$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
View map of 505 Riverside Ave, Santa Cruz, CA 95060

Hotel Overview

3.1 /5
Overall score
75%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites is a centrally-located budget-friendly accommodation in the heart of Santa Cruz, California. Set across the street from the Santa Cruz Skate Park and three blocks to the Pacific Ocean beachfront, this downtown hotel is a prime spot for those who want to enjoy the active Santa Cruz lifestyle. Guests can also experience this surf city's lively culture with restaurants, nightlife and theaters less than a half-mile away. 

Rooms

Each basic room at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites is secured with electronic door locks and offers air conditioning. Microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. Free wireless high-speed Internet access and cable TV with HBO and ESPN are included.

Property features

Wake up to complimentary breakfast items and coffee. Enjoy a convenient location in the heart of Santa Cruz, near popular activities that include exploring the beachfront just three blocks away. Feel secure knowing a manager is on-site 24 hours a day at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites.

Highlights

  • Walk 3 blocks to beach, pier and famous Santa Cruise Beach Boardwalk
  • Complimentary continental breakfast and coffee
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet access

Nearby attractions

  • Santa Cruz Skate Park (Across the street)
  • Pier and Beach Boardwalk (3 blocks)
  • Downtown/Pacific Street (0.5 mi/800 m)
  • Santa Cruz Museum of Art and History (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Santa Cruz Civic Auditorium (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • University of California Santa Cruz (UCSC) (4.5 mi/7.3 km)
  • Henry Cowell Redwoods State Park (9.4 mi/15.1 km)
  • Monterey Bay Aquarium (44.1 mi/74 km)

Business

  • Free wireless Internet access in all rooms
  • Faxing and copying services

Transportation

  • Santa Cruz Metro Center/Greyhound bus station (0.4 mi/700 m)
  • San Jose International Airport (33.7 mi/52.4 km)

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
2 Queen Beds Suite Non-Smoking
Spacious suite with 2 Queen Beds. Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Temperature control
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aaron c.
San Jose
May 12, 2015

great place for weekend get away

Had a blast over the weekend..family fun close to everything we needed. My family and I will definately stay here again. Thanks to the staff it was a pleasure staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Juan G.
north highlands
Mar 18, 2015

bland

close enough to the boardwalk, room was good enough to sleep in a step up from sleeping in a car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David D.
Business
Mendocino
Mar 15, 2015

Good place fo the money

Work related trip.Found this place to be an affordable option, with a reasonable number of amenities, We had a small suite, which was their largest room. Beds were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David D.
Business
Mendocino
Mar 2, 2015

Santa Cruz

Santa Cruz has been a difficult place to find reasonably priced anything. As I was there for work, and a visit, I didn't want to spend everything that I earned just to stay the night. I have to credit Orbiiz for this listing, as I would not have found it otherwise. The hotel was good, nothing fancy, but within my price range

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeremy V.
rocklin
Feb 20, 2015

small, clean, convenient

I work in the area and just needed a clean room that was comfortable and in a convenient area. This place was very clean and the bathroom looked recently renovated. The only drawback is that the room was pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Monkey
BEIJING
Feb 3, 2015

friendly hotel

it's a clean hotel with friendly staff and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike R
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Great Value

I chose the most affordable room which I reserved online for less than $60. The room was clean and Oder free, this hotel really made use of the available space when arranging the furniture. The bed was clean and firm and the restroom was recently updated which was a nice feature. Staff was really nice and professional and the breakfast nook was a nice addition. The wifi was fast and ever dropped off, very nice! Over a great experience and a real value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chantal G.
Modesto
Dec 29, 2014

Mini getaway

Awesome place to stay at very clean room and bathroom will definitely book a room again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chantal G.
Modesto
Dec 16, 2014

Mini getaway

Awesome place to stay at very clean room and bathroom will definitely book a room again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tessita
Santa Cruz, CA
Oct 25, 2014

Nicer than usual

Finally a hotel that gave us two rooms (one for my son and one for myself) though we fought over the room with the television, I won! With this added privacy we both slept better and enjoyed our visit all the more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a hop skip and a jump from motel is the Boardwalk

Back to menu Return to top