$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
1415 Monterey Road, San Jose, CA 95110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Small and very friendly Hotel

We stayed 3 nights and liked it , nice big room recently renovated. Friendly owners . Great price . See full review

  • Lev Leib
  • Sep 27, 2011
Unbeatable price ...

very goog See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 12, 2010
Americas Best Value Inn - San Jose Convention Center is located near the San Jose Convention Center Downtown San Jose and Silicon Valley. At our 100 percent non-smoking property- guests will enjoy amenities like our complimentary newspaper and tour desk. For business travelers we offer free wireless high-speed Internet access fax and copy service. Each guest room features a microwave refrigerator - cable TV and HBO. Our friendly and experienced staff invites you to be our Guest and enjoy the value of staying with Americas Best Value Inn - San Jose Convention Center.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking. free wireless Internet access
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Guest Room with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking. free wireless Internet access

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.6

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SteMotre
Business
San Jose
May 21, 2014

I would go spending a little more somewhere else

The booking didn't go well as I booked a smoking room without knowing (website fault there). I had to spend a night in that one, old dated, smelling really really bad.... I was thankfully moved to non-smoking the night after until the rest of my trip. the area is lively... we had a bunch of truckers playing music one night in the parking lot, we had police arrest of girls another night, and regular visitors that would just hangout in the parking and drink beer... other than that, great commute throughout the bay area, NS room was renovated and nice, good amenities, lots of eating joints around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DaddyCrow had great seafood and some of excellent mexican restaurants at walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Ninja
San Francisco
Oct 1, 2012

Only for last resort

When I first got to the office to check in, the receptionist didn't really give a friendly feel. She looked mad and not interested in checking me into my room. I didn't see any hospitality here. Plus, did it really hurt to smile? The room was below average I would say. The room is poorly lit even if most of the lights were on. Some furniture weren't dusted off completely. The safe didn't work. The refrigerator was VERY LOUD. I couldn't sleep because of the noise it made all night long. The room maid was very nice and understanding. That's the only reason I gave one star for staff. The only staff that doesn't give a welcome feel is the receptionist. She would not put any effort into helping you, but when she does, she gives you an attitude. I wouldn't go here if there were other hotel I could go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reesa
oakland,ca
Apr 16, 2012

good for the night

Just stayed one night after a concert, nothing worth complaining about. The room was actually more nice than what I thought it was going to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RunningJoe
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Interesting to say the least....

Overall the stay was not bad. For the price and overall location it worked out perfectly for what I needed. But, it appeared that some local, ladies of profit is what I will call them, appeared to be working out of one of the rooms in the hotel. Also on the second day of my stay it the computer systems seemed to have a glitch. Another couple was given my room to stay in and walked in while I was watching TV. Apparently the system said the room was empty. Other then that everything worked out fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lev Leib
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Small and very friendly Hotel

We stayed 3 nights and liked it , nice big room recently renovated. Friendly owners . Great price .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Disappointing

Beware! The pictures of the hotel & rooms are totally misleading. Our room was rundown & neglected. There were mystery stains on the carpet, marks on the wallpaper, and the room was generally dingy. Our room faced the street & the window only had heavy drapery - no sheer curtains. So we had to choose between blocking out all natural light or letting every pedestrian on the street outside peer into our room. There was also no clock in the room - not a big deal but it was just another item you generally expect that was missing. AND there was no contintental breakfast or free newspaper as promised in the hotel description when we booked our reservation. When we asked about this the hotel staff claimed they'd stopped doing that several years ago [...]. Would not reccommend that anyone stay at this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
il
May 12, 2010

Unbeatable price ...

very goog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Leaving town
Salt Lake City
Sep 15, 2009

Not a good Hotel

Would not recommend this location. Staff not helpful checked us into a room already occupied and created an embarassing situation. Iron missing from room, hair dryer did not work, no towel racks to hang wet towels,TV remote did not work and TV station listings not even close to what was listed on the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top