$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OVERLAND PARK-WEST

3 stars
8787 REEDER ROAD, OVERLAND PARK, KS 66214
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
10 reviews
Great business hotel

Thursday manager's special is free horsdoovie & 2 drinks - nice bonus after a long day. Nice hotel... See full review

  • sll1
  • Mar 30, 2012
just like home

We went to visit our Son & Grandaugher. Our 2nd or 3rd stay @ this hotel. We Had a great stay. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 1, 2011
Guests Enjoy Our Newly Rennovated Overland Park Hotel The Holiday Inn & Suites® Overland Park - West hotel is located in Overland Park, KS. Guests enjoy a number of great business and leisure opportunities, regardless of the reason for their visit. The Overland Park, KS hotel is right off of I-35, making it easy for business travelers to commute to their destinations. Not only is the hotel near Pine Ridge Business Park, but it is also close to Bayer, Black & Veatch, Jack Henry & Associates and Kiewit Corporation. Kansas City is just 12 miles away, so patrons can easily meet with big city corporations, as well. Guests enjoy a number of fun attractions close to this hotel's location in Overland Park, KS. Travel into Kansas City to watch sporting events at Arrowhead Stadium, Kauffman Stadium and the Kansas Speedway. Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun are 22 miles away and offer thrilling coasters, wild slides and fun for the entire family. The Oak Park Mall offers visitors great shopping less than two miles away, while the Legends at Village West offers excellent stores a little farther away. The Holiday Inn & Suites® Overland Park - West hotel has a relaxing sauna, whirlpool and a pool that is half indoor and half outdoor. The Business and Fitness Centers are open 24 hours. Visit us and get the most out of your trip.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OVERLAND PARK-WEST also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Dining

Green Mill Restaurant & Lounge
The Green Mill offers a full menu featuring daily specials and a wide array of pasta. The oven fired pizza is prepared right before your eyes and baked in a large wood burning oven. Deserts and adult beverages are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OVERLAND PARK-WEST

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
2.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OVERLAND PARK-WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
flyingtiger
St Paul, MN, USA
Jun 5, 2013

hr

I understand that the hotel is under renovation, BUT my room was only partially renovated as the wall paper in the bathroom was falling off the walls, the air condioner in the room was cycling on and off every 5 seconds, literally. Great location but the price and the room inadequeces were unacceptable. This would definately be my first choice or even close to the top again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Alot of choices close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OVERLAND PARK-WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sll1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 30, 2012

Great business hotel

Thursday manager's special is free horsdoovie & 2 drinks - nice bonus after a long day. Nice hotel with great restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OVERLAND PARK-WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visalus Challenger
Business
North Branch, MN
Mar 26, 2012

Disappointing

For the money I spent on the room I do not feel it was worth it. The elevators were very small, we had a hard time getting the luggage cart and three people inside. The Game room was one game in the bar area, the pool was very small, and the sauna did not work, the hot tube was very small as well we had 5 people in the hot tube and it was over flowing. I was also disappointed in the resturant, the food was over priced and nothing that great, we had to wait for breakfest buffet to be restocked before we could eat. Also I was there to relax and attend a Visalus Convention, it was hard to relax when they were playing soccer in the halls, they really need to make sure an adult is staying in every room or keep them on a seperate floor from other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Drive anywhere to eat the food at the hotel was not worth paying for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OVERLAND PARK-WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
School Days
Business
Virginia
Aug 22, 2011

business

The gentlemen at the front desk were very kind and helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OVERLAND PARK-WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mamashep
Oxford, KS, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Boo, Holiday Inn

Very unhappy with our stay at this Holiday Inn. Uncomfortable beds, hair on the floor and NO breakfast! Find a Hampton nearby, much better for everything! Will not spend another night in a Holiday Inn ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OVERLAND PARK-WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ohio
May 1, 2011

just like home

We went to visit our Son & Grandaugher. Our 2nd or 3rd stay @ this hotel. We Had a great stay. Would have liked having a microwave and or refrigerator- but other than that, it was good. Good food in the Green Mill restaurant and very welcoming staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OVERLAND PARK-WEST

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Upstate
May 3, 2010

not the best

We had a fire in the middle of the night (3am)that was caused from something belonging to the hotel. Since i had a 6am flight - i took all my things and left for the airport hours earlier than expected when i should have been sleeping. I only used the room for about 4 hours that night- would have been nice to have been offered a credit for the inconvenience - esp since my stay was prepaid - I felt like this property would rather cater to families with kids than the business traveler - the halls were quite loud after hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

perfect hotel for families

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OVERLAND PARK-WEST

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom.
Oklahoma City, OK
Aug 16, 2009

Stayed one night.

We called several times before our arrival on the arrival day, but got put on hold at least 3 times for a long time. We were inquiring about early check in--when we finally got through to a person, we were not able to check in. Understandable, but unfortunate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We were visiting downtown Kansas City. We should have stayed closer to down town, though this was a nice, clean hotel for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OVERLAND PARK-WEST

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SeaGals
Seattle, WA
Aug 9, 2009

Nice hotel

The hotel lobby looked nice. It wasn't clear to me that the suite I booked was in a separate wing of the hotel. The front desk staff who checked me in was rather unhelpful in pointing me to the elevator I needed to use. After wandering around,one other staff member noticed I was lost and helped me with my bags to the elevator. Other than the hiccup at check-in, our stay was pleasant. The room was large, spacious, clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites OVERLAND PARK-WEST

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yeeyee
ict, ks
May 31, 2009

holiday inn west, overland park, ks

Staff was extremely friendly, better than most I've seen. Others as checked above. The coffee pot was not functional without great effort. It did rinse a coffee tone liquid before use, thus, not clean, but all else seemed to be clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top