$299 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Elysian Beach Resort

3 stars
6800 Estate Nazareth, Saint Thomas, 802
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
9 reviews
What I Expected-Much Appreciated

I was concerned about staying here because it seemed there was the least amount of information... See full review

  • tanders123
  • Aug 10, 2009
Couples or Families

The Elysian was a beatiful property located on a nice cove. The staff was friendly but a bit short... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 5, 2008
Condominium style suites, with kitchen on St. Thomas
On the east end of St. Thomas, the Elysian Beach Resort sits on a palm-shaded hillside, overlooking sheltered Cowpet Bay and the St. Thomas Yacht Harbor. Splash and snorkel  in the sparkling waters of the Caribbean or hang out at the huge lagoon-style swimming pool. Then indulge in a relaxing massage at the resort’s day spa (fees apply) or hit the tennis courts. The adjacent marina is the launching point for all sorts of water fun including parasailing and jet skiing (fees apply). There also are keno and video poker machines on the property.
Highlights
  • Lagoon style swimming pool with rock grotto
  • Outdoor hot tub
  • Tennis and basketball
  • Day spa
  • Keno and video poker
Rooms
Decorated in tropical florals and pastels, the 67 Elysian Beach Resort villa suites are spacious, comfortably sleeping up to four guests in 360 to 600 square feet. Each unit offers a fully-equipped kitchen and dining room. Rooms come in a variety of configurations that feature two double beds, one king bed or one queen Murphy bed. A balcony, desk and Wi-Fi complete each suite.
Features
The Elysian Beach Resort’s prime location for everything from golf to parasailing to on-site massage makes it a place with amenities to please every guest. Of course it is also possible to step outside onto the pristine white-sands beach and never need to do any else. There are two restaurants on the property, but dozens more are close by. The resort offers various fitness classes, including yoga, Pilates and water aerobics  in its fully equipped fitness center (fees apply). Complimentary Wi-Fi in public areas.
Transportation
  • Cyril E. King International Airport (9 mi/14.4 km)

 

Attractions
  • Sapphire Beach (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lindquist Beach (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Coki Beach (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Coral World Marine Park and Observatory (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Emancipation Garden (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Fort Christian Museum (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Magen’s Bay Beach (6 mi/9.7 km)
Policies and fees
Complimentary parking. No elevators. Pets are not allowed. Laundry facility available (fee applies). Use of computer and Internet in lobby complimentary.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Elysian Beach Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
One king bed and one Queen Murphy bed or or 2 double beds and one Queen Murphy bed 2 baths full kitchen balcony. Sleeps max 4 with king bed or 6 with double beds. All 1 bedrooms are a combination of 2 studios.
Suite
Two double beds or one king bed or one queen Murphy bed microwave refrigerator toaster coffee maker and balcony. Maximum occupancy is 2-4. Bedding may vary and specific requests are not guaranteed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Tennis
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Wake-up service
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
News stand
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Microwave

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Elysian Beach Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Dining

Bonnies By the Sea Restaurant
Days of Operation Daily Type of Food Served American and Caribbean Restaurant Description This open-air restaurant serves American and Caribbean Cuisine
Roberts American Grill
Days of Operation Daily Type of Food Served American Restaurant Description This indoor restaurant specializes in steaks seafood and other classic American dishes. Open for dinner only.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Elysian Beach Resort

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3
Value:
2.8

33% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Elysian Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boogerbear
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 16, 2013

Location

no customer service - limited access to clean towels - had to charged for extra towels and no room service - fees for that too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elysian Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boogerbear
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 1, 2013

WYNDHAM OWNED CONDO RENTALS

Not happy with the overall conditon and attitude that came along with the special discounted rate. needed clean towels and was told the resort was not a hotel and towels were extra 15.00 per day had to put up an additional 175.00 for a deposit for two beach towels to room cards and pool key... meanwhile. WiFi was extra but did not work half of the time. the one beach bar restuarant would not serve me breakfast but would make me an egg and bacon sandwich -

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

BE VERY AWARE OF DISCOUNTED RESORTS THAT CLAIM THEY ARE PART OF CHAIN...BUT DON'T FOLLOW A MANDAT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elysian Beach Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deb85
Chicago, IL, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Perfect!

