$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 3, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn South

2 stars
18 Massie Court, Sacramento, CA 95823
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
6 reviews
nice employees, good amenities, best price around

Great price with the amenities.good location.i like how the employees wants our service. See full review

  • kajua
  • Apr 3, 2014
overnight

The hotel was OK. There was definitely nothing wrong with it. It was simply average and based on my... See full review

  • Working Female
  • Feb 3, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Sacramento conveniently located off of Highway 99/South Sacramento Freeway- exit 291. We invite our guests to enjoy our free coffee in lobby and free daily continental breakfast. Take advantage of our guest laundromat. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a flat screen satellite TV with Showtime and ESPN-microwave-mini-fridge-hairdryer-desk with lamp-iron- ironing board- free local calls and wake-up service. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent-s room with existing bedding. Sorry no pets allowed. Sacramento is home to Gold Rush-era attractions-California State Capitol tours-outdoor adventures-dining and cultural arts for every taste and budget. Our Sacramento hotel is situated near several exciting attractions including Sacramento State University-Fairytale Town-Sacramento Zoo-McKinley Park and Rose Garden-Shepard Garden and Arts Center-Skate Park at Sutter-s Landing Regional Park-Sacramento Convention Center-Governor-s Mansion-State Capitol-Old Sacramento-California State Railroad Museum-Raley Field and Raging Waters and so much more. Check out a movie at Cinemark and Esquire IMAX Theatre. Play a round of golf at Vineyard Driving Range-Wildhawk Golf Course-Bartley Cavanaugh Golf Course-Emerald Lakes Golf Course and Haggin Oaks Golf Course. Shop till you drop at Florin Mall and Downtown Plaza. Make sure to check out our local events including St. Patrick-s Day Parade-Festival de la Familia-Spring Flowers-Puppet Festival-Sacramento Japanese Film Festival-California State Fair-Race for the Arts and African Cultural Festival. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as River City Smokehouse-Rubio-s Fresh Mexican Grill and Old Spaghetti Factory. At Americas Best Value Inn Sacramento We-ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn South Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Boating
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn South

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.8
Value:
3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kajua
Sacramento., California
Apr 3, 2014

nice employees, good amenities, best price around

Great price with the amenities.good location.i like how the employees wants our service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Grad Student 2014
SACRAMENTO, CA
Feb 25, 2014

I will never stay there again

This has never happened to me before, but believe it or not, there was a cat inside the room that they gave me and hair balls from the cat on the floor. Even after I said I was no longer comfortable staying there and I wanted a refund, they offered me another room. The refund process was a nightmare. The staff person did not want to refund my money because they did not believe that a cat was in the room. After they got a hold of the person who checked me in and confirmed that indeed there was a cat, they refunded me my money. Long story short: NEVER AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Working Female
Oakland CA
Feb 3, 2014

overnight

The hotel was OK. There was definitely nothing wrong with it. It was simply average and based on my experience as a traveler even a bit high in cost for the quality. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
salt lake
Apr 27, 2010

tiny rooms, hard bed

I forgot to ask them what quarry they mined the mattresss from. The rooms were clean and everything worked which is about all you can ask for the price which was reasonable. The room was very tiny and although they knew in advance that there were two of us coming they only had towels for one in the room and they were very scratchy and thin to boot. The check-in person was efficient and very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Jul 13, 2009

OK for the Price

I stayed in rm 133 first night was quiet, clean and more updated. Stayed in rm 105 on outside more noisey traffic from freeway, rm not as clean and a little less updated, paint in bathrm etc. Also this second rm at night had some pretty strange characters wandering around but it wasn't noisey. CHP office right next door so nothing to worry about. Inside rm near pool much better choice. For the price and location I think it's good find. I would stay there again but make sure I get an inside room near the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast place down the street looks a little run down but the food was decent and resonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose
Jun 8, 2009

Americas Best Value Inn Sacramento

Adequate and about what I expected for the price. Not fancy and not large but low price and close to where I needed to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

mini fridge and microwave in room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top