$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

4 stars
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
392 reviews
great hotel/good price

the hotel is great; the pool, business center, and exercise room were all used and nice. the staff... See full review

  • carriesue58
  • Mar 17, 2014
orlando vacation

Family friendly resort. Very nice resort, friendly staff that is eager to help and they have many... See full review

  • happyfarm
  • Dec 29, 2013
Family-friendly hotel with swimming pool, shuttles and more

The Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista in Orlando, Florida is situated 20-minute from Walt Disney World resort, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. Better still: The hotel offers shuttle service, which is included in the resort fee. The Holiday Inn Resort caters for families with great kid-friendly features, such as children's suites, an arcade and onsite playground. The hotel also offers a fitness center, basketball court, plus an oversized pool and two Jacuzzis. A theater in the lobby features daily movie screenings.

Reasons to stay
  • Kid-friendly perks, including kids suites, kids-eat-free promotions and more
  • Scheduled shuttle service to Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Large outdoor swimming pool, kids and adults activities programs
  • Business facilities available, including a business center, library and meeting space for up to 300 guests
Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista rooms

The spacious super-size standard rooms at the Holiday Inn Resort Lake Buena Vista are ideal for families and large groups, and unique children's suites with one or two bunk beds. Complimentary amenities in all rooms include a 37-inch HDTV, microwave, refrigerator, and coffee and tea maker. Wi-Fi Internet access is available (fees may apply).

Things to do nearby
  • Epcot (2.6 mi./4.2 km)
  • SeaWorld (3.5 mi/5.5 km)
  • Walt Disney World resort (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • The Animal Kingdom (6.1 mi/9.1 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (7.3 mi/11.8 km)
  • Wet N' Wild (8.1 mi/13.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (8.2 mi/13 km)
  • The Florida Mall (10.3 mi/16.5 km)

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
White board
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Safe
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3721 -81.5041
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 12.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort, resort

Dining

Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar
Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar is now open serving favorites like the Oriental Chicken Salad, House Sirloin, and Fiesta Lime Chicken. Enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night, seven days a week. Applebee's there's no place like the neighborhoo
Applebee's® Tiki Bar Poolside
Open seasonally, and weather permitting. For lunch, and tropical drinks.
Applebees®
Come and enjoy your favorite drinks or appetizers.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (392)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Overall score

3.9 / 5
392 out of 392
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
First time to Orlando
Eagan, MN
Apr 13, 2014

Great Hotel!

We had an amazing experience at this hotel! We traveled with 2 young children (under 5) and they loved having the oversized room to run around in. The staff was very accommodating and they had many pool toys (on request) for the kids to play with. The only issue we had with the hotel we considered to be minor. The elevator didn't work for a couple days of our trip and there was a bees next in the playground so we avoided that. Also, my 2 year old found a small nail on the floor which I took to the front desk and they made things right by offering a discount to us. Overall the location was amazing for our Disney World visit and having the Applebees on site (with free breakfast and dinner for kids) was so very convenient! We will be staying at this hotel again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

5
carriesue58
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 17, 2014

great hotel/good price

the hotel is great; the pool, business center, and exercise room were all used and nice. the staff was very helpful. they advertise free shuttle to nearby amusement park, and this is the only criticism: they need to offer more frequent returns from the park for people who want to go to the park in the morning and return in the afternoon; the 1st return shuttle is at 4:45pm; also they need larger buses for all the people who return when the parks close; our 10:45pm bus probably had 2 times the number of people as it had seats; there were no handrails and if there had been an accident many people would have been hurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy your breakfast at the nearby convenience store and save plenty

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

2
smobbs
williston vt
Mar 14, 2014

Florida trip

I was not overly impressed the front desk staff were not friendly at all they acted like we were bothering them. as far as the room it was NOTHNG special. One thing we were NOT happy with was having to pay a resort fee at the end of our visit which was for the use of the pool. That cost us another 100.00 which we were NOT planning on. We also returned our car back to them and they don't over shuttle service to the airport so it cost us another 60.00 for that. We will NOT return to that hotel again . The price we paid for the hotel was not worth the money and the extra money. This was NOT a 4 star hotel .....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
Traveler Family 4
USA
Mar 1, 2014

Almost perfect

The room, pool, and staff were all awesome. Our only two concerns were a terrible smell in the hallways and an embarrassingly poor Applebee's attached to the hotel. The kids eat free policy is used at the Applebee's next door. We loved that idea because it is generally such a great restaurant. However, the service was terrible. Two tries resulted in the same result. We also met other guests who had the same experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat at Applebee's.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
Gold Saber
Brooklyn
Feb 23, 2014

Family time

It was nice and very clean the staff was courteous and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the two for 20.00 best value

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
vacation babe
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Feb 8, 2014

Comfortable Hotel Stay, Close to Disney

Our King size room was suppose to have a sofa, but instead there was an empty space. We were not able to control the temperature in our room. But overall it was a comfortable stay. Loved the pool and hottubs!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Perkins breakfasts are fantastic! Only a short drive from hotel.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
North Olympic Runner
Portland, Oregon
Feb 5, 2014

A lot to like but restaurant is disappointing

This hotel is comfortable, staff is very helpful, pool is nice, and it is convenient to all the parks. Unfortunately the hotel relies on an Applebees for food service. Several restaurant staff were less than friendly and the food was marginal. They even refused to allow us to take a microwavable mug to the room, making having a microwave in the room much less useful. The hotel needs to demand better if this is going to be how they serve food to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not use the Applebees. There are better breakfast and dinner options within a short drive.

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

4
emm410
Business
Iowa City, IA
Jan 27, 2014

comfortable and clean

I stayed here for a conference. Beds very comfortable and standard room amenities. One drawback was lack of continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

1
Louuu
IL
Jan 22, 2014

good location, but poor service

We spend five days at this hotel and on our third day, a couple with a dog moved in the room next to ours. And the dog had been barking for at least two hours, so we asked to change a room. And they agreed to do so. However, my boyfriend left his sandals in the previous room and he went to the front desk to see if the hotel have them. The staff, who helped him, blamed my boyfriend because the staff believed that my boyfriend brought to many troubles to the hotel. This is the WORST hotel I've ever lived with. We will NOT live there in future and we do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Holiday Inn Resort LAKE BUENA VISTA

Reviewer score

3
family of nancy
new york
Jan 5, 2014

family getaway

i expected more when "resort" was added to the name. but location wise it is close to a lot of theme parks. nice decent size room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top