$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2014 Check-out: May 4, 2014

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretera Bavaro, Km. 1, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Perfect get away for adults!!!

Had a very good time! Very pleasant place to stay very relaxing. Beach area was very clean and... See full review

  • Ronabald
  • Mar 21, 2014
Excelent

Excelet trip, best of the bests. Excelet trip, best of the bests. Excelet trip, best of the bests See full review

  • El mio
  • Mar 21, 2014
Contemporary Caribbean oasis close to Bavaro Beach

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive is a luxury resort complex in Punta Cana tucked close to the white sands of Bavaro Beach. The all-inclusive resort features Club Premium VIP Lounge, 350-seat theater, billiards and games area, and shopping stores (fees apply). Facilities like semi-Olympic outdoor pool, fitness center, seven tennis courts, two multi-sport courts, 18-hole mini golf course (fees apply), beach volleyball, water polo, aerobics, and non-motorized water sports are available on site. Diners can feast on Mediterranean and international cuisines at the three restaurants and two bars. Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also provides access to Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe facilities like currency exchange, 24-hour casino, disco, and daily shows at Grand Theatre Bavaro. Business centre, Wi-Fi access, spa, motorized water sports, nanny service, laundry, and 24-hour medical service are available for an added cost.

3 Reasons To Stay
  • Three restaurants and two bars
  • Free access to some facilities at Barcelo Bavaro Palace Deluxe
  • Day and night entertainment for adults
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive has 391 rooms with terrace or balcony that opens to scenic views of the ocean, pool, or garden. Each unit comes with 32-inch LCD TV, mini bar, safe deposit box, air conditioning, iron with board, fan, and coffee machine. Units with living room and Jacuzzi are also on offer.

Things To Do
  • Bavaro Beach (0.05 mi/0.1 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Convention Centre (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Barcelo Bavaro Golf (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Los Corales Beach (1.2 mi/2.0 km)
  • Manati Park Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Laguna Bavaro (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Cortecito Beach (2.5 mi/4.0 km)
Policies and fees

Barcelo Bavaro Beach clients have unlimited access to Barceló Bavaro Palace Deluxe services, except for Mexican, Japanese, Spanish, Italian and French Restaurants (available with additional charge and previous reservation, included for Club Premium clients).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Sun Deck
144 comfortable rooms with views of the pool/garden and free Wi-Fi connection where you can sunbathe in semi-private and relax in the evening under the moon and stars. Room Details:200 cm beds or 2 double beds (135 cm) with extra comfortable mattress topper; Iron/Ironing board; Fan; Minibar; Safe; Coffee Machine; Air conditioning; Balcony or terrace; 32" LCD TV; Wi-Fi internet connection; Hairdryer; Magnifying mirror; Bathrobe and slippers; Beach/pool towels; Turndown service on request
Superior Room Yoga Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Enjoy yoga on one of the 10 best beaches in the world, in a completely relaxed and idyllic setting. This event offers our guests the opportunity to try a complete programme of yoga classes, seminars nutrition and healthy eating courses. Prepare to live this Yoga experience traveling from 1st to 7th May, 2014; take advantage of a great array of complimentary activities designed specifically for yoga followers. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply
Superior Room Zumba Week
2 double beds or 1 king bed. Zumba is the sport of the moment and you can experience this cool trend while you enjoy your holiday! Come and enjoy "Zumba Week" with us with different level classes given every day by qualified instructors. At the end of each session there will be a rest period where you can enjoy a varied selection of healthy food, such as exotic fruit, shakes and nutritious sandwiches. Dont miss this practice taking place at the best hotel and destination from 6th to 16th June, 2014. Must book this room category to qualify. Some restrictions may apply.
Superior Room
340 rooms, 47m2. King size bed or 2 double beds, fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 inches LCD TV, wardrobe with ironing board and iron, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hair dryer, make up mirror, bathrobe, slipper.- Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people sharing existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Frontal Ocean View
79 Rooms, 47 m2 (505 ft) with sea views. King size bed or two doubles; fan, terrace or balcony, air conditioning, 32 LCD TV, Wi-Fi ($), closet with iron and ironing board, coffee maker, safe, minibar, hairdryer, magnifying mirror, bathrobes, slippers. Maximum capacity per room 4 adults, using the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.
Superior Room Oceanfront- Club Premium
46 rooms with frontal sea views. One room with king size bed or two double beds, terrace with private garden or balcony, air conditioning and fan, minibar, 42 inches LCD TV, coffe maker, iron, iron board and a fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, make up mirror, slippers, bathrobes. As well as the aforementioned facilities guests can take advantage of the exclusive benefits of our Club Premium service. Maximum occupancy per room: 4 people, sharing the existing beds. From June 2012 until December 20th 2012 receive daily 1 green fee without charges at our Bavaro Golf Course. The golf cart has extra cost and it is always mandatory. Tee Times reservations through guest services.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6617 -68.3909
Area served
Barcelo Bavaro Beach Resort is close to: Sto Dgo City: 160kms (estimated 2h20 min.); Sto Dgo International Airport: 137kms. (estimated 2h min.); Higuey City: 40kms (estimated 30 min.); La Romana City: 70kms. (estimated 45 min.)
Nearby airports
Located at only 20 minutes away from Punta Cana International Airport (PUJ) / 45 minutes away from La Romana International Airport (LRM) / 2hrs from Las Americas International Airport in Santo Domingo (SDQ)
Area description
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Aduls Only is situated on the eastern coast of the island of Hispaniola in the Dominican Republic on a long stretch of beautiful coastline which backs up to the crystal waters of the Caribbean Sea. The hotel is just 20 km from Punta Cana International Airport, 190 km from the Las Americas International Airport, 200 km from the Santo Domingo, the capital and UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Dining

