$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 22, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota

2 stars
811 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34236
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
43 reviews
Excellent choice!

My nine-year-old daughter and I stayed here for 2 weekend nights. Can hardly believe what a... See full review

  • KeyWestCeleste
  • Nov 18, 2013
Gets the Job Done

ABV Inn in Sarasota did its job. We had a clean room in downtown Sarasota, FL for under $60 a... See full review

  • swidtravel
  • Oct 30, 2013
Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota/Downtown offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the building- and complimentary continental breakfast. Guests can enjoy our outdoor swimming pool that is open year round. All guest rooms include microwave- mini-fridge- in-room safe- hairdryer- iron- ironing board- satellite TV- HBO- and ESPN. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry- no pets allowed. We are conveniently located off the Tamiami Trail. We are nearby several attractions such as G Wiz Science Museum- downtown Sarasota- and the Ringling Museum. Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota/Downtown is your best choice along Florida*s Suncoast. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business- pleasure- or simply passing through on your way to Miami or Tampa. At Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota/Downtown our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota/Downtown- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota Rooms

1 Double Bed Non-Smoking
1 Double Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- HBO-ESPN-Iron-Ironing Board-
2 Double Beds Patio-Balcony SM
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Balcony-Hairdryer- Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-Iron-Ironing Board-
1 Double Bed Smoking
1 Double Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- HBO-ESPN-Iron-Ironing Board-
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi-Microwave- MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN- Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with Lamp-Table-
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- HBO-ESPN-Iron-Ironing Board-
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- HBO-ESPN-Iron-Ironing Board-Desk with
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Satellite TV- HBO-ESPN-Iron-Ironing Board-
1 King Bed Patio/Balcony Non-Smo
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Balcony-Hairdryer- Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-Iron-Ironing Board-
1 King Bed Patio/Balcony SM
1 King Bed-Smoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-Balcony- Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-Iron-Ironing Board-
2 Double Beds Patio-Balcony NS
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Balcony-Hairdryer- Satellite TV-HBO-ESPN-Iron-Ironing Board-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Tennis
Play ground
Boating
Scuba diving
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

27.3282 -82.5303
Nearby airports
St. Pete/Clearwater International Airport, (PIE), 48.00, MI, SE; Sarasota-Bradenton Airport, (SRQ), 5.50, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Dining

P. F. Chang*s China Bistro
1.6 mi.
Taco Bell
1.9 mi.
Barnacle Bill*s Seafood
0.8 mi.
IHOP
1.9 mi.
Panera Bread
2.2 mi.
McDonald*s
1.9 mi.
Marina Jack Restaurant
0.9 mi.
Alpine Steakhouse
4.5 mi.
Applebee*s
1.3 mi.
5 Forks Grill and Cafe
4.1 mi.
Bonefish Grill
4 mi.
Dylan*s Fondue Fusion
4.4 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.8

49% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christy the explorer
Sarasota, fl
Oct 5, 2014

Worst ever, sorry

I was stuck with a smoking room even though I requested a non-smoking. Nothing appeared to have been renovated since the 80's. It felt unsafe and dirty. Was thankful to see the light of day so that I could leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Perez2012
Orlando Florida
Jul 6, 2014

Not good

Had roaches..... The tub water didn't go down like it should!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Catfish Andy
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 28, 2014

good location for the price

They put me in a smoking room which was wrong and immediately changed me to non smoking without a problem. You get what you pay for here. Location is good for being close to down town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Duvals is fantastic. Flavorful and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
baby alexander
md
Jun 25, 2014

...

There were flying bugs in the room, and there was a big roach in the bath tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Tantrum
Sarasota, FL
Jun 6, 2014

Economy room superior location

My friend and I needed a quick clean room close to downtown and this was the perfect spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lovelylooking
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
May 1, 2014

Good value, but the staff needs replacing.

Checked in and the woman was rude. Thankfully I never had to see her again for the 4 days I was there. She asked like I was irritating her when I asked a question. Room was good size and clean. Comfy bed, but had to get new sheets because of stains on them. Never saw the pool. When leaving the staff was burning incense so it stunk. I again asked a question and she was rude as well. Location was good and maid service was nice. Worth the money if your just at the hotel to sleep and not stuck inside all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

close to everything... starbucks, take out, fast food, beaches, aquarium, museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy and Jacob's Gma
Sarasota, FL
Apr 30, 2014

Overnight stay for a wedding

The room was clean, the staff was nice. Nothing extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Nice walk to a beautiful waterfront.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Risky Stay
Sarasota, Florida
Apr 11, 2014

Not Safe

The other "guests" appeared to be transients. I've worked in mental health and substance abuse - classic behavior. Back and forth to other rooms, talking to self in loud confrontational voice, argumentative self talk, drumming on furniture, etc. Fighting in the hall, drunk, loud, and smoked in halls and room. Exterior doors (2) didn't have locks. Although I prepaid, upon arrival I asked to see the room first and was told it wouldn't make any difference since I already prepaid. The photo ads, pool view, room view, etc. are obviously many, many years old. If we hadn't already prepaid, we would have left. The violent fight outside our room door on the last night (3rd) was frightening. Continental breakfast area very dirty. We attempted to get just coffee but they were all out! Never again! Don't try to save - management not concerned nor supportive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pleasure trip
sarasota, fl
Mar 14, 2014

pleasure trip

it was clean but design was poor.old tTV etc. The breakfast area was not so clean and poor selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

not far from Marina Jacks restaurant which was pricey but worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Sarasota

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lomo01
USA
Feb 26, 2014

Good room for the price

Nice location close to everything. Took in a Orioles game and very close to stadium and area restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Orioles Ballpark

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top