$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
10 Hallam Street, San Francisco, CA 94103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
41 reviews
A perfect play to stay in San Francisco!

Wow this was in a very desirable location downtown. I went here because I had a seminar to... See full review

  • Mage
  • Sep 4, 2014
Great value

It was very clean, there was actually a refrigerator in the room, and the beds were very comfortable. See full review

  • Alice wonders
  • Oct 27, 2014
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites SOMA-San Francisco offers the most value for your money when staying for business- pleasure- or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms with in-room Wi-Fi and free lite breakfast. All guest rooms include hairdryer- satellite TV- HBO- iron- ironing board- desk with lamp- alarm clock radio- free local calls- and wake-up service. Off-site secured valet parking is available from 7am to 11pm. There is a 28USD charge for cars *35 USD for SUV/Small Trucks and 45 USD for over sized vehicles* per night plus tax excluding holiday and events. Prices are subject to change. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy *11 and under in parent*s room*. For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly and monthly rates- as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel is 100 percent smoke-free. Sorry- no pets are allowed. We are only 13 miles from San Francisco International Airport and close to several local attractions such as the Yerba Buena Gardens. We are conveniently located off of Bayshore Freeway/Highway 80- between Folsom Street and Hallam Street. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites SOMA-San Francisco offers ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for golfing- hiking- or to visit UC Hastings College of the Law- Civic Center- San Francisco Conservatory of Music- San Francisco Museum of Modern Art SFMOMA- Union Square- AT and T Park- Fisherman*s Wharf- or Pier 39. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites SOMA-San Francisco our goal is to provide our guests a great experience- not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites SOMA-San Francisco- We*ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
1 King Bed-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-Satellite TV-HBO-Iron-
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
2 Double Beds-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Hairdryer-Satellite TV-HBO-Iron-
1 King Bed Efficiency Non-Smokin
1 King Bed-Efficiency-NonSmoking-Free WiFi- Microwave-MiniFridge-Hairdryer-

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Golf
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Dining

Citizen*s Band
0.1 mi.
India Garden Restaurant
0.2 mi.
AK Subs
0.5 mi.
Burger King
0.5 mi.
Rocco*s Cafe
0.6 mi.
Brain Wash Cafe
0.6 mi.
Extreme Pizza
0.6 mi.
Fondue Cowboy
0.6 mi.
Fino Bar and Ristorante
1.5 mi.
Kokkari Estiatorio
2.3 mi.
Sotto Mare Oysteria and Seafood
2.4 mi.
The Stinking Rose
2.4 mi.
The Codmother Fish and Chips
2.6 mi.
Radius
0.6 mi.
Basil Thai Restaurant and Bar
0.06 mi.
SoMa Inn Cafe
0.7 mi.
Triptych Restaurant
0.03 mi.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice wonders
Mt shasta ca
Oct 27, 2014

Great value

It was very clean, there was actually a refrigerator in the room, and the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kaiti
Rochester, NY
Oct 20, 2014

Very Friendly

The staff at this hotel were the most friendly I've experienced. They were able accommodate an early check in at no extra charge which is hard to find. Considering I flew from NY to CA it was very important to me to be able to get into my room to freshen up after a long flight. The hotel is within walking distance of transit and shopping. A very pleasant stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
waseasy
WA
Oct 12, 2014

1st Time San Fran

Hotel accomodations were decent and acceptable for the price, where everything is expensive in this city. Wifi is free, there is a simple breakfast (but there is one), BART was abt about 10-15 min (long streets with alleys). Surroundings do not give us the impression to be safe when the night falls. If you are not used to downtown living in big cities, and you come from suburbs, it can be a shocking experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

BART or subway walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mage
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 4, 2014

A perfect play to stay in San Francisco!

Wow this was in a very desirable location downtown. I went here because I had a seminar to attend.The staff was friendly. The room was clean. There was a fridge. The only thing that was missing was a microwave, but that was a minor issue. There was free WiFi too. I noticed that some people said that the area was noisy due to the night club outside, but actually when I closed the windows I could not hear anything, so to me that was not a problem at all. I would most certainly come back here again next time I have to go to San Francisco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harvest Urban Market

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy Bennett
Napa, CA
Jul 30, 2014

Great for price!

We stayed here last year and again this last weekend. It is great for the price of the rooms and everyone is very friendly. It can be a little hard to find at first, but after the first time it's easy! I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Len Whitney
Hollywood, California
Jul 1, 2014

Nice little hotel on Folsom

The America's Best Value Inn SoMa on Folsom is a nice play to stay at a very reasonable price. The nicest rooms are the corner rooms with a lovely bay windowed seating area and renovated spa bathrooms. These are rooms #210, 310 or 410. They can be noisy because of street sounds and the bar downstairs, but if you are used to city noises, this is not a big problem. The staff is very pleasant and eager to be helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kaykhrystyne
Monterey
Apr 13, 2014

Okay. Good for one night

Well it took us 30 minutes to find parking since they don't have parking. The "continental breakfast" was a little muffin. And it's above a bar so you hear music all night till 3 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moepea
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 26, 2014

sleep then back to work

Good, close to downtown San Francisco, South of Market eateries and nightspots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Brainwash Comedy night every Thursday right across the street from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hi Hate Frisco
Kansas City
Jan 15, 2014

Do not go there!

Dusty room. Shower did not work. Stains on bed sheets. You can hear people talking, walking in rooms next to yours. Breakfast is a joke. Refrigerator too old and noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kate1212
Ohio
Nov 18, 2013

Very nice people, but hotel was kind of dirty

Great people working there, good location to get around but could use a lot of cleaning and updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the app uber to get around town. Great value and people that work for it. This app was a huge help getting around town quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top