$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

3 stars
3100 Parkway Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
73 reviews
Ruby

This hotel is very good~My parents like the room... See full review

  • Runyu
  • Dec 11, 2012
Relaxing

Relaxing and comfortable for the price. Things you can't control such as a noisy neighbor across... See full review

  • cleo1999
  • Jan 24, 2014
The Palms Hotel and Villas located 1.5 miles from the magic of the Walt Disney World Resort Area and minutes to everything Orlando-Kissimmee has to offer. The Palms Hotel and Villas features beautiful One Bedroom Suites are appointed with fully equipped kitchen, two burner stove, microwave oven, refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, coffee/tea maker, plus cooking and eating utensils, making it easier to stretch your dining budget. The Palms Hotel and Villas is a 100% NON-SMOKING Hotel.We offer the ultimate in convenience, comfort of home, and value. Amenities include large swimming pools, whirlpool, kiddie pool, sports court, game room, guest laundry facilities, beautiful gazebo area, with picnic tables and gas grills. Enjoy our Deluxe Continental Breakfast and sit back and relax on our shuttle to the Walt Disney World Resort Area. The Palms Hotel and Villas will make your Orlando-Kissimmee visit a memorable one. Enjoy our hot breakfast buffet and hi speed wireless internet access is available in the lobby. Pets under 60 lbs are allowed surcharge). Must be 21 or older to check in.

The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel Rooms

Hotel Villa
The best value for your family! These interior corridor non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Our One Bedroom Villa can accommodate up to 6 people.
Villa King
Perfect for couples, these private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with a king size bed in the master bedroom, plus a sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our King Villas can accommodate up to 4 people.
Villa Double/Double
Bring the whole family with you! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two televisions with deluxe cable channels, iron and ironing Board, hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.
Pool View Villa Double/Double
Stay cool by the pool-side! These private entry non-smoking villas offer private bedroom and living areas that also have a wonderful view of our crystal clear swimming pool. All villas have 585 sq feet of space with 2 double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen size sofa sleeper in the living room. Amenities include full size kitchen with two burner stove, full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, coffeemaker, dishes, glassware, silverware, pot and pans, two Televisions with deluxe cable channels, Iron and Ironing Board, Hair dryer, and two in-room telephones. Pets weighing less than 60 pounds are permitted in villas only (surcharge). Our One Bedroom Villas can accommodate up to 6 people.

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3388 -81.5346
Area served
Lake Buena Vista FL 1 mi E; Orlando FL 5 mi E; Daytona FL 60 mi E; Tampa/St Petersburg FL 70 mi W
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport 30 mi NE; Tampa International Airport 70 mi W
Area description
Located 1.5 miles from the Main Entrance of the Walt Disney World Resort Complex. The property is located just off Highway 192 which is the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway just on Parkway Boulevard just behind Arabian Knights which is approximately one half of a mile from the Walt Disney World Resorts Area.

Dining

Onsite dining
Deluxe continental breakfast is served daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Webhead the traveler
Pembroke Pines, FL
Feb 25, 2014

Bugs/roaches in bathroom

I stayed there 2/13/14-2/15/14. The morning of 2/16/2014 while preparing to shower I noticed a bug/roach on the floor. Before I could catch him he went into a crack in the tile floor. After breakfast as I was preparing to brush my teeth I discovered another bug/roach in the bathroom sink. I mentioned this to Mr. Patrick Hickey, the General Manager as we checked out. He said that since we used Groupon he could not do anything for me, but would give me a discount to stay there again. I would NEVER stay there again even for free because of the bugs/roaches and the overall quality of the facility is that of a very old and outdated place. I e-mailed Mr. Hickey and called and left 2 messages which he has NOT responded to. My wife and I did purchase a time share near there in a brand new facility. I cannot believe that management would not contact their unhappy guests, even just to say stop bothering me. In all of the years of travel I have never encountered a roach in my room. To doubt that I saw them is ridicules. Thanks you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World & Disney

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

2
TheGoofyGolfer
Florida
Feb 2, 2014

Resort Fee Buyer Beware

I felt like I was Ripped Off. Charged a Resort Fee for Services that I didn't use or need. If I didn't have a car and need to pay for parking, I wouldn't have needed any of the Services but would have still been charged. This is the way of raising prices like the Airlines by charging for your bags. I was not happy because with the airlines you know in advance that you will be charged for your baggage so you can really compare prices. 4 glasses in a condo is real cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
cleo1999
Florida
Jan 24, 2014

Relaxing

Relaxing and comfortable for the price. Things you can't control such as a noisy neighbor across the hall. Other than that...we had a great experience:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
oneknight
Seminole, FL
Jan 4, 2014

Not 3 Star Quality

My Wife and I have stayed at many 3 Star Properties in the Orlando/Kissimmee area and the Palms Hotel and Villas is not even close to the same class as the others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Charley's Steakhouse. Excellent food and service. For a nice night out...highly recommended.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
pammue
tampa
Jan 4, 2014

palms

good value, location and large room would go again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney and celebration

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
TashaB
Florida
Jun 23, 2013

Overnight stay

Overall it was just ok. I would only consider staying there again. There was 6 of us in the suite and it had enough room. We pulled out the pull out bed from the couch and the mattress was not good. No sheets on it either. Definitely needs upgraded. Plumbing not so great. But, breakfast was fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Twinkie loves Moonpie
Orange Park, Fl
May 20, 2013

Awesome location, very clean rooms!

We had a great stay at this hotel. We didn't use any of the amenities because of our days being booked solid at the parks, but overall, we would recommend this hotel to other guests. The decor is dated (I was expecting a hot tub time machine to appear at any moment) but it was clean and that's my top priority. The continental breakfast left much to be desired but luckily there are several restaurants along 192 within a mile or so to fulfill that need. I don't feel like this hotel was worth the price, but it worked for us in a pinch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Jaku
Neenah, WI
Apr 18, 2013

Spacious room

The room layout was very nice with a separate living area and sleeping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Florida Boy 2013
South Florida
Apr 8, 2013

Outdated Dump

This is NOT a 3 star resort. While it is a great location, close to Disney, the buildings themselves are not up to par. Wood floors, could hear every conversation, baby crying, dog barking, footstep above you. Refrigerator did not work, dirty carpet, smelled bad, rotted wood trim inside bathroom, lumpy mattress, tile floor coming loose from subfloor, windows initially screwed shut, then pried open later with no protection from a child falling out second floor window. The staff was polite and moved us once, then I realized they were all the same. The whole complex is outdated. Adequate at best. There is MUCH better around for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is FREE and a GREAT way to waste a day. Good food, shopping and entertainment.

Review of The Palms Hotel and Villas a 3 Palms Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Kdogg215
Atlanta, GA
Apr 4, 2013

We love this place!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was a super nice hotel and very convenient. Our only complaint would be that they clean the rooms so late in the day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the kitchenette in the room and the grills out by the pool. We had a picnic for dinner every night!

Back to menu Return to top