$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Venezia Hotel

2 stars
3865 Indian Creek Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.0
out of 5
115 reviews
small family hotel away from the madness

Great staff, clean, good location.friendly staff, continental breakfast See full review

  • Franco demonte
  • Dec 10, 2013
Fast visit to Miami Beach

The hotel location is just perfect. In few steps you can get to the beach. The room is always clean... See full review

  • Brazilian friends
  • Jan 7, 2013
Venezia Hotel is a quiet hotel located one block from the beach, and facing the Indian Creek. The Mediterranean style building is a historic site in the area, with its art deco architecture style making it a perfect match to the Miami Beach environment. Situated across the Indian Creek river, where you can enjoy peaceful moments of relaxation. One mile to South Beach restaurants, night clubs attractions, and the Miami Beach Convention Centre. Block and half to 41st Street where you find several restaurants, fast food, financial and commercial district. Easy access to Downtown Miami, where you find the Bayside Marketplace, American Airline Arena, Center of performance Arts and Carnival center and just minutes to Ball Harbour shopping mall.
Guest must be 21 years or older to check into the hotel.
Memorial Day Weekend- A Mandatory Refundable deposit of $250.00 will be required at check in. Deposit is fully refundable at check out if no damages occur to the room.

Venezia Hotel Rooms

Standard
The room offers 2 Double Beds with bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.
River View
The room offers 2 Double Beds bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.
Three Doubles
The room offers 3 Double Beds with bathtub air conditioner and television. Daily Continental breakfast.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Venezia Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.8118 -80.1244
Area served
Miami Beach.
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport 11 miles.
Area description
Located one block west from Collins Ave, at the intersection of 39th Street. It's just five minutes driving from the South Beach clubs, and also a short walk from the financial district on 41st Street. The ocean is located one block from the property.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for Venezia Hotel

Overall score

2 / 5
115 out of 115
Amenities:
1.7
Room cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.7

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
HonestAl23
Alabama
Apr 9, 2014

Could have been worse... could have been better

We originally were put in a room on the first level. it was ... okay. The carpet looked nasty and I was afraid to let my skin touch anything in the bathroom. on the second day, we came home to a very strong sewage odor coming from the bathroom. We complained about it and the attendants sprayed air freshener in the bathroom and flushed the toilet. This helped for all of 10 minutes before the smell returned even worse. We were then moved to a room on the second floor which was a lot nicer - hardwood floors, better bedding, two walk-in closets as opposed to one - and there was no smell. It would have been nice to experience that more than just the last night of our stay. Staff, however was the only positive aspect of the stay. They were very helpful and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Dumb Decision Maker
Rochester, New York
Mar 19, 2014

Run For Your Life

Could it have gotten any worse? Hmmm, let's see; Well, the room was small, dirty and uncomfortable. The bathroom was so tiny then they had the nerve to have a broken shower. To make it worse, one of the shower doors were missing so every time I took a shower, the water would run all over the floor. I had to constantly ask for towels to clean the water up and more than half of the time the towels never made it to my room. The staff were overly rude and disrespectful. They did not want to do their job at all. The location was horrible as well. Also, they have hidden charges from the time you walk into the door. Save your money and run for your life. This place was by far the absolute worse place I've EVER stayed in my entire life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Marthas
Business
South Miami Beach
Jan 28, 2014

Super Business getaway!!

i enjoyed the continental breakfast. we were in town for a business conference. we were in conference most of the day. only spend the night at the hotel. We liked the area, nice and quiet. I would recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
sometimezido
Charleston SC
Jan 21, 2014

Affordable Spot

Clean, albeit rundown and outdated. Very friendly staff. Great place to spend a night or two without breaking the bank, but wouldnt consider much longer. Decent location with shopping and restaurants within a 10 minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Harry144
Mineola, NY
Dec 11, 2013

