$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 20, 2014

Holiday Inn GULFPORT-AIRPORT

3 stars
9515 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
27 reviews
Happy customer

I enjoyed my experience and I will def refer a friend. I will def use this hotel again. Thank you See full review

  • Adrianna79
  • Apr 21, 2014
HOTEL

Great! Nice and comfortable! Would stay on a daily basis. See full review

  • BigDaddyloveu2
  • Jun 29, 2012
Gulfport airport hotel offers indoor pool and 24-hour business center

The Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport enjoys a convenient location near Interstate 10, Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport and downtown Gulfport. Gorgeous coastal beaches are just minutes away. Families take advantage of convenient access to Gulf Islands Waterpark and Gulfport Sportsplex. For business travelers, free high-speed Internet access and well-equipped meeting spaces fit the bill. A heated indoor pool, a Jacuzzi, a 24-hour fitness center and an on-site restaurant round out the amenities at the Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport.

Highlights
  • Jacuzzi suites available
  • On-site Kem's Restaurant and Lounge
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Rooms

Spacious Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport guest rooms and Jacuzzi suites have an uptown feel, with trendy blue-and-brown decor, rich woods, sleek chrome accents and 32-inch flat-panel televisions with more than 60 high-definition channels. All rooms are nonsmoking. MP3 alarm clock radios, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee-makers and hair-dryers are available. High-speed Internet access is complimentary.

Features

Relax or host an informal meeting in the Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport lobby, where clean lines, built-in bookshelves and a fireplace blend an urban sensibility with the high-end feel of an old-school social club.


A 24-hour fitness center features a treadmill, a stair climber, a recumbent bike and a universal weight machine. An indoor pool and whirlpool are situated under a vaulted atrium ceiling. A safe bet for off-site family fun is the Lynn Meadows Discovery Center, ranked within the top 50 children's museums in the United States.

Dining

Kids eat free at Kem's Restaurant and Lounge at the Holiday Inn Gulfport-Airport. Stop by this contemporary-casual restaurant for breakfast or dinner, or to kick back with a drink and watch the game. Each booth features a flat-panel television. Room service is available.

Transportation
  • Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport (1.5 mi/2.5 km)
  • Complimentary airport shuttle
Attractions
  • Gulfport Premium Outlets (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Crossroads Shopping Center (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Gulf Islands Waterpark (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Gulfport Dragway (2.3 mi/3.7 km)
  • Lynn Meadows Discovery Center (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Harrison County Fairgrounds (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Mississippi Coast Coliseum and Convention Center (7.6 mi/12.2 km)
  • Beauvoir (7.7 mi/12.4 km)
  • Mississippi Sandhill Crane National Wildlife Refuge (18.5 mi/29.7 km)
Business
  • A 24-hour business center
  • Copy, courier, fax and printing services
  • Offers 3,200 square feet of function space
  • Catering service available

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn GULFPORT-AIRPORT also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

30.422 -89.0924
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong International Airport, (MSY), 85.00, MI; Mobile Regional Airport, (MOB), 66.00, MI; Gulfport/Biloxi International Airport, (GPT), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport, airport

Dining

Kem's Restaurant
Boasting a TV in each booth, Kem's Comfort Food offers a blend of modern amenities with a traditional menu. We serve breakfast and dinner daily, and we are best known for our delicious burgers. Kids under 12 eat for free with an accompanying adult. Room

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn GULFPORT-AIRPORT

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn GULFPORT-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adrianna79
Gulfport, Mississippi
Apr 21, 2014

Happy customer

I enjoyed my experience and I will def refer a friend. I will def use this hotel again. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GULFPORT-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silent Piler
Business
Orlando, FL
Nov 10, 2012

Very Nice, Clean Hotel - I plan on Staying Again

The Hotel is located in relatively close proximity to the Interstate 10, and GPT. There is a Shuttle to take you to and from the airport. I have stayed at this Hotel twice in the past month on separate occasions and plan on staying again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GULFPORT-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texissippi
Austin, Texas
Jul 8, 2012

Very nice for price!

I've paid much more to stay in rooms not as nice or as clean. Convenient to airport, great Southern hospitality, food from room service was good and fast. I'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two great Coast restaurants "Back Bay" and "BlowFly Inn" are a short drive and you'll love the seafood at either one.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GULFPORT-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigDaddyloveu2
richmond, va
Jun 29, 2012

HOTEL

Great! Nice and comfortable! Would stay on a daily basis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GULFPORT-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike12458
North Dakota
Jan 18, 2012

Airport stay

Nice Hotel, too much money for room! Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GULFPORT-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandnana
Florida, USA
Dec 24, 2011

Fun for the whole family

The desk staff was very helpful and friendly and quickly had us in our room. The pool and hot tub were great for our family (ages 5 through 80). The restaurant food and service was really good. The server was very helpful with directions and suggestions for fun activities for the family. Housekeeping staff was sweet and always smiling. If you can not be home for Christmas, this was a great place to be. Our family lives several states apart and Gulfport was the midpoint for us. We had a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the club sandwhich.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GULFPORT-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
All business
Business
Dallas Tx
Oct 14, 2011

Great place to stay.

Wonder. Perfect. No complaints. Staff is friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GULFPORT-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bobb Family
Jeanerette, Louisiana
Aug 6, 2011

Great weekend

When my wife and I arrived the hotel lobby was very impressive and very clean. The room was great the bed was nice and firm but i wished that it was the type of soft plush bed that felt like a cloud you could just lose yourself in but despite that it was a very good nights sleep; the bathroom very beautiful with the granite (looks like) counter tops and there was no bathtub but one HUGE shower which was wonderful. I thought I was booking the room with the jacuzzi but made a mistake somewhere with reservations but next time i will make sure to try the jacuzzi room. the indoor pool was wonderful as well with a pool and hot tub on the inside and another pool outside. the hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful because we needed directions to certain places and they were very nice and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Also, the hotel was right off the interstate and you have access to all shopping areas like walmart, sally's etc, on that one road you could find anything you needed. Bobb Family Louisiana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GULFPORT-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
louisiana
Jul 21, 2011

great trip!

While staying in Gulfport, we went to the Gulf Islands Water Park. It was great. Not too big, but not too small. Also, it had rides for every age! The hotel was awesome. Very clean, staff very helpful, restaurant in the hotel was awesome (kids got to eat anything for free), waitress was great. Hotel was right down the road from the outlet mall, wal-mart, the water park and any other shopping and entertainment you may want to check out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want clean and friendly, this is your hotel. We decided to stay over one more day and it was no problem at all. We got a good rate and didn't have to move from the room we were already in. The pool and the restaurant were a definite plus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn GULFPORT-AIRPORT

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hammond la
Jun 20, 2011

Very nice staff!!

Just A helpful hint for the next group able to enjoy the beaches in Gulfport. It was very very hot the weekend we went like 104+ F. We have always try to get top floor rooms because they have less noise. Well it was hot. Our room never made it below 80 the whole night. The staff was amazing and helped as much as they could. Bringing in fans and adjusting the units settings. The hotel was booked solid or they would have moved us. So if you are traveling in the extreme heat. Ask for a non top floor room. The other guests we spoke to on lower floors were fine. So enjoy a lower room and have fun!! The beach is great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The trip To Ship Island was amazing. Nice beaches and the staff was great. The kids loved the waves. The water is shallow enough for an adult to walk 100+ yards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top