$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

3 stars
11435 Reed Hartman Hwy, CINCINNATI, OH 45241
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Great experience while on business travel...

The staff was outstanding...not only with me but with others staying at the Hotel. See full review

  • TZV the travel
  • Sep 25, 2014
Great Stay

Check in was easy and came with some complimentary cookie. The room was clean and it was nice to... See full review

  • Mike380
  • Nov 18, 2014
Cincinnati hotel helps business travelers stay connected

Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash is located near the I-71/75 and I-275 corridors, just eight miles from Kings Island Amusement Park and 14 miles north of downtown Cincinnati. Guest rooms feature separate living and sleeping areas, Hyatt Grand Beds, 42-inch plasma TV, comfortable furnishings, and flexible workspaces. Free amenities include Wi-Fi Internet access, continental breakfast, and a complimentary shuttle within a three-mile radius of the hotel. This is a non-smoking hotel.

Highlights
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free shuttle service
Rooms

All 127 guest rooms in the Hyatt Place Cincinnati Blue Ash feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, with an exclusive plush Sealy Posturepedic mattress. Amenities include free Wi-Fi Internet access, mini-refrigerator, daily newspaper, and 42-inch flat screen televisions with premium cable channels. The Hyatt Plug Panel allows guests to connect a laptop, MP3 player, video gaming system, or DVD player directly to the television.

Features

The hotel offers technology to help business and leisure travelers stay connected, such as free Wi-Fi Internet throughout the hotel and an e-room with access to computers and printers.

 

Start the day with free continental breakfast. Other on-site meal options include the Bakery Café, which serves premade salads, sandwiches, Starbuck's coffee, beer, and wine. The Guest Kitchen serves made-to-order entrees for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Several chain restaurants, including Ruby Tuesday's and Applebee's, are located nearby.

 

Guests can enjoy a workout in the 24-hour fitness room, which features LifeFitness cardio equipment with personal televisions. During the warm months, guests can enjoy the outdoor pool.

Transportation
  • Free shuttle within three-mile radius (must be booked in advance)
  • Cincinnati Municipal/Lunken Field (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Union Terminal Cincinnati (Amtrak) (18.7 mi/30 km)
  • Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky International Airport (32.3 mi/51.9 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Kings Island Amusement Park (10.3 mi/16.5 km)
  • Paul Brown Stadium, home to the Cincinnati Bengals (20 mi/32 km)
  • The Great American Ballpark, home to the Cincinnati Reds (20 mi/32 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms can accommodate up to 40 people
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout hotel
  • Free access to public computer and printer
Policies and fees
The hotel only allows dogs weighing 50 lbs and below. Two dogs may be allowed per room provided that the weight of both dogs does not exceed 75 lbs. All pets must be housebroken.
A $75 USD non-refundable pet fee will be charged to guests staying 1-6 nights. Guests staying 7-30 nights will be charged $75 USD non-refundable pet fee plus $100 USD cleaning fee. Guests staying 30+ nights should contact the hotel. Fees are inclusive of taxes. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash Rooms

RunOfHouse
Complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet Breakfast Daily.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike380
Evansville, IN
Nov 18, 2014

Great Stay

Check in was easy and came with some complimentary cookie. The room was clean and it was nice to have a couch to sit on. The bathroom is small, and our only complaint at all is that you had to hold the toilet handle down to get it to flush. It was central to shopping in the area, near lots of food and all the staff were nice. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Parker's Blue Ash Tavern - little pricey but phenomenal food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TZV the travel
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 25, 2014

Great experience while on business travel...

The staff was outstanding...not only with me but with others staying at the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Hotel have an excellent selection of foods and drinks. No need to leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Justin Taylor
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Sep 15, 2014

N/A

Over all my experience at this particular hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chini1
Omaha NE
Oct 22, 2013

Golf getaway

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anutt344
Ohio
May 28, 2013

Great staff, great rooms, great location

We actually were turned away for our first night of booking here. Something went wrong with their system, and the hotel was overbooked. Instead of leaving us out to dry, they did everything they could to find us another room, and comped our room at the other hotel. We came back the next day, early because of the hotel we stayed in the night before. There was no housekeeping, so the attendant at the front desk went in and cleaned our room for us so we could get in. They took great care of us, and we appreciated their attentiveness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lingteresa
Lexington, Kentucky
Aug 29, 2012

Average, Ordinary

I picked the Hyatt mainly because of its location. It was close to everything that I was planning on visiting, the Ikea, the outlet and Kings Island. I was surprised quiet the area is, no rush hour traffic, not a lot of business area, but just seconds away from the highway which takes you right to any places that you want to go. I agree with other reviewers about the cleanliness of the room. I found some hairs in the bathroom behind the door when I first arrival. The wall paper was peeling off and the toilet paper hanger was so rusted I thought I was in a motel instead of Hyatt place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
toe tag super traveler
Fairport,N.Y
Jun 24, 2012

Inadequate air condtioning had to purchase a small fan.

Handicap room,well appointed. Front desk staff infomed of inadequate cooling in room. A room fan was purchased to remedy problem. A rather disappointing stay-will not use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brownville
Columbus, Ohio
May 31, 2012

Good comfort and convenience

The shaff was very helpful and considerate of my family and our needs. This location is a difinite recomendation to all my friends in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shaun albea
Blue ash ,Ohio
May 29, 2012

Great people

Kings Island water park hadn't opened yet the Thursday before memorial day. There maintenance man opened the pool on Friday for my son. That's good people! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Cincinnati/Blue Ash

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TCinVT
Business
Burlington, VT, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Good

The hotel was good overall. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It seemed like an older building, but that it had some renovations and while the room looked somewhat dated, I really liked the space and layout. It was clean, however my room had a few tiny ants crawling around in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top