel staff told me of a place which is suppose to have the best ice cream in Paris but we walked forever and we were unable to find it. Perhaps wewill find it on our next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve and Caroline
Paris, France
Aug 26, 2013

Great Vacation, but room was always soaked

The room was nice and unique, but the shower constantly leaked into the room, despite the fact that the door to the shower was closed. The result of this was that the carpet in the room was always soaking wet. Despite this, we liked everything else about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the Museum Pass. You can avoid very long lines and go to as many museums and historic attractions as you want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DvG.
Business
Holland
Jun 24, 2013

Paris Airshow Hotel

Very original and clean. comfortable but 4 stars? not sure about that. Had a very nice stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
I hope this has not been
St Paul
Jun 12, 2013

Solid average hotel

No problems but nothing special either. The elevator didn't always come. Could use some more counter space around the sink. The bed was quite comfortable. The location at Bastille was not the best for the central Paris landmarks, but you could get to everything on one or two metro connections. The room was quiet. Overall, it served its function as a place to sleep. I would recommend it assuming you can get a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Petercham
Umbria, Italy
May 1, 2013

Quirky, fun, comfortable

My partner and I stayed for four very enjoyable and comfortable nights. Our room was small but well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. The shower door sacrificed accessibility for style but once we had squeezed into the enclosure the water was hot and plentiful. The décor, themed as “The Joker”, trod a perilous path between chic and kitsch and succeeded in being quirky and amusing. We loved it. Everything was scrupulously clean. The multilingual staff was polite and helpful at all hours. We will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY2012
New York, NY
Jan 2, 2013

excellent for couples

Beautiful hotel with original design for each room. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Awesome location right at Bastille. Room was a little cramped and, as previous reviewers have mentioned, the shower (at least in our room) was glass so this is not a place for modesty. Rather expensive, but if we can find a discount we'll definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Le Compte d'Uniprix
Boston
Nov 2, 2012

Original "but only for an hour"

Great Location almost right at Place de Bastille 1 block from Place de Voges, very easy access into the Marais as well as the hipster areas above Republique. Tons of restaurants, grocery stores and Marche d'aligre are all near by. Room was very clean and designed nicely free internet. Small space. Had a friend come by to meet for lunch, and I asked the front desk to send him up-the receptionist replied "but only for an hour" hmm I only take 15 minutes! Id stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joaweg
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 16, 2012

good location, interesting design

good location, interesting design of the rooms but missing few amenities in the room (eg coffee maker) otherwise fun experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Ranger
Dublin, oh
Jul 6, 2012

Good spot for a family vacation

We stayed here for 5 nights (two kids 13 and 12). Location was EXCELLENT! At Bastille, by a metro stop. Decorations a little over the top, but does not bother at all. Excellent use of small space. Brand new, great shower. Friendly staff, drinks available 24 hrs on an honor system. We did not have the 12 euro breakfast. Plenty of places around to eat. All locations within a very short range, either walking or by metro, or on the Open Tour bus (good value). Need to have a working knowledge of basic French to get around. Excellent visit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely go to the Latin Quarter near Notre Dame for dinner and after just to stroll around. Visit the Creperie Genia which is a delicious small family crepe business or Amirino which is a gelato/sorbet place. Both are delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Original Paris

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrille S
Stockholm
Apr 20, 2014

Hotel Orginale

Mycket trevligt hotell med trevlig personal. Nära Metro och trevliga restauranger. Rekommenderas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map