$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
759 State Street, Schenectady, NY 12307
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Need place at short notice

Was mentioned during booking there would be breakfast with the room but there was none. Also no... See full review

  • Honest Response
  • Oct 25, 2014
Very Happy

Some reviews were a bit negative which I don't understand. This is a value and it completely... See full review

  • Brooklyner01
  • Oct 22, 2012
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Schenectady/Albany West conveniently located off of I-890 and Nott Terrace. Start your day right with our free continental breakfast. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including a mini-fridge cable TV with HBO and ESPN hairdryer iron ironing board clock radio desk with lamp free local calls and wake-up service. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parents room with existing bedding. Our Schenectady hotel offers comfortable accommodations affordable rates and a friendly 24-hour front desk staff to help you feel at home. Americas Best Value Inn Schenectady/Albany West offers easy access to Stockade Historic District Schenectady Museum Schenectady Light Opera Company Central Park Rose Garden and Empire State Aerosciences Museum. We are also close to several universities including Empire State College-State University of New York Union College and Schenectady County Community College. Enjoy family time at nearby Schenectady Parks and Recreation Bow Tie Cinemas Movieland Sportsmans Bowl and Clifton Park Ice Arena. Popular attractions such as Saratoga Casino and Raceway Howe Caverns and Lake George are within an hour of our hotel. Tempt your taste buds at local restaurants including Dennys Backstage Pub and Grill and Taj Mahal. At Americas Best Value Inn Schenectady/Albany West We ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow..

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed Non-Smoking Free Wi-Fi Mini-Fridge Cable TV Hairdryer Iron HBO Free Cont Breakfast
1 King Bed Smoking
1 King Bed Smoking Free Wi-Fi Mini-Fridge Cable TV Hairdryer Iron HBO Free Cont Breakfast
1 King Bed Handicap Access NS
1 King Bed Handicap Access Non-Smoking Free Wi-Fi Mini-Fridge Cable TV Free Cont Breakfast
1 King Bed Handicap Access SM
1 King Bed Handicap Access Smoking Free Wi-Fi Mini-Fridge Cable TV Free Cont Breakfast
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking Free Wi-Fi Mini-Fridge Cable TV HBO Free Cont Breakfast
2 Double Beds Smoking
2 Double Beds Smoking Free Wi-Fi Mini-Fridge Cable TV HBO Free Cont Breakfast

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
FEMA approved
Activities
Golf
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honest Response
albany,Ny
Oct 25, 2014

Need place at short notice

Was mentioned during booking there would be breakfast with the room but there was none. Also no staff at the front desk/reception in the morning to answer any question. Rooms closer to street are noisy. Would take place again only if no other option

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
horseplayergolfer
Pa.
Aug 11, 2014

Passing Thru

Hotel room was clean. The bathroom had been recently done over. The bed and linens were comfortable. The hotel is not in a good area of town. The staff was very cold and the ice machine was out of order

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tedious
Brick, NJ
Jul 21, 2014

Just to rest your head

It served its purpose. Rented the room for two nights just to have a place to sleep and shower. Nothing special but I'd stay there again. The neighborhood is a little shady but about 3/4 of a mile down the road is some very good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Retired Alumna
Rochester NY
Mar 17, 2014

Retired Alumna

Clean, quiet, comfortable, but in a busy section of Schenectady. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pgh Gal
pittsburgh
Oct 18, 2013

I had to cancell

I was looking for lodging in Saratoga Springs and I was directed here. The Inn was far from my intended location and in a shady area of town, the picture is very misleading. I did not stay. I requested a refund for the days that I did not stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ChelsTraveler
Queens, New York
Aug 28, 2013

Wouldn't Recommend...

The hotel was not that bad, but the location was pretty terrible. I didn't even feel comfortable walking down the street by myself, because it did not feel safe. The room seemed clean, just smelled a little musty. The check-in area is not nice at all. I wouldn't go back, I think it's worth spending an extra few bucks and going to a better hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffy Francis
Schenectady, New York
Apr 15, 2013

Americas Best Value Inn

The hotel was great but one thing I would change is that I would have rather had a microwave in the room instead of walking to the lobby to heat up my dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brooklyner01
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 22, 2012

Very Happy

Some reviews were a bit negative which I don't understand. This is a value and it completely delivered on that. If anything I found it better than what I was expecting. I would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappily surprised
eastcoast
Jun 25, 2012

Unfortunate.

The towels were stained. The bed was rock-hard (people say that, but no really: HARD LIKE ROCKS). I finally managed to fall asleep, and then I guess the bars closed for the night -- the drunk people stomping around, shouting, and eventually banging and kicking at a nearby door had impressive volume. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AD traveler
Seneca Falls, NY
Jun 11, 2012

If you are just stopping through....

My friends and I were looking for a place to stay after a concert close by. After looking online for what was left, this place seemed like a good pick for the price. We were only staying to sleep there and we all agreed that it would work. The motel was close to a main route (35 minutes from our concert destination) and close to the down town area/thruway ramps. The staff was friendly and informative. The room is: you get what you pay for. Room was a little run down but the bed sheets were clean, didn't smell like smoke, the AC worked, it fit 4 people comfortably and the bathroom was spotless/clean. My advice, if you are just looking for a place to lay your head to rest for the night so you dont have to drive a long distance like we did, then this is your ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The motel wasn't that far away from the concert venue we traveled 3 hours to get to the hotel and it only took 35 minutes without traffic from motel to venue!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top