$250 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Tides Hotel

5 stars
1220 Ocean Dr., Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
13 reviews
Great to stay!

Location, location, location! The location was amazing! We didn't even touch our car after we... See full review

  • crazypea
  • Apr 15, 2014
South Beach Adventure

Great staff, very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk and valets. Location optimal for... See full review

  • Steveroo
  • Jul 14, 2014
The glamorous design re-dresses the Tides Hotel interiors incorporating elements from the sea, rich textures, sunset colors and vintage recreations with a nod to its illustrious past while setting new standards for future hotel design.

Forty-five sleekly stylish suites all offer expansive ocean views. Spacious accommodations range from oceanfront studio suites of 550 square feet to penthouse suite to the 2,600 square foot penthouse.

Personalized service is taken to new heights with the introduction of dedicated personal assistants for each hotel guest. From the routine to outlandish, personal assistants are at guests' beck and call.

Renowned for its sophisticated yet informal beachfront presence, The Tides South Beach is the flagship of an emerging brand of Tides resorts in coastal destinations.

Tides Hotel Rooms

Run of House - Oceanfront Studio Suite
Stylishly appointed- 550 square-foot guestrooms with unobstructed ocean view- wireless high-speed Internet available for a fee,and a signature 42-in. plasma-screen cable TV- DVD and CD player with a selection of CDs- fully stocked minibar- sumptuous custom beds with down comforters and pillows- plush bathrobes- slippers- and nightly turndown service.
Signature Oceanfront King Studio
Located on floors 6-8 and averaging 550 square feet in size, The Tides’ chic studio suites feature sand-soft monochromatic palettes composed of muted, neutral hues that blend the feel of relaxed beach cottage elegance with art deco design. Each studio suite showcases direct ocean views of the Atlantic coastline and includes honed travertine floors throughout. Furnishings include a hammered-brass, vintage-inspired desk and side tables crafted to resemble braided shell. Adjacent to the sleeping area, the living area is composed around petrified wood accent tables, a sleek sofa, faux zebra skin rug and an overstuffed leather chair. Each suite features a 42” plasma-screen television, wireless Internet access, a fully stocked honor bar, Nespresso coffee machine, iPod™ docking stations and Molton Brown toiletries.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tides Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.783 -80.1302
Area served
Miami, Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport (MIA) and Fort Lauderdale International Airport (FLL)
Area description
Located in the heart of South Beach's famous Art Deco District across the street from Lummus Park and the Atlantic Ocean.

Dining

La Marea
La Marea at The Tides is a refreshing addition to the South Beach dining scene. Meaning ebb and flow of the tides in Italian and Spanish, La Marea features Mediterranean-style fare created with seasonal ingredients and accented with Northern Italian flavors and flare. The diverse menu is ingredient focused, with particular attention given to local produce and seafood; the culinary team seeks out the best and freshest products and most innovative techniques to achieve a balance of flavors, textures, and aromas. An intimate space focused entirely on exceptional service, design, food and libations, La Marea at The Tides is poised to become one of South Beach's premier dining destinations.
Coral Bar
This private enclave of a bar provides a distinctive, intimate setting in which to enjoy rum infused cocktails and fresh, seasonal culinary appetizers. Enhanced by a back-lit coral medallion, a glass mural will artfully blend into this South Beach bar's discrete setting.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Executive Meeting Room

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Tides Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.5

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tides Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steveroo
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Jul 14, 2014

South Beach Adventure

Great staff, very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk and valets. Location optimal for the South Beach Experience. Had a surprisingly good lunch at the spur of the moment poolside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tides Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazypea
San Francisco
Apr 15, 2014

Great to stay!

