$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Fair Hotel an der Messe

3 stars
Mainzer Landstrasse 118, FRANKFURT 60327, Frankfurt, 60327
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
18 reviews
GOOD DOUBLE

I got a single with a shared bathroom and I requested for an upgrade. The staff were so nice about... See full review

  • Evee
  • Feb 4, 2014
very nice stay

near the main station, safe, clean and nice budget place. See full review

  • Dr. Raja Rizwan Hussain
  • Dec 10, 2012
The Fair Hotel Frankfurt Europaallee awaits its guests with friendly staff, a wealth of complimentary services, such as daily papers, WLAN Internet access in the entire hotel, a bottle of mineral water in each room and plenty more, not forgetting an excellent central location in Frankfurt. It goes without saying that, here at the Fair Hotel Frankfurt Europaallee, make every effort to maintain the highest standards of hygiene and cleanliness. The features of the Fair Hotel Frankfurt Europaallee are rounded off by the diverse breakfast buffet, which has something to suit every taste, and hotel restaurant/bar/lounge, where you can relax and unwind in real comfort at the end of the day. Hotel amenities:With seating-accommodation, Safe at the reception, Luggage compartment, Smoke detector, Lift / Elevator, WLAN, Copier, FAX, Non-Smoking Room, Restaurant, 24-Hour Front Desk, Extended Stay, Fire Safety Certified, Over Sized Rooms and Small Pets Allowed.

Fair Hotel an der Messe Rooms

Standard Room
Standard room offers extra bed possible, cot possible, extra-long beds, DSL, internet connection, fax, remote control for TV, opening windows, hairdryer, towel-warmer, ISDN, cable TV, tea kettle, pay TV, TV SAT, chair/sofa and telephone at the bed.
Economy Single Room
Our standard room with shared bathroom offers a comfortable bed, Flat-TV, a desk and a wifi connection free of charge. Our bathroom with shower or bathtub is equipped with a hair-dryer.
Economy Double Room
Unsere Standardzimmer mit Gemeinschaftsbad bieten Ihnen komfortable Betten, Fernseher und einen Schreibtisch. Im Bad mit Badewanne oder Dusche steht Ihnen natrlich ein Fn zur Verfgung.
Twin Room
Our standard room offers a comfortable bed, Flat-TV, a desk and a wifi connection free of charge. Our bathroom with shower or bathtub is equipped with a hair-dryer.
Double Room Queen Bed
Our standard room offers a comfortable bed, Flat-TV, a desk and a wifi connection free of charge. Our bathroom with shower or bathtub is equipped with a hair-dryer.
Triple Room
Our standard room offers a comfortable bed, Flat-TV, a desk and a wifi connection free of charge. Our bathroom with shower or bathtub is equipped with a hair-dryer.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fair Hotel an der Messe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Fair Hotel an der Messe

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fair Hotel an der Messe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gummo
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Nov 24, 2014

Worth the stay

Rating may be 'average' but this is pretty good for a budget range hotel. Close to main Railway station - just 2 stops on 11 or 21 tram drops you outside. It's clean and comfortable. Shared bathroom was new, fully functional, plenty of hot water. I've stayed there twice and would do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fair Hotel an der Messe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kitchen Kristi
Phuket, Thailand
Apr 12, 2014

Poor Value

I think my disappointment is not as much with this hotel, to be fair, as it is with Frankfurt. Everything within a reasonable distance from the airport and train station was crazy overpriced. We settled on this modest hotel room that included a shared bathroom. It was clean but not comfortable at all for the price, and the (free) wifi was patchy as best. It felt like a bitter pill we just had to swallow since it was the best flight into the country for us. We took a 30-minute morning walk and found one quaint neighborhood, but comparatively with the rest of Germany, I'd just avoid staying in Frankfurt, if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fair Hotel an der Messe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler Murat
Business
Istanbul, Turkey
Feb 14, 2014

Location is good, rooms are clean

The hotel is close to the fair ground. It is just walking distance. Shopping mall is near by. Hotel Breakfast is average. it costs 8 Euros.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fair Hotel an der Messe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evee
Freiburg
Feb 4, 2014

GOOD DOUBLE

I got a single with a shared bathroom and I requested for an upgrade. The staff were so nice about it they gave me a really nice double for the price of a single. Good location, not far from the Hbf.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fair Hotel an der Messe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gummo
Business
Melbourne, Australia
Nov 12, 2013

Very good on a budget

Very conveniently located, just 2 stops away from the main train station on the number 11 or 21 tram. With a good rate this was perfect for a quick stopover in Frankfurt - central, clean and agreeable even with in my case a shared bathroom. Good staff and free Wifi provided. Would use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fair Hotel an der Messe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chickone
south florida
Sep 26, 2013

solid

when i travel i am there to see the city and not the hotel so i seek cleanliness, location and extras. this hotel met all my requirements and i would stay there again if returning to frankfurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fair Hotel an der Messe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Raja Rizwan Hussain
Business
KSA
Dec 10, 2012

very nice stay

near the main station, safe, clean and nice budget place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fair Hotel an der Messe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sailorboy
Midland, ON, Canada
Sep 14, 2012

Good for a one night stay.

It is fine for a one night stay because it is very well located near a streetcar stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

It is an ideal place when they have their Exhibition(Messe) on, it is right next to the Exhibition Hall. The main railway station is only two stops by streetcar from the hotel so it is quite closed to major attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fair Hotel an der Messe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tomas Bochenek
Praha, Česká republika
Aug 6, 2012

Next to Mainhattan

Very clean hotel, close to all public transport, a few steps to skyscrapers, next to financial district.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Fair Hotel an der Messe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boysroger
New York
Oct 12, 2011

comfortable family stay

the hotel's location is really near the downtown of frankfurt. the breakfast is very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top