Superior Room - Single Week
A relaxing and fun getaway, the only requirement is to be single. The leading adults only hotel on the Caribbean coast has prepared an experience for singles from all over the world this October 13-20.
Buffet Restaurant Caribe
Buffet Restaurant. Open for Breakfast: 07.00 am - 11:00 am For Lunch: 12.30 pm - 03.00 pm For Dinner: 06.00 pm - 10.30 pm Casual Dress Code
La Brisa
Restaurant Gourmet in front of the beach. Casual Dress Code. Open as follow: Lunch buffet: 11:30 pm - 5:30 pm Restaurant la carte offering Mediterranean specialities Dinner: 07.00 pm - 11.00 pm
Chez Gourmet (for Club Premium Clients)
Restaurant la carte specialized in International Cuisine, just for Dinner from 06.00 pm - 11.00 pm. Formal Dress Code. Pre-bookings taken via telephone through Guest Services.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
61 out of 61
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Ronabald
Saginaw, MI, USA
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect get away for adults!!!

Had a very good time! Very pleasant place to stay very relaxing. Beach area was very clean and beautiful. Pool was great too! Staff was very helpful and did a fantastic job of entertainmenting there guest. I would deffintailly return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations earlier for restaurants when you get there, they book up fast.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
El mio
San juan, Puerto Rico
Mar 21, 2014

Excelent

Excelet trip, best of the bests. Excelet trip, best of the bests. Excelet trip, best of the bests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
annied42
nashville tn
Mar 8, 2014

great vacation

We had a very relaxing vacation at this location. We stayed in the adults only section and was very please with the accommodations. The staff was very friendly, however the language barrier presented some problems, but nothing that you couldn't overcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Mel MG
Venezuela
Feb 20, 2014

I don't recommend it

The attitude at front desk wasnt the expected. This is my second time in Punta Cana and I was very disappointed to choose this hotel. The quality from the food was really poor. Only dinners by reservation where Ok. DON'T GO to the Sea Food and Restaurant "El Coral", we waited 1.5 hour to have our food served. People who actually arrived later than us finished their dinner BEFORE we receive ours. The restaurant wasnt even full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
doc750
nj
Feb 9, 2014

nice family vacation

I had a relaxing vacation. The food in the specialty restaurants was vey good. I enjoyed the breakfasrs. The atmosphere was laid-back, The location was good and the weather was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the specialty restaurants.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Srogue
Charlottesville
Dec 29, 2013

Great R&R location for couples/families

Too isolated from the local community for a single person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk SE along the to get have your own private beach experience.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Angel0723
Tucson, AZ
Dec 7, 2013

2nd stay as perfect as the first!

This was my 2nd stay at the resort and I'm already trying to find time and money for a third. The staff is incredible and extremely attentive. We showed up late tonight outdoor show and there was no seating. We stood as close as we could, and within 2 minutes, a manager brought over a table and 2 chairs and asked what kind of drinks we wanted. Incredible! The rooms are very spacious and clean. The beach is picture perfect. You can make this place what you want it to be. If you want to party and have a good time, you can. If you want just some good R&R, you can. All guests there get the same VIP treatment and every one is so happy! I talked to a very well traveled man and he said the golf courses were incredible and he goes there every year to golf. The casino is a little small, but we won a little money so it works! All of the included restaurants are amazing! Food is delicious and scenery is beautiful. My favorite was eating at Sante Fe steak house on the balcony over looking the ocean. From top to bottom, I can't say enough good things about this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Artie80
Virginia
Sep 30, 2013

Very Nice

The resort is very nice and the staff works hard to keep the grounds immaculate. The food was actually very good. Some of the staff spoke a little english but communicating was a little difficult but not impossible. This resort has a very relaxing atmosphere. It adjoins a huge resort. The other side is more upbeat and has everything including children. We were glad that we were on the peaceful side. To each their own on that. It was nice knowing that you could go to the other side and eat and purchase most anything. The beach is very nice. Plenty of palm trees for shade and other places for all the sun that you could want. The beach was planned out well with the planting of palm trees. The water was incredible. The beach is very long so you can jog down it and remain on the resort property unlike other places I have visited. I have been to other islands and resorts and this was by far the nicest resort all the way around. The pool is very nice. Its really nice being on the adult side for peace and quiet but being part of a large resort with all the options someone could want. The location is about 20 minutes from the airport which is just about right in my opinion. I was nervous about staying here but the resort is a 90 out of 100 in my opinion. A real value! I will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Just eat at the buffet.

Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
livevil
Azerbaijan
Sep 30, 2013

Brilliant

Hotel is very good! Staff is very friendly. It is REAL 5 star hotel! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
LizToBe1983
Washington DC
Aug 27, 2013

Just Wonderful

I went to this hotel with friends we had such an amazing experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top