Location, location, location! The location was amazing! We didn't even touch our car after we parked because we didn't need to. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. Other people said the room is noisy from outside bar, but the noise level was totally ok even though we stayed on the 3rd floor. (we stayed there during weekdays) The room was really spacious and clean, and the pool was nicely prepared for customers; for example they put towels on the chairs every morning and also put extra towels for people. They also gave us welcome drinks which were nice treat for the hot weather. Only one thing I didn't like was there's no complimentary water bottles in the room. You need to either buy bottles of water from outside or drink the $8 water in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

David's cafe, which is at Collins and 11th, has nice Cuban lunch buffet with at a reasonable price.

Review of Tides Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OldTides
Virginia
Jan 21, 2014

Getaway with wife

Hospitality was terrific! Room was very accommodating and staff very nice. Seemed that food and beverage was managed by a different department, less tuned in to guests. 4+ star hotel, 3 star F&B.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

OLA at Sanctuary

Review of Tides Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnwoods
New Jersey
May 20, 2013

20th Wedding Anniversary

We stayed here 3 nights and had a great time. The rooms are spacious and yes you have a fantastic ocean veiw. The location is perfect.. 5 min walk to the beach, and since you are right on Ocean Dr. you have access to all the resturants. It does get a bit loud until 10 or 11 from the resturant next door, but it didn't bother us at all. I would stay there again for sure. We did not bring our kids and if we did, they would not have had a good time. The focus on SOBE seems to be the night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eating on Ocean Dr. is expensive. Try eating on Collins and you'll save a lot of money.

Review of Tides Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark S
London
Jan 19, 2013

The best Boutique Hotel in South Beach

We have just spent 8 nights at The Tides hotel and it has been an amazing experience. The staff led by Raj and supported by Jessica as well as every other member of staff were incredibly professional and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The bedroom was large and had a great view of the ocean. The facilities on the beach and the swimming pool were really good with comfortable sun loungers and plently of towels. I would come back to The Tides everytime I came to South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tides Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rvamarsh
London
Nov 24, 2012

A classy retreat

Right on Ocean Drive, the Tides has a great location. Our room, a Signature Ocean View (all rooms have one) was on the7th floor. Large space, good seating area with a good size bathroom. Shower was part of the bath. They have a pool. The space is relatively small, but pools are a premium in South Beach, so this is a welcome addition. Free coffee & croissants between 7 & 9am. The restaurant is rarely used. We would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tides Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
johnjohn
ireland
Oct 16, 2012

perfect place

great spot, with a great relaxed feel about it, had concerns about it not having the food and drink options of other hotels, but any meal there was excellent, and its so central youd want to be out and about exploring other places, staff and service is incredible, so friendly and helpfull, in a way i have never seen, a genuine friendliness and careing attitude, incredible food and activity advice, a pleasure to chat and engage with them, room spacious and comfortable, and great views, perfect place, location, and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

swimming with dolphins is cool in the miami seaquarium i think its called

Review of Tides Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louie Koul
ft lauderdale
Oct 3, 2012

great fun right on the main drag

Awesome location for coming and going to all to spits on south beach or just relaxing in the room or beach. Friendly staff and pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tides Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jkm1
Wichita Falls,TX
Jul 25, 2012

large elegant rooms!

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel! I have stayed at several hotels on Ocean Drive and this is by far the nicest so far. In fact I think this will always be the hotel I choose. The rooms are twice the size of the almost all the other rooms in the area. Your room stay includes two beach chairs, towels and umbrellas which if purchased alone would cost you arojnd $35 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Taxis are expensive most everything is within walking distance or hop on the bus for a quarter.

Review of Tides Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kukuan
Concord, CA
Jul 18, 2012

Classy and stylish Miami!

Worth every penny! Staff is super friendly and help you with any questions and it is not just formal help! They are really want to help! Location is unbeatable! Close to everything and it just couple of steps from the ocean! Complimentary breakfast is something! Fresh backed croissants and coffee will make your morning refreshing! Interior in the lobby and music will place you in the mid 30th of 20th century! It was so romantic and unusual! The room is elegant and very comfortable! Even slippers are soft and cozzy! This is first hotel where you can sleep as baby because comforter is goose down and warm and soft! Every single details are placed with care and love! Thank you very much for that great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map