Convenience For Sure

While a bit 'seedy', this hotel was pleasant enough. It is a bit north of South Beach (by about 2 miles), but convenient to several eating establishments, and just 2 blocks from the ocean beaches. No restaurant, but continental breakfast was served. No parking, so you had to put money in the meter on the street periodically. It was reasonably clean, and most importantly (for me, anyway), it was quiet and comfortable. And the price was right:-) Also, during our trip, at least, most of the other guests appeared to be foreign travelers. Note: when we are on vacation, we spend a great deal of our time out doing things, so we don't need a 'palatial suite'. For us, this was just about what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Montefiore - Delicious, fresh ingredients. Clean and bright interior. This is a kosher restaurant serving a dairy menu. They have really good personal 10" pizzas, and their cheese lasagna was one of the best I've had in a long time. I doubt you could go wrong eating there. They are at 4017 prairie ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140, just off of Arthur Godfrey Road (aka W. 41st St.).

Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Franco demonte
Chicago
Dec 10, 2013

small family hotel away from the madness

Great staff, clean, good location.friendly staff, continental breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Kat and Brent in Montana
Helena, Montana
Nov 21, 2013

Noise issues resulting in sleep issues

Okay, let me start out by saying I stayed here trying to get close to the beach but save money. I should have spent more money and stayed else where. Room cleanliness was good, though we did have to call and ask for towels. When we checked in, the gal was on her cell phone the whole time. The elevator is small, so if you have a lot of baggage, you may need more then one trip. Our room reminded us quite a bit of a dorm room, just very oddly laid out. The air conditioner (in our room) had been switched from a wall unit to a window unit, and while it worked well, it was loud. That and the wall unit space hadn't been properly sealed so we could hear everything outside as though we were standing there, making it hard to sleep as it was loud outside. Also, only basic blinds in the windows, so light came in galore. I slept horribly between the noise outside and the air conditioner noise. Plus side, the shower stall had been recently redone, and the sink was nice. Also, we could hear our room neighbors quite easily. Bottom line, if you are trying to save money and can sleep pretty much anywhere, this is your place. But if you have issues sleeping when it's super noisy or bright in the room, you will have problems. Also, the breakfast sucked...one kind of cereal, something that looked like blueberry muffins (little little ones) and toast. We stayed there two nights, ate breakfast out both.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Miami beach is about a block and a half away.

Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

2
goofy with friends
texas
Oct 14, 2013

good location

I staied 3 nights in this 2 star hotel the location is best but the stafe not frendly and elevator is horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
JAGUAR THE TRUCKER
ALTAMONTE SPRINGS, FL
Sep 22, 2013

terrible night

We can't used one of the bed ..thousand of ants spent the night running and playing on the bed....we spent more money in parking than what we pay for the hotel. Plus.they charged $50 deposit to my credit card.. Never had problems before. Never ..ever.we stay again in that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Venezia Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Dallas, tx
Sep 2, 2013

Worst

This was by far the worst hotel for the money I've ever stayed at. Starting with no name anywhere on the building, we couldn't find the place. We drove in circles for a while then wound up parking in another hotel's lot and walking around the general area before we spotted a faint address on a door. Then we had to yell for someone to come to the front desk to check us in, and she couldn't even be bothered to hang up her cell phone to do it. When we asked her where we could park she waved her hand toward the front door and managed to mumble "On the street at a meter." The shaky elevator to our floor had gaps between the paneling and the frame, and an attempt at new flooring in the hall had been abandoned resulting in 3 to 4 inch gaps along the walls accumulating dust and dirt. The room itself was beyond sparse, thin white sheets covering the mattress and boxsprings, no blankets on the beds, the deadbolt on the door simply spun in circles, and only thin plastic mini blinds covered the windows. They did little against the bright lights outside, and we woke at 2:30 in the morning thinking our phone - No clock in the room - had to be wrong. Surely it was 8 or 9 am already? No, the sky was dark - unlike the room. I've traveled all over the world and stayed in dumps before and I'm ok with that - you get what you pay for. Not this time. I decided to spend a little more thinking it would be a little nicer, but I have never felt so ripped off. The price I paid was easily double what it should have been. I'm incredibly angry and may never use or trust this site again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top