$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

3 stars
San Marco 5094, Venice, 30124
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
25 reviews
The TV was broken and the room

The TV was broken and the room heater didn't work well the first night but WiFi was better than... See full review

  • Achal
  • Dec 21, 2010
The hotel was ideally situated,

The hotel was ideally situated, just a few steps from the Rialto Bridge. Hotel staff were very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 18, 2009
A few minutes walk from St. Mark's Square, the hotel is furnished after the Venitian style of the XVIII century and provided with all modern conveniences, it has also a reading, writing and bar drawning-room. The hotel is situated in the historic centre, quiet near the famous Rialto's Bridge, immortalised by Shakespeare in the play "The Merchant of Venice". The hotel also provides Bar, Internet access-Wireless, Non-smoking rooms, Reception, Restaurant, Room service.

A tax has been imposed by the city for stays beginning 1 October 2012, and will be collected directly at the property. The tax ranges from EUR 1 to EUR 5 per person, per night. The amount has been determined by the local administration, depends on the star rating of hotel and the season of travel. This tax does not apply from the 6th consecutive night of stay onwards, to residents of Venice City and children under 10 years of age. Please note that further exemptions may apply. For additional details on this tax please check with the hotel property at check-in.

Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice Rooms

SUPERIOR ROOM
The room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Mini bar, No-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.
Standard Double/Twin room
The room offers 1 double bed or 2 single beds with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony/Terrace, Cable/Satellite TV, Color TV, Hairdryer, Internet access, Mini bar, No-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1130

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ciuro
Portugal
Mar 20, 2014

Recommend

Nice to stay, near to Rialto bridge fantastic localization

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thomas WI
Phila., Pa
Oct 26, 2013

Staff

The staff ,for the most part, were less than friendly, almost " put off ", whenever we needed assistance ( even something as simple as giving us our key). Most of the receptionists did not speak English, which made communication impossible ( the wait staff we encountered on the same trip to both Florence and Venice were very much more receptive, which allowed us to see how they should have behaved). There is no elevator which meant we had to lug our luggage up and down to the third floor. The drain in the bathroom sink was very slow. Overall the unfriendliness of the receptionists spoiled our stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rev Phil
Perth, Western Australia
Oct 17, 2013

Graspo Marks!

Hidden away down some narrow alleyways, we were welcomed by a most peculiar man on the reception desk. We were fortunate to have been given an apartment which was accessed by another alleyway with a locked gate, locked front door, small lift and then finally the locked door to the apartment. The apartment was a mixture of new and old furniture and cheap partitioning. The power points were mostly broken and the plug was either too loose or too fat - I cant see why. The room included a kettle and hair driver that had British power plugs and one European adapter between the two. As my European adapter didn't fit, we had to use the kettle one for our laptop. The bathroom was tiny and included a bidet which would have been better left out to allow more room for the toilet and shower. The bed was very low and uncomfortable with darned sheets and my wife tells me her side had a spring sticking up. There seemed to only be a couple of Indian boys working there who did everything as best they could given the poor standard of the hotel. Breakfast was minimal. To return to the airport, they booked a boat for us which cost 110 euros which I gave to the manager the night before but he did not give me any receipt or docket so I was quite worried that I had just given the money away but not to worry, it was all OK in the end. Didn't think much of Venice at all, the buildings looked very shoddy rather like slums from the outside except for the ground floor which were converted to shops and cafe's. There were hundreds of shops all selling the same thing - glass, facemasks, leather and cheap Chinese souvenirs. I did find one that sold some nice fountain pens though. Glad to move on to our next stop, Rome which was just fantastic. One good point, the hotel was right next to the Rialto Bridge so we always managed to find our way back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travelers x
miami fl
Jul 17, 2013

not the best hotel

hotel was expensive, no elevator, not recommended .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alexandra the great
London
May 7, 2013

The mosquito cemetery

Countless marks from dead Mosquitos. This was the walls' decoration, providing a discussing feeling to the visitor of the hotel. Apart this, the stuff needs to be more polite and helpful. The location of the hotel was excellent, right at the center of Venice..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Phil'Auguste
France
Apr 29, 2013

Below our expectations

Bedroom was small and included no storage space at all. Breakfast was clearly non-professional, with poor choice, long waiting time and waiter under self-training. Only plus was the location close to Rialto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Longfellow
Berkshire.
Apr 10, 2013

Good position for tourists

Received a lovely welcome and a glass of wine on arrival. Dining was very good but a little expensive. Breakfast was adequate for our needs, but the bedroom was near the top of the hotel and the stairs are not suitable if you have problems with your legs. The staff were efficient and unintrusive. Towels were changed daily, and the room was just adequate in size for a superior room. We left before the official breakfast time but the hotel arranged something for us to have before we left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We attended a performance of La Traviata nearby which was very good.Eating across the canal was not so successful as we were asked to move away from the canal side as we were only having coffee and cakes, so we left. (This was the nearest establishment to the bridge.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Moeshas
Switzerland
Mar 28, 2013

Location is not everything

It seemed at first to be a nice little hotel very close to the Rialto Bridge. But there was so much to be asked for. The staff pretended to not understand english when they felt like it or when it was convenient, the room was lacking almost everything that was listed on the web (there was no balcony/terrace, no free internet, and although there was a tv in the room, no channel was working) and the hotel own restaurant that allowed 10 percent off for people staying in the hotel was way overprized. But the thing that just made my decision for me was the day of my check out. It said checkout is by 11.30. So I was back in the hotel by 11.20 to be able to go to my room, change clothes and repack some things. When I got to my room, I noticed that they put my suitcase and backpack (which I left open since it was in my room) in the hallway, accessible for everyone. Which means anyone could have stolen stuff out of my open backpack. So I went downstairs to ask if or if not checkout was by 11.30 and if they thought it was already over that time or why they just kicked out my stuff into the hallway. The guy at the reception just pretended to not really understand what I was saying. So to summarise: Do not book this hotel. You might like the location, but someone else might be able to steal you clean in the meantime. They have no respect whatsoever for your personal belongings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Achal
Not Provided
Dec 21, 2010

The TV was broken and the room

The TV was broken and the room heater didn't work well the first night but WiFi was better than other hotels in Italy but not as fast as the US. Great location in middle of Venice 25 minute walk to either end of the island from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Graspo de Ua Hotel Venice

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 18, 2009

The hotel was ideally situated,

The hotel was ideally situated, just a few steps from the Rialto Bridge. Hotel staff were very helpfuly and friendly. The only down side was that the standard double rooms were extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top