$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

KINGs HOTEL Center

3 stars
View map of Marsstrasse 15, Munich, 80335

Hotel Overview

4.3 /5
Overall score
98%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

The three-star KINGs HOTEL Center offers peace, coziness, and flair at budget prices. Few budget hotels offer this kind of traditional luxury, such as four-poster beds, a wood-paneled lobby, and wireless or wired Internet access. The KINGs HOTEL Center is quiet, stylish, and one of Munich's best values. Smokers and non-smokers are accommodated on separate floors. Children up to 12 share their parents' room at no extra charge.

Rooms

The KINGs HOTEL Center has 90 rooms, including one handicapped-accessible room. The hotel offers cozy single rooms, double rooms, and King's Club rooms. All have bathrooms with shower, floor heating, toiletries, hair dryer, individual air conditioning, safe, desk, four-poster bed, telephone, wireless or wired Internet access, and satellite and pay television. Bathrobes and slippers are supplied on request. Allergy-friendly rooms and baby cribs are available. Cars are safe in a guarded garage.

Property features

American breakfasts are served on the terrace during the summer. Colder days begin in the snug, warmly lit breakfast room. KINGs HOTEL Center hotel is close to Munich's central rail station and not far from Oktoberfestplatz. Meeting facilities are available at nearby properties. The hotel has a guarded garage.

Highlights
  • Internet access
  • Breakfast
  • Quiet location
  • Non-smoking rooms available
  • Multilingual staff
Nearby attractions
  • Botanic Gardens (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Konigsplatz (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Theresienwiese, Oktoberfest venue (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Englischer Garten (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Olympic Park, BMW headquarters (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • Nymphenburg Castle (3.0 mi/4.8 km)
Business
  • Conference and meeting facilities at nearby properties accommodate 45
  • Fax, copying, and Internet
  • Messe Munchen, Munich Exhibition Center (9.0 mi/14.4 km)
Transportation
  • Central train station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Franz Josef Strauss International Airport (25.1 mi/40.16 km)

KINGs HOTEL Center Rooms

Standard Double Room
Includes a flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. Room Facilities: City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, iPod dock, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Wake up service/Alarm clock
Standard Twin Room
Includes a flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. Room Facilities: 2 single beds, City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, iPod dock, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Soundproof, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, wake up service/Alarm clock
Standard Single Room
Includes a flat-screen TV and a private bathroom. Room Facilities: 1 single bed, City view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, iPod dock, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Wake up service/Alarm clock
Kings Club Rooms
Quiet room facing the courtyard. Includes a flat-screen TV, Nespresso coffee machine and a private bathroom. Extras include daily newspapers, daily bottle of mineral water, free phone calls within Munich. Room Facilities: Garden view, Telephone, Radio, Satellite channels, Flat-screen TV, iPod dock, Safe, Air conditioning, Desk, Ironing facilities, Sitting area, Heating, Carpeted, Soundproof, Wardrobe/Closet, Shower, Hairdryer, Bathrobe, Free toiletries, Toilet, Bathroom, Shower, Refrigerator, Alarm clock

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed KINGs HOTEL Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for KINGs HOTEL Center

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Z.
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Advertises AC but.....

The location was okay. The room was pretty nice with its decor. Here is the problem , we cancelled another hotel because it did not have air conditioning. This hotel advertised it, but it ended up being little more than a low fan which made sleeping difficult. The metal threshold into the bathroom stuck about a 1/2 inch above the floor which hurt us several times, and could have been very dangerous in the middle of night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edward P.
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Honeymoon

We stayed in this Hotel on our Honeymoon.We were immediately upgraded to a Club room on informing them it was our honeymoon.The room was spotlessly clean and very quiet.The hotel is in a lovely central location within 5 minutes walk of central station.The area is very safe and friendly.we would highly recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling to Munich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deana C.
Howard Beach
May 11, 2015

Hidden gem for a 3 star hotel

We were pleasantly surprised - great location, great staff (especially Sarah!), and walking distance to many things. Only negatives - room size and bathroom were small. Also, not enough pillows (or pillow choices). Would stay again for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Helen S.
.
May 7, 2015

Good value, ok location

Pretty decent for the price, but nothing special. Staff friendly. Room small but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Benito R.
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Good experience

Very good location of hotel, it was clean and the staff was helpful. Close to the old city shopping area. We parked in the garage next to the hotel and the Kings stamped our parking ticket, it only cost us 20 euros for 2 nights. No bar at the hotel and we thought the breakfast buffet was a little high. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mariana K.
Business
Renton
Jan 20, 2015

business trip

Easy to locate, quiet, very clean, and comfortable. Staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wes
Derbyshire, UK
Dec 7, 2014

Excellently situated and very helpful staff

The hotel is excellently situated being close to the main station in Munich as well as the old city centre. Car hire place immediately across the road too. Staff were most pleasant and helpful throughout our stay. Excellent buffet style breakfast and comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Holy Burger café just a few metres away from the hotel serves excellent gourmet burgers (meat and vegetarian) plus accompaniments.

Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
akop12
Frankfurt, Germany
Oct 6, 2014

Good 3-star hotel

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at this hotel. When staying at 3-star hotels in Europe, I have always experienced quite basic accommodations. This hotel managed to add an extra flair to the mix and our stay was more than comfortable. The room was very quiet, despite being located directly next to the elevator. I would have higher impressions of this hotel except for the fact that we were staying during Oktoberfest, a time when all hotels in Munich are exceptionally over-priced, therefore it felt like there is not enough value for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
skosyak
New York
Sep 2, 2014

Great hotel! Great location!

Hotel is centrally located and staff is great. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Rooms are clean and ok size. Only good memories of Munich. Walk to center is about 20 min and main station is 5 min walk for everything else. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of KINGs HOTEL Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Austin Aggie
Austin, Texas
Jun 15, 2014

Last minute deal

We were in Munich and had to get a hotel at the last minute. My wife found the King's Hotel online and we booked it from a coffee shop near the train station. It was just a short walk from there and we couldn't have been more pleased. Great central location, easy walk to the town center and very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top