$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Saguaro Palm Springs

3 stars
View map of 1800 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264

Hotel Overview

3.8 /5
Overall score
84%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

The Saguaro Palm Springs, opening in February 2012, is a tranquil and stylish haven ideal for holidaymakers looking for comfortable accommodations in the Coachella Valley. Travelers can experience utmost serenity by basking in the sun, relaxing at the spas and exploring natural wonders in the beautiful desert city of Palm Springs. The Saguaro offers a laidback atmosphere and convenient location within easy access to area destinations.

Dining

When hunger strikes, there is Billie D's bistro-style restaurant. Billie D's has it all, from sumptuous breakfasts to tantalizing lunches and delectable dinners, there is even a tasty bar menu for the late night crowd. Guest favorites include the Cuban Pulled Pork Quesadilla, Portabello Mushroom Ravioli or the delectable Backyard Ribeye. 

Rooms

The chic rooms and suites are accentuated by the vibrant colors of a native Mojave wildflower. Most rooms at The Saguaro have a balcony or a patio that opens to mountain, garden courtyard or city lights views.

Highlights

  • Olympic-size pool
  • Game room
  • Pets allowed

Nearby attractions

  • Smoke Tree Village Shopping Center (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Fairchild's Golf Course (2 mi/4 km)
  • Sunrise Park (2 mi/4 km)
  • Canyon Country Club North Golf Course (3 mi/5 km)
  • Cathedral City (5 mi/8 km)

Business

  • 8 meeting spaces
  • Audio-visual equipment available
  • Free high-speed Internet

Transportation

  • Palm Springs International Airport (4 mi/7 km)

Recreation

The Courtyard at the The Saguaro Palm Springs is where the fun begins. Cool off after a busy day in the Olympic-size pool and for an added splash, have a drink at Billie D's Barefoot Bar. An oasis unto itself, the Courtyard is also home to two Jacuzzis and an oversized fire pit with water sculpture art sprinkled in amongst the tropics.  On the weekends, the Courtyard is the perfect backdrop for the poolside "dive-in" movies.

Policies

The hotel charges $18 resort fee per night collected at check out. The fee includes self-parking, Wi-Fi access (basic), guest transportation within five miles, daily yoga, wine hour and pool access.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Saguaro Palm Springs Rooms

City View 1 King Bed
1 King Bed - City View - 324 Sq Ft Private Balcony - 32 Inch HD TV
Pool View 2 Queen Beds Patio
2 QN Beds - Pool View - 310 Sq Ft Private Balcony - Furnished Patio 32 Inch HDTV - iPod Dock
Pool View Suite 1 King Bed
Pool View Suite King-Plush Robes HDTV w-HBO-iPOD Dock-refridgerator-coffee-Tea
Pool View Suite 2 Queen Beds
Pool View Suite 2 QN-Plush Robes HDTV w-HBO-iPOD Dock-refridgerator-coffee-Tea
Pool View 1 King
1 King Bed - Pool View -310 Sq Ft Private Balcony - 32 inch HDTV
City View 2 Queen Beds
City View 2 QN. Plush Beds-Robes HDTV w-HBO-iPOD Dock-refridgerator-coffee-Tea
City View 2 Queen BedsADA
City View 2 QN. Accessible HDTV w-HBO-iPOD Dock-refridgerator-coffee-Tea
Mountain View 1 King
Mnt View King. Plush Beds-Robes HDTV w-HBO-iPOD Dock-refridgerator-coffee-Tea
Mountain View 1 King ADA
Mnt View King. Accessible HDTV w-HBO-iPOD Dock-refridgerator-coffee-Tea
Mountain View 2 Queen Beds
2 QN Beds - Mountain View - 413 Sq Ft Private Balcony - 32 inch HDTV
Two Bedroom Suite
Two King Bed Suite -Pool and Garden View Private Balcony -Separate Bedrooms
Pool View 2 Queen Beds
Pool View 2 QN. Plush Beds-Robes HDTV w-HBO-iPOD Dock-refridgerator-coffee-Tea
Pool View 1 King Bed Patio
1 King Bed- Pool View - 310 Sq Ft Private Balcony - Furnished Patio 32 Inch HDTV - iPod Dock

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Radio
Safe
Telephone
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
International direct dial

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Saguaro Palm Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Top hotels

Dining

Tinto
A colloquial expression used to describe the red wine served in typical pintxos bars throughout Northern Spain it is the ultimate expression of what a Basque wine bar should be.
El Jefe
El Jefe is a cool celebration of the culture and cuisine of Mexico City with a menu focused on the cuisine of what is known by locals as the Distrito Federal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Saguaro Palm Springs

