$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 15, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
417 reviews
Great for your family

This hotel was a great fit for our family. Kids ate free, kid bunk bed room was cool, the shuttle... See full review

  • Fro family
  • Aug 3, 2014
Great hotel

Great pool area. The staff was friendly. The kids eat free at Applebee's was a great promotion. See full review

  • Mother of 3 kids under 10
  • Jul 26, 2014
Built in 1990, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista offers convenient access to theme parks, entertainment venues and convention centers. This Floridian, central Orlando hotel sports a stylish lobby, spacious guestrooms, and KidSuites that have a partitioned-off area with a television and bunk beds. The lobby movie theater, poolside activities, game room with pool tables, and on-site Disney store offer something for guests of any age. With 10 event rooms for 18 to 600 guests, catering services and on-site audiovisual equipment, the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is the perfect choice for conferences, wedding receptions, private parties and other special events.
Key Facts
  • 503 guestrooms
  • 63 suites
  • 6 floors
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Gift shop
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center
  • Meeting/event facilities
  • 24-hour business center with printer, copier and fax
  • Internet (fees may apply)
  • Pets allowed (maximum of two, fees may apply)
Neighborhood
The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista is right across the street, and within walking distance, from the shopping, restaurants and nightlife of Downtown Disney. Shopaholics and roller coaster enthusiasts will appreciate the hotel's proximity to Walt Disney World, Universal and Orlando Premium Outlets.
Hints and tips
Scheduled shuttle service is available to Walt Disney World, Universal, and SeaWorld for the theme park and marine mammal lovers in your group.

The Orange County Convention Center and the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center are also on the shuttle schedule for convention and conference attendees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (417)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
417 out of 417
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magical Michael
Meriden, Connecticut
Aug 30, 2014

Fun for all ages

Could not have asked for a better experience! We loved everything about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Downtown Disney and go to Planet Hollywood to eat

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ray O
Queens, New York
Aug 27, 2014

Great service at affordable price

The hotel was beautiful with a great view and conviently located next to all the parks .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macs12
Business
atlanta
Aug 25, 2014

great, so clean

This hotel it's great, so clean so cozy... I really recommend this one to everyone, you gonna love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I really going to comeback

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Football Mom
Wisconsin
Aug 24, 2014

Vacation

It was clean and the staff was friendly! Only thing was there was an additional fee to park my car?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iflyu
Gilbert, AZ
Aug 17, 2014

Great location

Just minutes away from Disney and International Drive. Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

International Drive for many places to eat!

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tiburon2967
garland tx
Aug 16, 2014

Very good nice for family

It was good staf nice place very close to everything like stores shops acces to rental cars fast food or restaurants i live this hotel i recomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very security

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chihuahuas
el paso,tx
Aug 13, 2014

fantasmic experience

Nice hotel with plenty of amenities for the whole family. Great ecperience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is conviniently close to all major parks.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A frustrated traveler
Business
PA
Aug 10, 2014

Misleading communication

My stay was fine, if average. Applebees, the hotel restaurant, is below average, The staff was responsive to my concerns and friendly and honest in their responses and seemed intent on correcting problems. My biggest issue was with transportation around town. The hotel contracts with a serve that provides cars with no meter, no certificate, no driver identification, no posted rates. The hotel does not advise guests about this arrangement, and does not give guests choices or inform them about alternatives. My first driver tried to overcharge me on arrival at my destination after wandering rather aimlessly. Turned out he was completely unfamiliar with the area. I checked on the flat rate schedule, which staff produced on the back of a clipboard behind a desk partition, and the listed rate was several dollars less than the rate quoted by the driver. This happened again to me on a subsequent trip with a different driver, who dropped me a mile from my desired location, on the opposite end of the Disney marketplace. To be fair to the hotel, they discussed these issues with the contracted company, and discounted my stay at the time I departed. Still, an unnecessarily frustrating experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fro family
Iowa
Aug 3, 2014

Great for your family

This hotel was a great fit for our family. Kids ate free, kid bunk bed room was cool, the shuttle was helpful and the pool area was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ONPP
San Juan, PR
Jul 27, 2014

Family vacation on a budget

Perfect hotel for a Parks vacation on a budget. Good location, free WiFi and free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Bahama Breeze and Lonestar Steak House. Applebee's in the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search

Hotel Map