$142 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

The Majestic Hotel South Beach

3 stars
660 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview

2.9/5

Overall score

50%

Would recommend

Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
2.9
Art Deco landmark hotel on Ocean Drive

This newly renovated Art Deco hotel enjoys a precious spot on South Beach's legendary Ocean Drive. Lummus Park is right across the street, and the lively clubs, restaurants and boutiques that made this area famous are also nearby. A neon-lit sign and palm-tree lined entrance welcome visitors in true Miami fashion. Amenities such as outdoor dining and picturesque views of the Atlantic Ocean add to the appeal.

Highlights
  • Art Deco boutique hotel on famous Ocean Drive
  • Indoor and outdoor dining at Ocean 7 Cafe
  • Bar at the sister property the Carlton South Beach Hotel
  • Passes to local nightclubs
  • Free access to the pool at sister property the Carlton South Beach
Rooms

Recently refurbished superior and partial oceanview rooms reflect simplicity and classic Miami Beach boutique style. White duvets ground the space and contrast with terracotta-colored drapes and oversized wood headboards. In every room, guests have LCD TVs, Wi-Fi access, waffle bathrobes and designer bath products.

Features

One of the first carbon-neutral properties in the US, The Majestic offers guests an eco-friendly property with key amenities such as guest room recycling, high-efficiency baths and more. The hotel does not have a pool, but guests are welcome to swim at the neighboring property, the Carlton South Beach Hotel.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (10 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions
  • Jewish Museum of Florida (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.4 mi/ 0.6 km)
  • Collins Avenue (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
  • Art Deco District (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (1.6 mi/ 2.6 km)
  • Miami Convention Center (7 mi/ 11.3 km)
Business
  • Off-site meeting space can be arranged for groups
  • Catering services
Policies and fees

  • Guests must be 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel charges a $12.50 USD daily resort fee that covers items such as beach towels, local and toll free phone calls, property-wide Wi-Fi, in room safe and nightclub passes when available.
  • Valet parking costs $32 USD a night. On street metered parking or municipal/private parking garage available as well.
  • Upon check in, a room deposit of $150 USD is requested and held against a guest credit card or debit card for incidental charges. Generally, when the guest Credit Card Company or Bank sees the final hotel transaction, they will release the hold. However, depending on the policy of the Financial Institution, their processing centers may take seven to 10 days after departure to release the hold or return funds to guest debit card accounts.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amenities or costs listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change upon availability.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Majestic Hotel South Beach Rooms

Majestic Superior Double
Room with two double beds is traditionally decorated in Art Deco style and includes individual climate control, telephone with data port, LCD TV, cable TV, and alarm/clock radio.
Partial Oceanview
Partial Oceanview Room with one queen bed is traditionally decorated in Art Deco style and includes individual climate control, telephone with data port, LCD TV, cable TV, and alarm/clock radio.
Majestic Superior Queen
Room with one queen or two double beds, subject to availability, is traditionally decorated in Art Deco style and includes individual climate control, telephone with data port, LCD TV, cable TV, and alarm/clock radio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Majestic Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robby
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Birthday

Decided to book a last minute trip to Miami and the previous reviews are a bit off putting, however I booked anyway. The location is awesome, and the room was clean and decent. It is a small hotel so don't expect chain hotel accommodations but I would book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy F
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Great weekend trip!

A friend and I booked this hotel for the weekend and it great! I was reading through the reviews before we arrived and I was a bit worried and honestly half of these reviews are bogus and I don't know why it got many bad reviews. There wasn't any bugs or roaches or anything like that. The room was really clean and the bathroom was brand new. We had two double beds and they were really comfortable. Honestly, its not a super fancy five star hotel but it does the job for an affordable price. The restaurant the Majestic has is great and always has good specials. The location of this hotel is PERFECT, its within walking distance of everything and the beach is literally right across the street. I would definitely stay here again if I have the chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cynthia c.
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Location was great but hotel wasn't

Rooms are to small, the staff was not helpful. I will def never come back to that hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ksqm
wright city
Dec 29, 2014

End of the year fun

The hotel has a weird smell but other than that it was ok. Perfect party location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ksqm
wright city
Dec 17, 2014

End of the year fun

The hotel has a weird smell but other than that it was ok. Perfect party location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cosmo Rob
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Sweet location

Right on the beach strip and very nice. Even though it was so noisy on the street the room was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miss Wolf
Austin, TX
Dec 2, 2014

Needs More...

The hotel looks Nothing like the pictures the beds are uncomfortable. The location was great an the service was ok but they need to do Some upgrades

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Majestic Guest
New York
Nov 17, 2014

Don't Stay Here!!!! Roach and Ant infested!!!

Our stay here was a disaster!!!! A friend and I were visiting Miami for my birthday and this came up as very affordable as we didn't want to spend too much on a hotel knowing we wouldn't be in it. The first room they put us in was roach infested!!!! We didn't notice them at first, but once we left the room and came back that night, there were tons of roaches in the bathroom and a few in the room!! (One was even on my friend's bag!!!!) We went to front desk ( her name was Becky) to let them know and they switched our room (Mind you they told us they were fully booked when we first got there, because I asked for a room with two beds and they said they couldn't due to no vacancies). So the second room looked decent. No roaches! It was on the second floor. Our first room was on the first floor. We left for the day and went to Key West, when we got back, my friend noticed there were a few ants on her bag. Turns out, there were tons of them!!!!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! The manager is never available, by the way!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
funvuy
dallas fexas
Sep 1, 2014

great location

The hotel was a great location the hotel is for single people would not stay there for a family vaction overall it was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Majestic Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sabrna
Atlanta, GA, USA
May 29, 2014

Urban weekend

Great location, basic beach hotel. Restaurant was great . The room was ok but the restroom needs remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top