$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Studios and Suites 4 Less

2 stars
721 Conference Center Drive, Chesapeake, VA 23320
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
132 reviews
good experience

The room was nice the people was nice in all I had a good experience See full review

  • Papi Lo
  • Aug 14, 2014
Decent value

Check in was easy, found TV remote along with a beer bottle cap under the bed, but other than that... See full review

  • Darwin922
  • Jul 31, 2014
Chesapeake hotel near conference center with Whirlpool suites
Studios and Suites 4 Less is marked by a palatial columned-entrance reminiscent of Southern colonial style. The 101-room property is in the Greenbrier neighborhood of Chesapeake. Inside, rooms are more casual, some with heart-shaped Jacuzzis and floral patterns. Studios and Suites 4 Less guests appreciate the location just off the interstate and next door to the Chesapeake Conference Center and the best shopping in Chesapeake.

Highlights
  • Next to the Chesapeake Conference Center and near Greenbrier Mall
  • 101 rooms with microwaves and mini-refrigerators
  • Heart-shaped Jacuzzis in some rooms
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Guest laundry

Location
Both business and leisure travelers benefit from the location of Studios and Suites 4 Less. The hotel is next to the Chesapeake Conference Center and close to Greenbrier Mall. The hotel is just off Interstate 64, and attractions such as Norfolk International Airport, the Norfolk Naval Base and the Virginia Beach oceanfront are a drive away.

Rooms

Rooms at Studios and Suites 4 Less stick to traditional decor, from floral bedspreads to brass lamps. Each room has a mini-refrigerator, microwave, satellite TV and high-speed Internet access. Honeymooners and couples on romantic getaways should request the Whirpool Suite, a kitschy ode to paradise with its palm-tree painted walls and heart-shaped tubs.

Transportation
  • Norfolk International Airport (7.4 mi/12 km)
  • Newport News Williamsburg International Airport (27.7 mi/44.5 km)

Attractions
  • Chesapeake Conference Center (next door)
  • Hampton Roads Convention Center (18.9 mi/30.5 km)
  • Greenbrier Mall (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Nauticus  (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
  • Chrysler Museum of Art (5.6 mi/9.1 km)
  • Jamestown Settlement and Yorktown Victory Center (41.4 mi/66.7 km)
  • Colonial Williamsburg (41.8 mi/67.3 km)
  • Busch Gardens (38.2 mi/61.5 km)
  • Water Country USA  (39.5 mi/63.7 km)
  • Virginia Beach Oceanfront (14.9 mi/23.9 km)
  • Virginia Aquarium & Marine Science Museum (14 mi/22.5 km)
  • The Ghent District (6.1 mi/9.8 km)
  • MacArthur Center (5.1 mi/8.1 km)
  • Williamsburg Premium Outlets (46.1 mi/74.1 km)
Business
  • Meeting facilities
  • Fax services

Studios and Suites 4 Less Rooms

1 King Bed Nonsmoking
MUST BE 21 TO BOOK A ROOM. Well equipped room includes satelite TV with HBO, free parking, mini fridges, microwaves, hair dryers, wireless internet access, and coffee makers. Smoking rooms may be available upon special request at the hotel.
2 Double Beds Nonsmoking
MUST BE 21 TO BOOK A ROOM. Well equipped room includes satelite TV with HBO, free parking, mini fridges, microwaves, hair dryers, wireless internet access, and coffee makers. Smoking rooms may be available upon special request at the hotel.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Studios and Suites 4 Less also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.7905 -76.2328
Area served
Located only minutes from Virginia Beach, offering guests easy access several popular attractions including Chesapeake Arboretum, National Maritime Center, Hampton Roads Naval Museum, Virginia Air and Space Museum, and Chrysler Museum of Art.
Nearby airports
ORF - Norfolk International Airport is 9 miles.
Area description
Located next to the Chesapeake Convention Center, and only minutes from Virginia Beach. Regent University, Norfolk State University, and Norfolk International Airport are also just a short drive from our property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (132)

Ratings and reviews for Studios and Suites 4 Less

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Studios and Suites 4 Less

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Papi Lo
Virginia
Aug 14, 2014

good experience

The room was nice the people was nice in all I had a good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Studios and Suites 4 Less

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darwin922
Roper, North Carolina
Jul 31, 2014

Decent value

Check in was easy, found TV remote along with a beer bottle cap under the bed, but other than that it was a nice value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Studios and Suites 4 Less

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired Traveller12
Tampa, FL
Jun 4, 2014

Would Not Recommend

The first thing that hit us when we walked into the lobby was the stale smell of cigarette smoke. It was so late in the evening when we checked in that we decided to stay. The hallways and our room also smelled of smoke. I had requested a non-smoking room. The pictures on the internet do not represent what the rooms and interior or exterior of the hotel look like. It is run down and needs to be renovated. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Studios and Suites 4 Less

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jammy Lynn
Portsmouth, VA
May 13, 2014

Nice and clean

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Nothing fancy, but certainly adequate and roomy. The location is quite convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are quite a few eating places nearby - just about any type of cuisine you'd like. None on the property or within walking distance, but just a short drive away.

Review of Studios and Suites 4 Less

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jammy Lynn
Portsmouth, VA
Apr 22, 2014

One night stay

Staff was friendly and helpful when I lost an earring as I was leaving. Went out of their way to help me find it. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of eating establishments close by

Review of Studios and Suites 4 Less

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TD01
Newark NJ
Dec 20, 2013

Us time !!

This wasn't my first experience with this hotel. I never have any problems when i go there I always leave happy. The staff is friendly and the rooms are always clean. What more can u ask for so i will continue to stay here .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Studios and Suites 4 Less

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JJFan481984
Virginia beach, Virginia
Sep 30, 2013

Would come back

Checked in and the staff was polite. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I wasn't sure if they had a DVD player so I left my movies at home but several of the cable channels were very fuzzy. I would go back but I would bring my own movies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Studios and Suites 4 Less

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Febridge
VA
Sep 23, 2013

weekend getaway

It took me a little while to find the hotel. It was off the beaten path. My overall stay was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Studios and Suites 4 Less

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brittany bailey
Chesapeake Virginia
Sep 2, 2013

Anniversary

It was ok beds was kind of hard to sleep on but very good service friendly people

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Studios and Suites 4 Less

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wolverine2
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 23, 2013

Attentive staff and a great price

Perfect location, great price. Better deal than the surrounding hotels, clean, efficient, everything worked. Good security and monitoring; I felt safe. Staff are attentive and very friendly; their customer service made me feel like an important guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map