$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Super 8 Raton NM

2 stars
1610 Cedar, Raton, NM 87740-2551
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
8 reviews
Nice PLACE TO LAY YOUR HEAD

Good place to stay. It was clean and priced right. I would stay there again. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 25, 2011
clean and comfortable for the price

I would say this hotel is a solid two star hotel. While it wasn't beautiful, it was clean and we... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 17, 2007
This 48 rooms Super 8 is located at I-25 & Hwy 87, Exit 451 in Raton, NM. The property features many amenities including a SuperStart Breakfast and is within a few miles of Sugarite Canyon State Park and the National Rifle Association Center. Please visit www.ratonchamber.com for a complete list of area attractions and restaurants. We pride ourselves on clean rooms and friendly service. To maintain this pride, we do not allow pets.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Raton NM also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Raton NM

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Raton NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Razor11
Casper, WY
Nov 18, 2014

Decent Motel

This place wasn't anything special but we were not looking for anything special. Just wanted a clean room to crash in and this we received. The hot waffles in the morning is a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Raton NM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler0365
Texas
Oct 11, 2013

Smells

Staff was very nice and let us change rooms when the first was very smelly. Unfortunately the second room wasn't much better. The free breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Raton NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Artesia, New Mexico
Jul 25, 2011

Nice PLACE TO LAY YOUR HEAD

Good place to stay. It was clean and priced right. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Raton NM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ftan
Burley, ID
May 26, 2011

Nothing Special

While this hotel is close to the freeway, it is not very well marked how to get there. It sits back off the road and we ended up driving through a restaurant parking lot to get there. The rooms are old and outdated. For the same amount of money we spent on other rooms, this room didn't compare. It did have a cont. breakfast (cold cereal and muffins in the lobby) but there were only 3 tables to sit at. Comparable to a Motel 6 but $30 more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Raton NM

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RM3G#138
Ft worth,TX
Aug 10, 2009

never staying here again.

When we arrived we were told that there were no rol away beds available. Our rooms were on th 3rd floor. This hotel does not have an elevator and we were travelling with a good amount of gear that must be loaded and unloaded each night from the vehicle. This made for several trips per person hauling gear up three flights of stairs each time we left or arrived at the hotel. I will never stay in this hotel again and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. I was very dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are few good restaurants aside from fast food near this hotel...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Raton NM

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
woah
Ireland
Jul 20, 2009

review

I booked a non smoking room but there was a strong smell of smoke in the room and no sign on the door similar to other rooms indicating that such a room was non smoking. We checked in and left the hotel to sightsee.When we returned to the hotel and spent time in the room we began to feel the smoke smell was intolerable. I went to the reception and asked for a transfer. The receptionist said that the room was in fact a non smoking one. I pointed out that it had not a "non smoking" sign on the door. The receptionist said we would forfeit the payment if we checked out since we had used the bathroom and the room would need to be serviced again, he offered to give a spray which would deororise the room ,we declined-feeling the deodrant simply masks the smell. The bathroom was clean as were towels. The bed clothes were worn and tatty and in need of replacement. The staff were very helpful,polite and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Raton NM

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
glenwood springs,co
Jun 1, 2009

nice, simple rest stop

This is a great hotel if your passing through or just need something simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Raton NM

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 17, 2007

clean and comfortable for the price

I would say this hotel is a solid two star hotel. While it wasn't beautiful, it was clean and we felt comfortable and safe there, and feel like we did get our money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top