$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland

2 stars
5555 Brecksville Road, Independence, OH 44131
Hotel Overview

1.8/5

Overall score

Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.4
Value:
2.3
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence-Cleveland offers the most value for your money when staying for business-pleasure or just passing through. We offer clean-comfortable rooms-a free deluxe continental breakfast and coffee service in our lobby and free Wi-Fi in all public areas and guest rooms. All guest rooms include a microwave-mini-fridge-coffeemaker-hairdryer-cable TV-ESPN-HBO-desk with lamp-in-room safe-table with chairs-clock radio-free local calls and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy -11 and under in parent-s room-. Late checkout is complimentary. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Sorry no pets allowed. We are located less than 4 miles from Cuyahoga Valley National Park and 11 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. We are conveniently located off of I-77-exit 156 by Brecksville Road. Americas Best Value Inn Independence offers ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for golfing- fishing- scuba-diving- or family vacation. Visit some local attractions including Cleveland Metroparks Zoo- The RainForest -open all year- - home to more than 3000 animals representing 600 species- Greater Cleveland Aquarium- where you can see the sharks- eels- seahorses and a wide variety of saltwater wonders- Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum- and Cleveland Institute of Music- one of the worlds leading international conservatories- is situated within beautiful University Circle- the educational- cultural and medical hub of Cleveland. At Americas Best Value Inn Independence our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Independence-We-ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland Rooms

1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Accessible NS
2 Double Beds-Accessible-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Coffeemaker-Hairdryer- Cable TV-HBO-ESPN-Iron-Ironing Board-Grab
2 Double Beds Suite Smoking
Spacious suite with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious suite with 1 King Bed and sofa bed, and separate sitting area. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite NS
Spacious suite with 1 King Bed and a jacuzzi, sofa bed, and sitting area. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite SM
Spacious suite with 1 King Bed and a jacuzzi, sofa bed, and sitting area. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Golf
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Conference suite
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Dining

Cozy Diner
0.1 mi.
Cozumel Restaurant
0.02 mi.
Panini*s Bar and Grill
0.02 mi.
Bob Evans
1.7 mi.
Bonefish Grill
1.8 mi.
Romito*s Pizza
2.2 mi.
Mavis Winkle Irish Pub
2.8 mi.
Denny*s
1.7 mi.
Harry*s Steakhouse
0.3 mi.
Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
1.4 mi.
Melt Bar and Grilled
1.4 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.2
Hotel staff:
2.9
Comfort:
2.3
Location:
2.4
Value:
2.3

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natali the great
canton, ohio
Aug 6, 2014

great staff

I would return. The staff alone made the hotel. Especially the nice lady working behind the desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ILikeToCount
Maryland
Jul 6, 2014

Do NOT stay here!

When I read the reviews for this hotel before out stay I thought people were just being ridiculous. It's a cheap hotel, you can't expect much, and I didn't! I told my husband not to expect anything fantastic as it was just a 1.5 star hotel and was really cheap. We did expect a clean place to sleep though! We checked in shortly after 1:00am. We get to the room so ready to sleep. We checked the bed for bed bugs, as I do at every hotel after getting bed bugs at a Hilton! There was no fitted sheet on the bed, just a flat sheet. The sheets were FILTHY! There was what looked like blood on the pillows, dirt and a dead bug on the sheets. We called the front desk, just asking for new sheets because ours were dirty. The front desk guy came up saying "So the sheets aren't clean enough for you? Let me see." We showed him and explained what was wrong and he was like "No, they are clean. They're just not clean enough for you. This is a one and a half star hotel, if you want to go to a four start hotel it can give you a refund and you can leave. This is what you get at a one and a half star hotel." He was SO RUDE! I said can't we just get some new sheets, we can make the bed ourselves and be told us now. Needless to say we ended up leaving. I can't believe someone would run their business that way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allan01
South Carolina
Jun 19, 2014

Good place to stay

Clean and nice room, it is good to stay there during the traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy ohioan
mcarthur
May 31, 2014

run

pilllows were musty no ice showerhead fell apart in first room second room had to ask for towels 4 times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nate from Buffalo
Buffalo, NY
Oct 7, 2013

So-So

Very friendly staff... Very dirty, dated rooms. Definitely needs a face-lift. Could be a great hotel. Just far enough away from the city to get out of the hustle and bustle. Quick ride into the city on the convenient bus stop located right outside with a bar across the street and a nice Mexican restaurant right in the parking lot! You can't beat the price, but you get what you pay for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ikbversion1
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Aug 26, 2013

rough room

This is not a very good hotel. Room had torn furniture and a lot of patches due to holes in the walls. Hallways reeked of cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ToyeTribeDaddy
Windsor, Ontario
Aug 25, 2013

Disaster Personified!

This has got to be one of the worst experiences we have EVER had! We planned our weekend away with a very strict budget in mind and were still willing to pay almost $60.00 because of the list of amenities for the place. In the room we should have had phone, alarm clock, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, two beds and bathroom. We had the beds and a fridge and after we cleaned it, we had a bathroom! We were offered another room but it was even worse and we finally got a phone only because we made such a fuss and then it didn't work. One of the main reasons for picking this location was the pool. Oh yes, they had a pool with water in it that hadn't been cleaned in at least a week and probably longer. Hotel staff was less than helpful and when we expressly asked for the manager were told she was not available but it was most interesting that we were given her business card with the times it was CONVENIENT for us to call her to talk, We have done a lot of travelling over the years and stayed at many different places and this one ranks number one as the worst experience!! Sleep in the car before you book this hotel, you will be better off and certainly cleaner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Woodworker3
PA
Jul 24, 2013

This place stinks! Literally!

Had reservations but when we walked into the lobby we smelled dog urine. Asked to see a room before checking in and it smelled just as bad. They say they don't allow pets but it smells like they did at one time and have not cleaned it since. Would not recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
UCC01
Business
Urbana, Il
Jul 23, 2013

too expensive for the value

This is an old hotel. In old times, it might be good but now the rooms, corridors smells. Breakfast is just bagel and cafe. I will not stay there again, and I will not recommend to any friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Independence Cleveland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa Adams Writer
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 6, 2013

A jumbled disappointment

Days Inn has recently changed it's name to American Best Value Inn and Suits. However, the change was so recent, all your receipts and cards still say Days Inn. My reservation was for Days Inn. When I found this site at the address, I asked the person behind the counter if they had a reservatioin for me, and she said "we're not Days Inn" - Could you check anyhow? "Oh, we do have a reservation for you. What room do you want" I'm supposed to have a spacious suite 2 double beds. "We don't have 2 double beds in our suites." Let's just say it only got more interesting after that. The highlight of the stay though was the fire alarm going off 7 times in the middle of the night. #That 's not an exaggeration. Literally 7 times. Then the elevators are out of commission all morning because of the alarm and they can't reset for some reason.# Packing the car with all my personal belongings and my mother's was interesting as well, as the elevetaors still did not come back online until after I checked out. *Me personally, I will never stay at this hotel again.*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Continue on I77North and take Fleet exit, Take a right on Fleet, follow down about seven blocks, Red Chimney resturaunt in Slaviic Village is on the left. You have to go! Amazing food! Generous portions, and very well priced!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top