$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn South

2 stars
View map of 18 Massie Court, Sacramento, CA 95823

Hotel Overview

3.3/5

Overall score

87%

Would recommend

Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Sacramento conveniently located off of Highway 99/South Sacramento Freeway- exit 291. We invite our guests to enjoy our free coffee in lobby and free daily continental breakfast. Take advantage of our guest laundromat. Stay connected with free wireless Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a flat screen satellite TV with Showtime and ESPN-microwave-mini-fridge-hairdryer-desk with lamp-iron- ironing board- free local calls and wake-up service. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent-s room with existing bedding. Sorry no pets allowed. Sacramento is home to Gold Rush-era attractions-California State Capitol tours-outdoor adventures-dining and cultural arts for every taste and budget. Our Sacramento hotel is situated near several exciting attractions including Sacramento State University-Fairytale Town-Sacramento Zoo-McKinley Park and Rose Garden-Shepard Garden and Arts Center-Skate Park at Sutter-s Landing Regional Park-Sacramento Convention Center-Governor-s Mansion-State Capitol-Old Sacramento-California State Railroad Museum-Raley Field and Raging Waters and so much more. Check out a movie at Cinemark and Esquire IMAX Theatre. Play a round of golf at Vineyard Driving Range-Wildhawk Golf Course-Bartley Cavanaugh Golf Course-Emerald Lakes Golf Course and Haggin Oaks Golf Course. Shop till you drop at Florin Mall and Downtown Plaza. Make sure to check out our local events including St. Patrick-s Day Parade-Festival de la Familia-Spring Flowers-Puppet Festival-Sacramento Japanese Film Festival-California State Fair-Race for the Arts and African Cultural Festival. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as River City Smokehouse-Rubio-s Fresh Mexican Grill and Old Spaghetti Factory. At Americas Best Value Inn Sacramento We-ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn South Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Golf
Boating
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn South

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ahmad h.
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

awesome solo trip

It was a great experience And I was really happy with the staff at America's best value in. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wilford L.
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

it was the best and trying to go back

The people's was very nice and friendly service was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Iy was great for me and my family I wood tell friends

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie Q.
San Jose
Jan 23, 2015

Nice getaway with my friend

It was really nice to be able to get a room that was a good price and was also comfortable to stay in. My friend and I had a great time and we will definitely be booking again real soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ebonysbeauty
sacramento
Jan 22, 2015

okay stay

This hotel was okay. Fridge and microwave in the rooms and a blow dryer in some rooms also. I didn't like the location because its next to the highway patrol so everyday I return to my room from work there was always one in the vicinity and who likes to be pulled over even if everything is legit. I liked that u didn't have to give a deposit. They have muffins and coffee for free @7am every morning so that was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie Q.
San Jose
Jan 21, 2015

Tuesday turn up

If was and amazing trip . Got to spend nice quality time with my baby and had a blast with my best friend . I will definitely be staying here again soon !!! Thank you for a wonderful week ! (:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie Q.
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

Amazing mini vacation

My trip to Sacramento was nice . My daughter and I for to visit my sister and her family and spend quality time together . We also were able to see some of our good friends . The hotel was very pleasant . The staff were really nice and did a great job cleaning up . Overall , it was great . I will definitely book another trip again soon !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karina C.
Sacramento
Jan 14, 2015

Was a fun family trip

Was really great staff really nice.loved that they had breakfast in the morning everything was really clean and nice that they have a swiming pool. The housekeepers really nice and sufficient easy to get around nice and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dontesha W.
Sacramento
Jan 7, 2015

Homless

It was a great experience overall . Staff was very good except at night time the lady was very rude and noisy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gnet123
San Diego
Sep 3, 2014

Overall, better than expected.

I was skeptical about getting the room because the reviews were mixed, but it was actually not that bad. The room was clean, small but ok and the bed was comfy, the shower was kind of nice and they had soap that didn't smell like nasty lime! Stayed for one night and I would probay book it again if you're just looking for an ok lest just get a room bcus you want some where cheap this is the place! Good luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kajua
Sacramento., California
Apr 3, 2014

nice employees, good amenities, best price around

Great price with the amenities.good location.i like how the employees wants our service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top