If you want an out of the way absolutely beautiful place to relax, this is the place for you! The grounds were absolutely beautiful- beach, pool, palm trees... We were amazed by how calm and quiet this place was. The room was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed snorkeling and kayaking on the bay for a reasonable price. $10 to snorkel for a whole day. There was always staff members at the rental place and they were all very helpful. The restaurant was good but not great food-wise, but the wait staff was very nice. We walked a couple times to the town of Red Hook. It took about 20 minutes but the walk was a little dangerous. There was a grocery store there that had a good selection, but more expensive than what we were used to. We were able to get things for the fridge to do a couple breakfasts and lunches in our room. In Red Hook there is a $2 taxi that will take you all the way to Charlotte Amalie. We did that and ate at a great place there called Cuzzins. There were some restaurants and coffee shops in Red Hook that we ate at too. The taxi ride from Red Hook was $5/person. We had our kids with us and this was a great location to bring them with the snorkeling and kayaking, beach, hot tub, and pool. It would have been better if the walk to Red Hook was better for walking, but if you had a car, you would have it easier. There were lots of tours available in the city and a Ferry to St. John in Red Hook. Boat trips to the other islands were avaiIable too. I would recommend this to people who want a quiet, beautiful place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

In Red Hook, get the $2 taxi that will take you to Charlotte Amalie. Look for the Vitran signs for the $2 taxis all over the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elysian Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wild Willy 2
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Nov 23, 2011

My stay at a tourist trap

The hotel was away from everything and hard to get to no transportation if you didn't rent a auto other than a cab which was $10 and up a person every time you stepped in one.There were no restaurants other than the hotels which was way overpriced.If I go back ,I will not stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elysian Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
FL
May 29, 2010

NOT Clean enough

We did not get housekeeping the whole week we were there. It was an extra charge. All Stairs, we were in the last buildings from the beach, transportation from the airport cost 40. We had to rent a car to get places (it was cheaper). People were nice. Food Ok. 2 resturants on premises. I would have been happier if the hotel had better cleaning services being that there was alot of sand EVERYWHERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It was much cheaper to rent a car than it was to have taxis to go everywhere. This resort is a long way from everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elysian Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tanders123
Chicago, IL
Aug 10, 2009

What I Expected-Much Appreciated

I was concerned about staying here because it seemed there was the least amount of information available about it online. There were 3 of us traveling. Just friends getting away from the kids. We wanted a place with a balcony because we smoke when we drink. Pretty view from the balcony. They didn't provide ashtrays, but we had plenty of Mc'Ds and coffee cups to use. Then throw away later. and the balcony wasn't all cramped either. We could each stretch our legs out and there was plenty of room for the table and 3 chairs. We were staying 8 days, so we wanted a room with a fridge and microwave so we wouldn't have to eat out all the time and could heat up leftovers. We didn't need or want an kitchen because who the hell is gonna cook in a room on vacation! The room came with micorwave/sink, dishes, toaster and best of all, the fridge was larger than the dorm room size! I'm 5'3, it was almost up to my waste. Could fit several gallons of water/milk in there! The rooms were spacious (was expecting Motel 6 size)! All 3 of us could fit in the bathroom and primp at the mirror together! There was plenty of counter space in there so we didn't have to keep any of our toiletries on the floor! We stayed in a room with two double beds. I do know that your experience will depend on the room you're assigned. We were first in building Z 339 but the air conditioning broke. (Don't worry about central air v. air conditioner - the air conditioners are sufficient in cooling the entire room and bathroom). They moved us one floor down to a better room (239). The water pressure was better in the shower and we had a new air conditioner with a remote. The beach wasn't impressive, but then again we aren't sun worshipers eithier. So I was happy there were nice chairs and shade available. Had one small swimming area roped off between boats and a tiny snorkel area. But it really didn't matter because the Elysian is located on the far west side of the island and the island isn't that big. Other beaches are located just a short drive away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elysian Beach Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
maryland
May 9, 2009

do not go there

it was horrible the rooms were dirty and the you have to pay $125 daily to get your room cleaned or 15 dollars daily to get fresh linen. they have a gym but the equipment is sooo old its actually not safe to use its falling apart on top of that you have to pay $12 each time you go to the gym so if you go 2x a day that is $24 i dont even pay that much for bally's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elysian Beach Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Orleans, LA
Mar 27, 2008

Nice Beach Area

The condo we stayed in was a very hard trip back and forth to the beach area. Although, when you did get to the beach it was a nice area for snorkeling and swimming. The pool was very nice. The hotel staff was not very nice. At some points they were rude. They could not answer questions and did not want to be bothered!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Short distance from Red Hook where the ferry is to St John, but watch out for cab prices. I strongly suggest renting a car if it you have more than one in your party. For example, a one way cab ride for myself, husband and son ran about $20 dollars ONE WAY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Elysian Beach Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Mar 5, 2008

Couples or Families

The Elysian was a beatiful property located on a nice cove. The staff was friendly but a bit short with guests. The room was plenty large enough for two adults. we especially liked the pool and the beach exept for the sand fleas on the beach - bring bug spray. The two resturants had excellent food but were a bit pricey. Located at the east end of the island it was just a short drive to Red Hook Ferry for island hopping but quite a long way to Charlette Amalie for shopping, sub tour, resturants. I would certainly recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Both Robert's and Ainsley's resturants located on the property had a decent selection and quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top