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Saguaro Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JKPV
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Short trip to Indian Wells tennis 2015

Hotel is about 20 minutes from the tennis. Workout room is reasonable. They do charge an extra amount per night that is not in the cost you pay upfront.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Saguaro Palm Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JKPV
N/A
Jun 15, 2015

Short trip to Indian Wells Tennis 2015

You will be charged a daily fee that is not in the upfront cost. Hotel is 20 minutes from the tennis complex. It a decent place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Saguaro Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christy
seattle
Apr 11, 2015

Amazing pool

Great for a girls' weekend. Would definitely go back--maybe not in peak season when the pool gets extra club-y. Staff was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Saguaro Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
April L.
sunbury
Feb 19, 2015

Great amenities

The Saguaro has great features like a heated outdoor pool, two hot tubs, two bus systems that run right outside the front door, they allow you to rent bicycles for free, have yoga classes every morning, a fitness room and they are dog friendly! (Not cat friendly fyi). The staff was very friendly and accommodating and they had a bar and restaurant on site which was very convenient. I was even allowed to print a resume at the front desk for free. The only downside is that the rooms are pretty tiny, the beds were not uncomfortable but they were not comfortable like you expect in a hotel. It seemed like a hotel that was getting a makeover to be nice but it just didn't quite make it to be considered a "nice hotel". Still, I felt safe, I had fun, and it wasn't dirty whatsoever. Just a little pricey for what you receive I wouldn't pay full price to stay there but if I had a discount I wouldn't hesitate twice about staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Saguaro Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekender Sarah
Phoenix, AZ
Sep 29, 2014

Palm Springs weekend

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Saguaro for birthday weekend and had a great time. For the price and location, you definitely get your value - we paid less than we had expected to per night and had the access to a comfortable room, gym, and great views. My favorite part was the bikes you can check out with the front desk - we got to enjoy all of Saturday riding around from place to place on our bikes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Saguaro Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
30inSF
San Francisco, CA
Sep 23, 2014

Awesome staff, fun scene

We had a great time staying here to celebrate our 30th birthdays. Lynne at the front desk was wonderful - she even sent champagne to our room! And Cody was a great shuttle driver - helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again when I come back to PS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free bike rentals with no time limit!

Review of Saguaro Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisamarieg
San Diego, ca
Sep 9, 2014

A Beaut!

Aesthetically this hotel was on point. From the colorful rooms to the perfect desert side pool oasis you feel happy and at home from the beginning. The staff was mostly fantastic- Cody at the front desk came to our rescue with ice and late checkout and was always there to help us navigate the desert. The team up with Lyft was also a plus as we got a free ride downtown which made life easy as pie. I didn't think it was worth the 150/night I spent. The rooms were mediocre at best and not the cleanest. Stains on the wall, curtains, and sheets. I feel like I could have spent far less at a boutique hotel and had nicer room amenities. The checkout was a bit of a nightmare as well when the lady bell hop took our belongings and disappeared for 15 mins even though we told her exactly where our car was and then she didn't help us with our bags to/from her cart. Aside from the couple hiccups it was a lovely weekend. The pool was awesome and I'm sure we'd think of staying here again if they lowered the rates a bit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Use Lyft to navigate Palm Springs night life from the hotel! Awesome people and the deal they has with the hotel was awesome!

Review of Saguaro Palm Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anggiieey
Hawthorne
Aug 27, 2014

Family getaway

It was great. Cute fun hotel. Staff was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Saguaro Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franklin P
San Diego, California
Jul 23, 2014

Highly Recommended

My wife and I stayed at the Saguaro for her 30th birthday and had a great time. We brought our dog (the hotel is very dog friendly) and he had a good time as well. We did a couple's massage at their spa and the staff there was friendly and very professional - they did a great job and left us feeling refreshed and relaxed by the time we were done. The room was very clean and so was the pool area. We did try their Mexican restaurant for late night nachos and drinks - i highly recommend the steak nachos and the micheladas! It is a little further away from downtown, but you'll be fine if you drive (maybe a 5 mminute drive at most).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Saguaro Palm Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munroy
San Diego, CA
Jul 17, 2014

Grandson's 10th Birthday Party

We stayed at Saguaro's to celebrate my grandson's bday. We went to the waterpark then stayed at Saguaro for a couple of days. We spent the next day in the pool with all the family and we had a wonderful time. I was a little apprehensive about staying in this hotel. Once I checked in and went to my room I totally changed my mind. It is a very nice hotel, very clean and friendly staff, I would definitely stay there next time I visit Palm Springs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top